We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service”
Review of Dunes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunes Hotel
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel for more than one week and every time i needed something there was someone who really listens and ready to help.From the moment you check in, it clicks. Friendly and generous staff, very clean, a double bed room that has got all what you need and more, delicious food as well friendly staff...you cannot really not notice how these people really care about you.
I totally recommend the hotel and surely will come back.

Room Tip: Check the room, if you dont like it, they will change it for you.amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Cesar M
Greeting from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your comment about the hotel and staff and for recommending holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to know that staying in our hotel was a great experience and that you enjoyed all our facilities!
We look forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    56
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
21
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The property is in the heart of the city, so is pricey. Unlike most hotels I stay worldwide, the rate does not include breakfast or free Internet, although the hotel did mislead me by advertising I could surf the Internet from my room but did not mention I had to pay for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliyusufali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Aliyusufali
Greeting From Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes hotel and for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor,
We understand your concern and thank you for reporting this misunderstanding, I will highly appreciate if you may provide us with the online source you used and send it to my personal email jamil.bakhoshid@hidunes.com
Hopefully you will come back again to Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes so that you can experience what we are best known for.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff here can't be faulted: and it makes all the difference, even on a short stay. They were all extremely helpful and friendly - from concierge to the housekeeping staff.
My room was very comfortable: clean and spacious. Only minor criticism was the view - basically the wall of another building. Not very attractive.
The breakfast and lunch buffet were great. Room service menu also good.
The location was very good.
The gym was a bit disappointing: rather small and not very well-equipped.
All in all a good hotel for a short break.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canthinkofaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Canthinkofaname
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share your experience with us on trip advisor.
It was a great pleasure to read and share your list of pros and cons,
We strive to make our guests experience one of the best, so please be sure that your feedback has been communicated to avoid future repeats.
We are happy to see you enjoyed our facilities especially the Breakfast and the room service menu; hopefully you will come back again to Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes so that you can experience what we are best known for.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I consider myself a lucky persn to choose this hotel. Holiday Inn Dunes.

This mainly for the excellent rate I got, the prime location and the outstanding services provided during my stay.

I already publicized that to my friends who travel for their vacations or business tropes.

I will no doubt go more n more to holiday inn Dunes if in Beirut or other branches of around the world.

I would also link my Decision about the hotel to the warm receipt n welcoming extended by Mr. Walaa Nasar who was their during my late arrival. He did a wonderful job that reflects not only respect n hospitality. But he also exceeded my expectations in meeting my needs. I therefore like to commend him and thank the hotel management at large.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almousa_mohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Al Mousa_Mohammad
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about the hotel facilities and the staff.
We are glad to have such great team members who are always excited to meet all your expectations and make your stay one of the best.
There is no better reward for our hard work than knowing we have succeeded in satisfying your needs. You have boosted Walaa’s morale for many months to come!
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

It was a nice pleasure to meet such high qualified and educated and professional staff in very luxurious hotel
You forced me to come again and again and I will do it
Nice room
Nice food
Very professional front office department like Mahmoud Junblat & Walaa Naser

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzichaaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear RamziChaaban
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the hotel and the staff on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to know that your stay at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes was perfect and one of the best; we look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Excellent hotel ,Friendly staff , Great Food and Cost Effective.
Great Location near Everything :)
Neat the Airport , few minutes to the Roucha Rock , Few minutes to Hamra Street.
Just there is no swimming pool in it.

For sure I would recommend it for all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohanad_AlAgeedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Mouhannad_Alageedi
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!
I would like to thank you for your post on Trip Advisor and the way you promoted our location, one of our highlights, hopefully you enjoyed our surround.
We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and we look forward to having you back at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Amazing staff and especiallyat the front office department....Always ask about Mr. Walaa Nasr,and I sure that you would like the hotel
Clean rooms, rich brakfast, excellent atmosphere
Good location, very good team, good fitness center

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Fadika
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes!
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes hotel and for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to have such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.
It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities; we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#26 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#10 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#46 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Key ApartHotel
The Key ApartHotel
#19 of 117 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel

Property: Dunes Hotel
Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Beirut
#39 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Beirut city centre at the stylish Dunes hotel, next to the Dunes mall on fashionable Verdun Street. Situated on a lively avenue of shops and cafes, the sleek Dunes Hotel is 7 minutes by taxi from Beirut Airport. You'll receive a warm welcome from staff in the strikingly lit marble Lobby, where you can check into your spacious, air-conditioned Guest room and connect to high-speed Internet(WIFI). Conveniently close to embassies and major companies on dynamic Verdun Street, Dunes Hotel is just 2km from UNESCO and 5km from Biel exhibition centre. Back at the hotel, you can host seamless functions in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and catch up on emails in the 24-hour Business Centre. Dunes Hotel is just steps from Verdun Street's smart boutiques and restaurants. Relax with a stroll along the Corniche promenade, just 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing