We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious,'boutiquey' feel. Always eager to assist”
Review of Le Vendome Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Vendome Beirut
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Luxurious,'boutiquey' feel. Always eager to assist”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for approximately 3 weeks over 2 trips in December 2011. Perfectly situated on the 'Corniche' lots of the city is within 30 mins walk if you fancy the exercise. Otherwise cabs are freely available and mostly around 8-10 USD per trip. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, rigorously maintained and cleaned, and little treats such as pitchers of rosewater, fruit platters etc a nice addition. Staying in the executive rooms gives access to the 1st floor business lounge with a range of complimentary snacks and drinks as you go about your business during the day. The staff are courteous, attentive and will always try to assist. During my time they booked concert tickets for an extremely popular artist, arranged cabs and minivans for a couple of 'tourist' days and were able to offer excellent advice on tourist destinations and restaurants/shops etc. I have been to Beirut on 10 ooccassions over the past 18 months on business and now would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the sea. With patio doors open the traffic noise can be intrusive but the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonUKPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Mr. LondonUKPhil,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the staff, the facilities and the service.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having you again at your home in Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
37
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Even the purpose of my stay was for business thanks to the excellent service and extraordinary ambience in the hotel my stay become a real pleasure.
Thanks a lot to the entire team for this unforgetable experince. Looking forward to see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorganci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Mr. Yorganci,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Amazing boutique hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and somehow have all the guests names memorized. It was my friends' birthday and the staff wished her a happy birthday in the morning and gifted her a complimentary cake in the afternoon which was incredibly generous and thoughtful. Check-in and check-out were quick and smooth and the complimentary sweets and free wifi is great. The room was incredible and the complimentary sweets and free wifi service are great. The rooftop restaurant (Sydney's as i recall) is so beautiful and elegant (and has an amazing view especially at night)and all the employees are fluent in arabic, french and english. The food was also outstanding (I had the loup-de-mer and the next night the burger- more like a gourmet burger) and there's a great wine selection. Although there's construction nearby this isn't much of a nuisance as the windows are glass doors are thick and double-glazed. You only hear the noise when u walk out of the hotel during working hours but then again Beirut is already a very noisy city no matter where you are. Would definitely stay in Vendome again. Wish i could eat there everyday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Mrs. Nour S,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the hotel’s overall service and facilities. I was happy that you enjoyed our roof top restaurant Sydney's.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Fantastic hospitality at this high priced hotel but a far better option than the other Intercontinental around the corner.

This was a return visit for me after 6 years and the staff were most welcoming. Breakfasts are very well set out and the maitre d very attentive.

Internet is free too, why can't all Intercons maintain this standard.

No other choice for me in Beirut.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharkyuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Mr. Sharkyuae,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Vendome Beirut,
I was happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and specially our high speed Wi-Fi Internet connection.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

you can just go to the top floor and have a coffee or dinner if you are not staying there. beautiful hotel with excellent staff and view. i would go there again. perfect :))

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canertekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Mr. Canertekin,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Hotel Beirut once again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here for a week, it being our first visit to Beirut. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff exuded friendliness and helpfulness. It helps that there are only 70 rooms so staff have a better chance of being able to get to know one's name and establish a personal relationship.The overall decor with its French style/English country house domestic scale and comfort, and the use of good quality upholstery fabrics, appealed to our traditional tastes. The room and bathroom fulfilled all our requirements, although more drawer space would have been helpful. As one would expect in a five star hotel; good quality towels and toiletries, complimentary morning paper -also a laptop in the room and wi-fi. Importantly the bed was supremely comfortable with high quality linen, changed daily unless one requested otherwise.

As with most hotels there was a well stocked mini bar, also chocolates and sweets - but available only at a price that made them unattractive. Elsewhere in similar quality hotels we have come across mini bars that provide complimentary 'mixers' at least, and perhaps a few chocolate biscuits or similar - and it generates so much good will, is at little cost to the hotel, and probably not abused. Le Vendome should do this because they are very generous in other respects - see below.

The large complimentary plate of fresh fruit, 'petit fours' and chocolate, was renewed in our room daily. The restaurant "Sydneys"on the top floor affords superb views over the sea and along the Corniche. Service here is also good.The Breakfast buffet may not be as extensive as in some larger hotels but there is still a good variety of excellent food and within the week we were not bored with it; in fact the smoked salmon was so good we could have lived like that for some time.

We availed ourselves of the complimentary light snacks that were available for most of the day including a glass of good champagne that invariably got our evenings off to a good start.

The hotel itself does not have a swimming pool but guests do have complimentary use of pools nearby. One pool with good sunbeds was immediately across the road, reached within a minute, and being right on the edge of the sea the sound of the waves covered any traffic noise.

This is a city centre hotel so there is traffic nearby and the associated noise. It is also a city that is being rebuilt and construction sites abound everywhere. At the moment one of these is immediately adjacent to the hotel and during the day noise from it is noticeable, but there is no work at night and the hotel has good double glazing. Eventually the work will be complete, so this is only a temporary downside. It did not materially detract from our enjoyment but we were on the eighth floor - the higher the better.

We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We had considered The Albergo (no availabilty) and Le Gray (too expensive and without the boutique nature of Le Vendome) but did not regret our choice of Le Vendome.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Most have sea views although these at the front also overlook the corniche ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudibras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Mr. Hudibras,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Le Vendome Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the staff, the facilities and the service.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having you again at your home in Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Vendome Beirut the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Mr. Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed on this hotel on my first visit to Beirut, it was great experience, real 5 star hotel by all means

Location is perfect too, one can walk on the beautiful corniche of Beirut as he walks out of the hotel

Unfortunately I did not have the chance to enjoy the swimming pool and beach facilities but from what I saw they are really great for a great get away.

Room Tip: ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroTrav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic B, Hotel Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear EuroTrav2011,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at Le Vendome Beirut.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the hotel’s overall service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Frederic Brohez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
1.1 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.1 mi away
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
#45 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
#11 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vendome Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vendome Beirut

Property: Le Vendome Beirut
Address: Ain Mreysseh | PO Box 13/5518, Beirut 5518, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Beirut
#27 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Vendome Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate Le Vendome Beirut has for years hosted royalty, celebrities and dignitaries from around the globe. Ideally located on the Corniche, a wide promenade on the Mediterranean Sea, the hotel is an easy walk or taxi ride from the National Museum of Beirut, Beirut city centre and shopping on Hamra and Verdun streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Vendome Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vendome Intercontinental Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing