We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in December 2011, for a conference that was held there.
The service was uniformly great.
Breakfast (included with the room) was plentiful, tasty, varied.
The room was very clean, it looked brand new. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean, well furnished.
Complimentary fresh fruit in the room every day.
There is a fully equipped gym next door to the hotel (two floors with treadmills, stationary bikes, free weights, etc. etc.). The concierge supplied a complimentary access pass every day.
Very conveniently located on Hamra street, walking distance to everything.
The price was very reasonable, I would have expected to pay 50% more in a North American city for the same service and similar location. I expect, however, that this price was due to our conference being held in the hotel.

Only minor problem, they allow smoking in the dining room, it is gross. But that is not limited to the hotel, it is the same thing in all Beirut restaurants.

Room Tip: Insist on getting a room on a non smoking floor if you so desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierreCA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you will have the time to enjoy our facilities during your next visit at our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
f.sawaya@cpbeirut.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Good value hotel in a very good location. Close to everything in Beirut. The room was spacious, the breakfast rich with a lot of variety, and the restaurants have great menus. Had some problems with wifi in the room but was OK elsewhere in the hotel. The meeting rooms are great and the conference support staff are efficient, good, and well trained and prepared.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I'm giving this a four rating because I've stayed here on several occasions and it is clean and comfortable and well situated in the heart of Beirut.
We booked through a hotel booking site and pre-paid for breakfast, but as we were leaving before breakfast was served, we asked at the desk if the kitchen would provide room service or if they would refund what we paid for breakfast. There was a total lack of flexibility - no refund and no breakfast. There was coffee and a croissant in the lobby just before we left but this was available at no extra charge so we would have got that without paying the extra fee anyway. Very dissappointed that such an otherwise professional hotel would show such indifference to the guests.
I probably will stay here again but will definitely NOT be paying extra for non existant breakfast, nor will I be leaving any tips. Nobody likes being ripped off!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4teirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

located in the heart of Beirut, close by to everything, renovated clean rooms, very friendly staff especially Samer the door man. Wide variety at the breakfast, good food and good service.
Internet is pricey and slow.

Room Tip: corner room with balcony high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

After several hotel stays in Lebanon I found this hotel to be the place for frequent stays. Perfectly situated in El-Hamra with easy walking to shopping and dining. A brisk walk takes to you to the American University of Beirut and the Lebanese American University campuses. Also the seafront is not that far. Despite the bustling location, the rooms are well insulated from noise. Rooms are comfy and almost all are sea view. Great Mattress, consistent powerful hot shower. All in all, it is a great place to have a good night sleep. Reasonable priced dry clean service. Great breakfast buffet selection. The hotel is a 4 star rating with some nice additions. It seems the morning newspaper, afternoon fruits and turn down bed service is for every room in the hotel. The manager and his assistant Belal are very attentive and are seen everywhere around. And, the icing on the cake is complimentary access to a complete fitness center next door.

Room Tip: Rooms above 7th floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Small restaurant for breakfast. On a very busy street. Rooms are a bit worn out. Very good food for the breakfast. Close to the center. Good view from the upper floors (over 10th). Helpful staff. Easy to find everything around the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TErdengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Its Always a pleasant experience to stay in this hotel in this area. Since m last visit(almost a year).

I stay on the 18 floor overlooking the city and Mediterranean sea and what a lovely view.
The same area is booming, lots of cafes, restaurants, pubs everywhere between Hamra and Bliss streets. you need to try hamra cafe the opposite side of the hotel.

The breakfast buffet is great. both Lebanese and international are served but I do go for the Lebanese. they use to have a gym on site but it was small now they give the guests access to a well equipped gym just within the same complex.

Internet is a bit expensive and slow. The hotel staff are really helpful and again the hotel location is the best

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egyptian-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.6 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 113 in Beirut
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.9 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £85 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing