We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun
Ranked #37 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2013

the hotel is located in a shopping center in verdun area next to best shops and brands , what i prefer in thsi hotel the morning buffet breakfast with manakic section the hotel in general is very clean and have a very good service i just had an amazing stay

Room Tip: i stayed in a studio room large room with canpe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeinnagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Zeinnagla
Thank You for Staying at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes; it was a great pleasure to read your feedback on trip advisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Hotel Facilities and location, hopefully you will come back again to Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes and we look forward to welcome you in the very near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hello,

Last August ,I have spent 2 days at your hotel. The location of the hotel is great. The room was very clean and tidy. The staff also were very nice.Overall , I can say that the service was very good.

Looking forward to stay at your hotel next time.

Regards,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Nancy R
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes; it’s a pleasure to read your feedback concerning our Hotel and staff on trip advisor.
We are glad to have such great team members, who are always excited to meet our guest expectations,
We look forward to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very well located. Close to all the shops and shopping centers. 5 minutes away from the beating nightlife of Hamra street.
The rooms were very nice and cleaned every day.
The stuff was really helpful and friendly.
Will definetly recommand this hotel to all my friends!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Nath K,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes for your recent stay in Beirut.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor.

We are very happy to know that you have found our hotel’s location suitable to your journey and we are glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

the room was very clean and the staff were all very polite and helpful. for the little time that i spent inside the hotel everything was impecable. if you're a fan of shopping, all the best shops and brands are at your feet ! don't forget passing by the amazing Hamra strt and drink till dawn ! cheers

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Rudy a

It was a pleasure to read you feedbacks about Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!

Thank you for praising our hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our shopping area and the surround, our staff look forward to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes so you can benefit from the summer season in Beirut!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have spent 2 best weeks in Beirut while staying at Holiday inn Beirut dunes. Excellent staff and very proffessional reception team. Very clean rooms , nice service at the restaurant very good buffet breakfast, and delicious meals, nice location in verdun street close to everything in Beirut : banks , pubs shops malls hospitals...u can spend good time at the gym inside the hotel but it needs some extra machine but the regular one are available. I 'm planing to spend my next vacation at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes. See u there

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank jihane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Ms. Jihane B

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!

I would like to thank you for your post on trip advisor and for the way you promoted our hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the location and please be sure that your feedback concerning our GYM has been communicated to make your next vacation at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes unforgettable!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Upon check in they provide me with their loyalty card which gives me a lot of benefits
The reception team were very helpful and kind specialy Mr. Elie
I have enjoyed my stay and they made it unforgoten
The buffet was great and I like the location of the hotel
I will for sure recomend the hotel to my friends

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for staying Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to post you review on trip advisor,

The Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes team is always excited to meet our guest expectation, we are glad to see you were satisfied with our facilities especially the buffet at the Escapade and the hotel location.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Brilliant team of staff that made me feel like I was a VIP! There wasn't a request too big or too small to this amazing team! Thank you for making my stay in Beirut a perfect one, I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eman-ADL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Eman-ADL

Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!

Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share your experience with on trip advisor.

The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes management is glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page: fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#35 of 114 in Beirut
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#23 of 114 in Beirut
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#39 of 114 in Beirut
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
#13 of 114 in Beirut
128 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#47 of 114 in Beirut
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon (Formerly Dunes Hotel)
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £75 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to the heart of Beirut, where Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun opens its doors to business and leisure travelers alike. Located in Verdun, the most attractive shopping district in the city, the hotel offers its guests the pleasure of proximity to grand, high-acclaimed shopping centers. With a short elevator ride you can reach the Dunes Center, and enjoy a myriad of clothing shops, entertainment centers, and restaurants right at your fingertips. For an even wider selection, guests can walk across the street to access more than 250 prominent stores in the ABC Mall, one of most popular and modern commercial centers in Lebanon. In addition, you can find further international chains and restaurants scattered down the lavish, extravagant street of Verdun. Cultural attractions and coastal beaches of the Mediterranean are a scenic, short drive away from the centrally-located Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun. After a day of exploring the miraculous city, relax in one of the 12 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing