We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun
Ranked #37 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I have to admit the Holiday Inn brand does not have to hide from others if you do not care about spa and pool and other resort like facilities. Specially not this one in Beirut. Great and clean rooms. Reception staff knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased to know that you have found our rooms clean, spacious and that the staff has met your expectations and answered all your needs.

We would to inform you that we have a Spa that is equipped with the latest facilities.


Hoping to welcome you very soon.


Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

My first time in the HOLIDAY-INN & surely it wont be the last, i felt extemly, comfortable, happy and with family!!!! The staff at the reception was soo friendly and nice, I;ve never seen such passion at work!, i loved every moment there! I went there for business not leisure, so u can tell i didnt have places to go have fun and enjoy, But honestly stayin in that hotel made me feel so happy that i didnt even feel home sick coz i felt right at home!! I highly recomend it .. SPECIAL THANKS TO THE RECEPTION TEAM FOR THIER WARM WELCOMING.. SEE U SOON.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eliz_sy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


We would like to thank you for the kind comments you made about our hotel and staff.

We are pleased you felt like home and to know that our staff was with you in every step of your journey in Lebanon.

We are proud of our staff feeling so passionate and enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.


Looking forward to see you in the near future.


Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed one night in Feb. I contact them to arrange a honeymooner's setup to surprise my Wife in valentine Eve, and they did an amazing job with flowers everywhere!!!

We had the best dinner in the VIP Lounge, An elegant classy place.
Many thanks for Nataly, reservation Supervisor, She made it the best Valentine ever!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank indepth05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are pleased to know that the honeymooner’s setup met your expectations and that you have you enjoyed your evening with your loved one at our VIP Lounge.


Hope to welcome you very soon.


Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We spent two nights in this Holiday Inn, near plenty of restaurants and some shopping malls, what impressed me most is the excellent reception I received, the staff is so kind, pleasant and efficient. the spacious, clean and modern furnished room was to my entire satisfaction. A very good value for money, will surely go back again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give your opinion about our hotel and staff.

We are very pleased to know that you have found our rooms clean, spacious and that the staff has met your expectations and answered all your needs.


Looking forward to see you in the near future.


Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Pretty standard Holiday Inn, Clean and efficient. maybe a bit pricy - but always a good bet when in doubt of finding a place more local or maybe you just want a room that looks the same on 5 continents.

NO FREE WIFI HERE

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Hotel is not in hamra district so if you need to be there better to look something else, had some booking confusion because i tried to make a reservation and had an email back that they are full, half an hour later my bf booked and they had rooms, no free internet which is disappointing considering the price of the room, ( 35 rooms which is cheaper can afford to have free wifi) but cafe just beside the hotel has free wifi is slow but i learned later internet in Lebanon is a bit a problem, rooms looked good and clean but the carpet surprised me was really dirty. Bathroom was clean and good shape, so far est i seen in Beirut . I did liked this hotel but i found a bit pricey anyway .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afinanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Hotels in Beirut seem to be generally on a high end price compared to other cities. We found the Holiday Inn Dunes very clean and perfect in regards to the ambience and upkeep of the place. It is in perfect shape. The service was good, but not spectecular (as you would have it in an Interconti), but very good for the Holiday Inn standard. The rooms are very nice and clean. It has everything you need as a traveller. A little disappointment for a Priority Club Platinium and Royal Ambassador, free internet was not possible, which we usually get anywhere - it is served from an external company and they could not make exceptions.
The staff however was willing to make other consessions and overall it was a very good experience. The hotel definitely has a good standard and is well above an average Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tgoeldenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#34 of 114 in Beirut
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#23 of 114 in Beirut
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#38 of 114 in Beirut
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
#13 of 114 in Beirut
128 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#47 of 114 in Beirut
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon (Formerly Dunes Hotel)
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to the heart of Beirut, where Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun opens its doors to business and leisure travelers alike. Located in Verdun, the most attractive shopping district in the city, the hotel offers its guests the pleasure of proximity to grand, high-acclaimed shopping centers. With a short elevator ride you can reach the Dunes Center, and enjoy a myriad of clothing shops, entertainment centers, and restaurants right at your fingertips. For an even wider selection, guests can walk across the street to access more than 250 prominent stores in the ABC Mall, one of most popular and modern commercial centers in Lebanon. In addition, you can find further international chains and restaurants scattered down the lavish, extravagant street of Verdun. Cultural attractions and coastal beaches of the Mediterranean are a scenic, short drive away from the centrally-located Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun. After a day of exploring the miraculous city, relax in one of the 12 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing