We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Dunes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dunes Hotel
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very well located. Close to all the shops and shopping centers. 5 minutes away from the beating nightlife of Hamra street.
The rooms were very nice and cleaned every day.
The stuff was really helpful and friendly.
Will definetly recommand this hotel to all my friends!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Nath K,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes for your recent stay in Beirut.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor.

We are very happy to know that you have found our hotel’s location suitable to your journey and we are glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Dunes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

the room was very clean and the staff were all very polite and helpful. for the little time that i spent inside the hotel everything was impecable. if you're a fan of shopping, all the best shops and brands are at your feet ! don't forget passing by the amazing Hamra strt and drink till dawn ! cheers

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Rudy a

It was a pleasure to read you feedbacks about Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!

Thank you for praising our hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our shopping area and the surround, our staff look forward to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes so you can benefit from the summer season in Beirut!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have spent 2 best weeks in Beirut while staying at Holiday inn Beirut dunes. Excellent staff and very proffessional reception team. Very clean rooms , nice service at the restaurant very good buffet breakfast, and delicious meals, nice location in verdun street close to everything in Beirut : banks , pubs shops malls hospitals...u can spend good time at the gym inside the hotel but it needs some extra machine but the regular one are available. I 'm planing to spend my next vacation at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes. See u there

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank jihane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Ms. Jihane B

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!

I would like to thank you for your post on trip advisor and for the way you promoted our hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the location and please be sure that your feedback concerning our GYM has been communicated to make your next vacation at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes unforgettable!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Upon check in they provide me with their loyalty card which gives me a lot of benefits
The reception team were very helpful and kind specialy Mr. Elie
I have enjoyed my stay and they made it unforgoten
The buffet was great and I like the location of the hotel
I will for sure recomend the hotel to my friends

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to post you review on trip advisor,

The Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes team is always excited to meet our guest expectation, we are glad to see you were satisfied with our facilities especially the buffet at the Escapade and the hotel location.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Brilliant team of staff that made me feel like I was a VIP! There wasn't a request too big or too small to this amazing team! Thank you for making my stay in Beirut a perfect one, I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eman-ADL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Eman-ADL

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share your experience with on trip advisor.

The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes management is glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page: fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The Holiday Inn Beirut is strategically located in the Heart of the shopping area and within a shopping mall, making it very easy for a shopping Holiday. the Restaurant has recently been refurbished and offers a varied selection for Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Mr. William C,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!

I would like to thank you for your post and the way you promoted one of our highlights, hopefully you enjoyed the shopping area and the location of the hotel.

We are happy to see you satisfied with our facilities especially the breakfast; we look forward to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Amazing staff ‘receptions’ with no exception specially Elie Farhat & Wael Hoteit the resultant team as well.

Comfortable room
Excellent Celanese
I love the SAJ at the restaurant
room serves very good
the hotel location
tasty food at the resturant

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KhaledA552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Mr.KhaledA552,

Greeting from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes,

Thank You for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share your list of pros on trip advisor,

We are happy to see you enjoyed our facilities especially the food and the SAJ, and we are glad that it was up to your expectation, looking forward to see you in the near future.

In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page: fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Verdun Suites Hotel
#108 of 116 in Beirut
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#10 of 116 in Beirut
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ramada Beirut Downtown
#20 of 116 in Beirut
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#33 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £75 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Beirut city centre at the stylish Dunes hotel, next to the Dunes mall on fashionable Verdun Street. Situated on a lively avenue of shops and cafes, the sleek Dunes Hotel is 7 minutes by taxi from Beirut Airport. You'll receive a warm welcome from staff in the strikingly lit marble Lobby, where you can check into your spacious, air-conditioned Guest room and connect to high-speed Internet(WIFI). Conveniently close to embassies and major companies on dynamic Verdun Street, Dunes Hotel is just 2km from UNESCO and 5km from Biel exhibition centre. Back at the hotel, you can host seamless functions in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and catch up on emails in the 24-hour Business Centre. Dunes Hotel is just steps from Verdun Street's smart boutiques and restaurants. Relax with a stroll along the Corniche promenade, just 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing