We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Le Vendome Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Vendome Beirut
Ranked #36 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Fantastic hospitality at this high priced hotel but a far better option than the other Intercontinental around the corner.

This was a return visit for me after 6 years and the staff were most welcoming. Breakfasts are very well set out and the maitre d very attentive.

Internet is free too, why can't all Intercons maintain this standard.

No other choice for me in Beirut.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkyuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Mr. Sharkyuae,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Vendome Beirut,
I was happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and specially our high speed Wi-Fi Internet connection.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

you can just go to the top floor and have a coffee or dinner if you are not staying there. beautiful hotel with excellent staff and view. i would go there again. perfect :))

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canertekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Mr. Canertekin,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Hotel Beirut once again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here for a week, it being our first visit to Beirut. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff exuded friendliness and helpfulness. It helps that there are only 70 rooms so staff have a better chance of being able to get to know one's name and establish a personal relationship.The overall decor with its French style/English country house domestic scale and comfort, and the use of good quality upholstery fabrics, appealed to our traditional tastes. The room and bathroom fulfilled all our requirements, although more drawer space would have been helpful. As one would expect in a five star hotel; good quality towels and toiletries, complimentary morning paper -also a laptop in the room and wi-fi. Importantly the bed was supremely comfortable with high quality linen, changed daily unless one requested otherwise.

As with most hotels there was a well stocked mini bar, also chocolates and sweets - but available only at a price that made them unattractive. Elsewhere in similar quality hotels we have come across mini bars that provide complimentary 'mixers' at least, and perhaps a few chocolate biscuits or similar - and it generates so much good will, is at little cost to the hotel, and probably not abused. Le Vendome should do this because they are very generous in other respects - see below.

The large complimentary plate of fresh fruit, 'petit fours' and chocolate, was renewed in our room daily. The restaurant "Sydneys"on the top floor affords superb views over the sea and along the Corniche. Service here is also good.The Breakfast buffet may not be as extensive as in some larger hotels but there is still a good variety of excellent food and within the week we were not bored with it; in fact the smoked salmon was so good we could have lived like that for some time.

We availed ourselves of the complimentary light snacks that were available for most of the day including a glass of good champagne that invariably got our evenings off to a good start.

The hotel itself does not have a swimming pool but guests do have complimentary use of pools nearby. One pool with good sunbeds was immediately across the road, reached within a minute, and being right on the edge of the sea the sound of the waves covered any traffic noise.

This is a city centre hotel so there is traffic nearby and the associated noise. It is also a city that is being rebuilt and construction sites abound everywhere. At the moment one of these is immediately adjacent to the hotel and during the day noise from it is noticeable, but there is no work at night and the hotel has good double glazing. Eventually the work will be complete, so this is only a temporary downside. It did not materially detract from our enjoyment but we were on the eighth floor - the higher the better.

We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We had considered The Albergo (no availabilty) and Le Gray (too expensive and without the boutique nature of Le Vendome) but did not regret our choice of Le Vendome.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Most have sea views although these at the front also overlook the corniche ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudibras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Mr. Hudibras,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the staff, the facilities and the service.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having you again at your home in Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed on this hotel on my first visit to Beirut, it was great experience, real 5 star hotel by all means

Location is perfect too, one can walk on the beautiful corniche of Beirut as he walks out of the hotel

Unfortunately I did not have the chance to enjoy the swimming pool and beach facilities but from what I saw they are really great for a great get away.

Room Tip: ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EuroTrav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear EuroTrav2011,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the hotel’s overall service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I decided to stay at this hotel when visitng Beirut for a weekend with a group of friends.
When we arrived to the hotel, it was still very early so we decided to have a breakfest at the hotel restaurant. We were positevly suprised with a very elegant decor and a la carte concept with a small buffet in the middle. There's all you can drink Moet Chandon, fantastic eggs benedict in the menu and fresh, crispy pastries that are placed in the middle of the table.

All the staff at the hotel speak perfect english, french and arabic. After breakfest we were escorted to our suite were we had an in room check in and were explained about all the benfits that we were entitled to during our stay.

All rooms include a 15 minute neck massage per person, use of the club lounge with drinks and snacks served on request, access to 3 beach clubs in the area.
Our favourite one was just on the other side of the road "la plage" with a DJ playing electronic tunes. Thanks to date we could use the lounge for complimentary sandwiches and drinks.

We could also use the Yacht Club and a pool at the IC Pheonicia with a complimentary BMW ride to those locations.

The next day when we woke up many members of the staff have wished me happy birthday. That was a truly wonderful suprise! There was also a cake waiting for me in room when we got back from the beach.
The staff members were always up to date with our plans and very helpful with planning activities.

Th hotel and the staff were truly wonderful. Thank you!
We are already planning to come back for the New Years Eve!

Room Tip: Always opt for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIOTRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Mr. PIOTRZ,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the staff, the facilities, the service and the fine gesture we made for your Birthday.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having among us.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed her for two nights after our trip to London. This hotel is a building site as they are building an extension.
It is extremely noisy all day and the management do not do anything about it.
Worst stay ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This cosy gem of a hotel nestled in the hustle and bustle of Beirut takes you back to the glamorous days of Beirut when once was known as the Paris of the Middle East. My stay there was fantastic, the Breakfast was fantastic! Various selections to choose from. The rooms are amazing and extremely warm. Will definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, General Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Mr. AFA86,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your previous stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having you at your home in Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
1.1 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
676 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
#10 of 114 in Beirut
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vendome Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vendome Beirut

Address: Ain Mreysseh | PO Box 13/5518, Beirut 5518, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £180 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Vendome Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate Le Vendome Beirut has for years hosted royalty, celebrities and dignitaries from around the globe. Ideally located on the Corniche, a wide promenade on the Mediterranean Sea, the hotel is an easy walk or taxi ride from the National Museum of Beirut, Beirut city centre and shopping on Hamra and Verdun streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Vendome Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vendome Intercontinental Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing