We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great!”
Review of Le Vendome Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Vendome Beirut
Ranked #36 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed 2 times already in this hotel, and it was in 1 word: Great!

Upon arrival it feels really warm, not how big chain hotels normally feel. Lobby is small and cosy, with nice decoration.

Stayed 1 time in their Executive Suite, and 1 time in Executive Room. Both rooms are well decorated, with lots of amenities and a balcony with a lovely view of the Mediterranean.

During summer time possibility to swim at either Phoenicia or St. Georges Yacht Club, which is also a nice extra.

Breakfast buffet is of good quality, but as it is a small boutique hotel, the buffet is not a huge one. Enough for me though.

Location is also a good point, on the promenade, close to downtown shopping.

Will stay again in a couple of weeks, the hotel is thát good!

Thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Try to take a room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbertS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear RobbertS,

Thank you for choosing Le Vendome Hotel Beirut for your stay and for taking the time to share with us your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read such a detailed and refined description and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay & our facilities and services were up to your expectations.

Our aim is to always provide our guests with the finest service possible in order to ensure they have a memorable stay at Le Vendome Beirut.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Vendome Beirut and for your detailed post that says it all.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming weeks,

Best Regards
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I had this hotel recommended by some local friends and it turned to be a good choice. It has a unique Lebanese style with Arabic influence. Breakfast is not good enough and even told the staff it has to be improved. Overall a good experience but wouldn't go there again. I would try something else.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BuriuDragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Buriu,

Thank you for choosing Le Vendome Hotel Beirut for your stay and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns on TripAdvisor.

We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and that your friend’s recommendation was a good one. As for the breakfast, we apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for pointing out the matter to the staff. Stay assured that the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Vendome Beirut and for your feedback, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Best Regards,
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Le Vendome is officially my go-to hotel in Lebanon, followed by Phoenicia Hotel Beirut, also part of Intercontinental Hotel Groups.
The room i stayed in for just two nights was beautiful and charming, fully equipped and perfectly clean. I loved the flowers which added a warm touch to the room. The beds are the most comfortable i've experienced at a hotel so far and although there is construction close by to the hotel, i did not hear anything as i'm guessing the windows are sound proof.
The staff are fantastic and make you feel like they're there only to serve you, like you;re the VIP of the hotel! As for the food.... I COULD LIVE JUST EATING FROM THE BREAKFAST BUFFET EVERYDAY! it had absolutely everything from fresh eggs benedict to spanish jamon to all kinds of grains and cereals and danish pastries and croissants, jams, honey, halawa, a big selection of arabic and french breads.. It really is more than a royal breakfast.
I also had the chance to dine at La petite Maison, which was a wonderful experience. I've tried the original one in south of France and the one in Le Vendome is just as good! I loved the creamy burrata and the shrimp starters, the fillet de bar grillé was perfectly cooked and juicy, and the the rigatoni pasta with a creamy sauce and mushrooms was superb! The desserts are also delicious, especially the creme brulee!

Room Tip: Sea Viwe rooms have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Nour S,
A royal treatment for a loyal clientele …
First of all let us thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on TripAdvisor after every visit to Le Vendome Beirut. It is always a pleasure to read such a detailed and refined description of your visits and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay & our facilities and services were up to your expectations.
Our aim is to always provide our guests with the finest service possible in order to ensure they have a memorable stay whether at Phoenicia Beirut or Le Vendome.

As for La Petite Maison and the breakfast, we shared your feedback with the team as such an amazing review brings us pride and satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Vendome Beirut and for your detailed post that says it all.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Travelling on new year for business is not really the biggest fun, but this hotel made sure to offer a adequate program, well done.
Rooms standard and well maintained. Fast WIFI hospitable staff
Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaLou297390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear GaLou297390.
First of all let us wish you a Happy New Year and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on TripAdvisor after your last visit to Le Vendome Beirut.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay & our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We are glad we were able to make your business trip for New Year a fun one. Once again, thank you for choosing Le Vendome Beirut and for your straight forward post that says it all. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We spent our first 2 nights of honeymoon in this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms and bed are very comfortable, clean and the decoration gives the experience a real charm. Breakfast is of a top quality at the roof with sea view, in the sydney's restaurant. You get an access to the best spa and fitness center in town, plus a free professional massage. Centrally located in Beirut, with 2 of the best restaurants in town, our experience was lovely. The hotel has a certain charm that is somehow unique in Beirut.

Room Tip: Try to take a room with a sea view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 8 days in October when visiting for a friend's wedding. The place is wonderful, the people working there are amazingly helpful, courteous and immaculately professional. The breakfast is lovely with a focus on quality not quantity in an intimate and stunning setting. The Petite Mason, one the finer restaurants in the city, is a culinary experience, and try the spa at their sister hotel, its an experience.

Room Tip: Get a Sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloballyThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, E-commerce Assistant Manager at Le Vendome Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear GloballyThere,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on TripAdvisor after your last visit to Le Vendome Beirut during October.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay & our facilities and services were up to your expectations. Our aim is to always provide our guests with the finest service possible in order to ensure they have a memorable stay. As for La Petite Maison and the SPA at Phoenicia Beirut our sister hotel, we shared your feedback with the team as such an amazing review brings us pride and satisfaction.
Once again, thank you for choosing Le Vendome Beirut and for your straight forward post that says it all.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Peggy Khoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel is located on the Corniche between two construction sites. However, you could not hear any noise from outside if windows were closed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, food was delicious. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace with a beautiful sea view. Rooms are clean and large, beds are very comfortable. The atmosphere is unique thanks to a great taste of the interior architect and, more importantly, very nice people working there.

Room Tip: City view was disappointing for us, so we upgraded for a sea view in the higher floor. These rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
1.1 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
676 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
#10 of 114 in Beirut
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vendome Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vendome Beirut

Address: Ain Mreysseh | PO Box 13/5518, Beirut 5518, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £180 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Vendome Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate Le Vendome Beirut has for years hosted royalty, celebrities and dignitaries from around the globe. Ideally located on the Corniche, a wide promenade on the Mediterranean Sea, the hotel is an easy walk or taxi ride from the National Museum of Beirut, Beirut city centre and shopping on Hamra and Verdun streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Vendome Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vendome Intercontinental Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing