We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent place to stay in Beirut for business and pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Beirut for business and pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am a regular visitor to Lebanon and I am thankful that I got a chance to stay in Crowne Plaza Hamra.

Hotel is located right on the buzzing Hamra Street full of restaurants and cafes - Deek Duke, Napolitana Pizza, Kababji and Chopsticks are my favourites. Rouche, the famous rocks and sea-side is at walking distance.

Being a Crowne Plaza guest, you have access to the gym in same building. Well equipped for cardio and weight lifting programmes. It has steam and sauna. The same building has a gaming zone underground. I enjoy playing bowling there.

Hotel has swimming pool on the 21st floor. Not a very big one but nice view from the top. You can see all flights lining up for landing to the Rafic Hariri International Airport. Timings for swimming pool is not suitable for guests on business trips; the pool closes by 6pm and sometimes earlier in case there's some event at the restaurant which is adjacent to the pool.

Staff from each and every department are very friendly and treats all guest with respect. Breakfast at Vivaldi Restaurant is the best to start your day with.

Needless to say - rooms are neat and clean; Wifi Internet is at good speed; housekeeping done well in time; laundry service is prompt... these are all what we expect from a hotel of similar stature.

I like to come here again and again... and again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-side view rooms and higher floor (above level 6 perhaps). You will be lucky if you get r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PVBANGERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut and thank you for taking the time and writing this fantastic review about our hotel. We are delighted, content and proud that you have offered us the opportunity to be of service to you.
Our staff is constantly ready to exceed your expectations with our seamless services upon every stay. We wish to serve you in the very near future.
Sincerely,

Ramzi Chehab
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    177
    57
    12
    10
See reviews for
63
55
36
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I can't stop writing a positive review about this Hotel, I will keep posting my reviews about this hotel each time I stay there. The best in the town, I love each time I stayed there. keep doing the good job Crowne plaza team you are the best in hospitality and looking after your guests. I am loyal for this hotel and can't stay in other hotels during each time i visit Beirut I have to stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: my room was in the upper floor can't remember exactly but in the 15 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoubaSammour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut and thank you for taking the time and sharing such an amazing review with the travel community. We are beyond content and proud to know that we have delivered a memorable stay exceeding your expectations.
Looking forward to serve you in your next visit.

Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I visuted "Crowne Pkaza" @ Hamra between (23 & 25 th Mar) & stayed in romm#904.
It is the best hotel I've visited in Beirut.
It is much better than Ramada & Monroe.
Staff are friendly and likes to help.
Rooms are elegant, have all what you may wish. Just bring your clothes, and medication if yiu have. Every other thing is at a finger space if your hands.
Nice eestaurant for breakfast.
Very special location to shop & eat from the neughborhood if you wish.
If I'll be here again, I will fight to reserve a room here ;)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MostafaKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. Your experience shared among the travel community is highly appreciated. We are extremely delighted to know that your stay was very much a wonderful and memorable one. Our aim is to do our best in delivering the finest hospitality standards.
We will be definitely looking forward to serve you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

For the 2nd time in 18 Months I visit Crowne Plaza.
And it was as good as the last time.
One of the best Freindly staff hotels I have ever been to.
Especially the Vivaldi Restaurant staff....
ABBAS....the always smiley lerson...very helpfull and extremely Friendly....
NADINE..also a very nice friendly person who had a very lovely smile and very pleasent attitude. ..
And Last but Not Least...Mr. Antoine..the restaurant Manager...he is the perfect example of a hospitality manager...

Also the room was extremely clean and neat every day....and the receltion staff was also helpfull and accepted our late check out request with a smile and free of charge...

The hotel location is the Best...choose the highest floor possible to get a glimlse of the sea as well...

Totally recommended for people visiting Beirut either on business or pleasure. ..

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Moustafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut and thank you for taking the time and writing this fantastic review about our hotel. We are delighted, content and proud that you have offered us the opportunity to be of service to you. Our staff is constantly ready to exceed your expectations with our seamless services upon every stay. We wish to serve you in the very near future.
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Crowne Plaza is a good hotel with a Great Location. The Hamra district is the heart of the city with plenty of restaurants, shops and things to see and do. Needing a hotel for a short stay my company booked me into the Crowne Plaza and it was more than adequate. The Hamra area is highly built up and congested, however the entrance and main lobby are open and spacious and the design and construction keeps the constant buzz of the nearby very busy Hamra street out. The breakfasts were excellent and the small dining area is elegant. There are a host of dining options nearby from very cheap to very pricey and everything in between. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you need to be in the heart of Hamra this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Hamra is overbuilt and congested so only rooms on the very upper floors will have much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut, and thank you for taking the time and sharing your constructive words with the travel community. We are very proud and content to know that you have had a great and memorable stay with us. Our efforts are consistently oriented towards trying to provide seamless services knowing that your satisfaction is the reason behind our success. Looking forward to accommodate you in the very near future.
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Visited the hotel in November with a group of my girl friends.
The hotel is quite central and right in the middle of Al Hamra street.
Rooms are ok (although they need refurbishing)
The hotel seemed busy with a lot of conferences and meetings.
You get free internet in your room (the speed is quite good for browsing)
Did not try the breakfast as the hotel is surrounded by very authentic Lebanese restaurants which we thought would be more fun being in Lebanon to eat Lebanese food.
You can easily grab a taxi from in front of the hotel to take you anywhere in Beirut.
Overall, its a good, clean hotel but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beirut, and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please know that we will surely look into your suggestions for the future. Our staff is always ready to deliver flawless services, so we can ensure that our guests experience memorable stays. We do look forward to accommodate you in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Fady Sawaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is in busy area with traffic jam. Count the time to go out and to get back to hotel.

Hotel team member endless to assist any queries. Breakfast is good.

This is just a good hotel for business, room is acceptable but no luxury. Everything is running perfect.

Need to improve the speed for the free one. Several time showing "limited connections".

This is really down town, easy to find shops and restaurants, just next to the hotel itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. We do appreciate your positive feedback that you have shared on trip advisor. We will surely take your comments about the internet into consideration and work on it to continuously deliver flawless services . Until then, we do hope to accommodate you in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Fady Sawaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.4 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.5 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#15 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#19 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing