We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenicia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa D'or Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
35 Rooms(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cavalier Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
WH Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
568
196
43
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
196
43
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic restauranteau de viegreat hoteloutdoor poollebanese sweetsthe club loungeluxurious hotelzaytouna baybreakfast buffetholiday innsea viewconstruction sitelebanese hospitalitymediterranean seacomfortable roomsfive star hotellate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at the Phoenicia for 4 nights had a wedding across the road, lovely hotel amazing history and architecture.

The rooms are at a very high standard but that comes with a relatively high price tag! Overall have nothing but good things to say, The breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Emad M,

Thank you for your stay at Phoenicia Beirut; we greatly appreciate your feedback and review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our facilities and services up to your expectations.

Hope you enjoyed the wedding and once again, we thank you for choosing the Phoenicia Beirut and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed with a friend for 3 nights and was pampered to bits!
All the staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and professional from the start till the very end! We had a seaview room in the main building of the hotel and could see all of zeytuna bay and the sea front!
The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are fully equipped, with a coffee maker and a full mini bar, toileteries (L'Occitane en Provence), a vanity kit and more.
The best part must have been breakfast at mosaic, The buffet is huuuge and includes everything from lebanese to international specialities.
We also had dinner in Eau de Vie, the french rooftop restaurant and the panoramic view was priceless!
As for the food, it was excellent! especially the desserts! All in all, we had a terrific stay and i would definitely stay in Phoenicia again and recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Sandra W,

Wow, what an amazing description and review!

First of all, thank you for staying with us at Phoenicia Beirut and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you spent a great time during your three days at Phoenicia. It's a pleasure to hear that you found our greetings upon your arrival warm and welcoming and that the breakfast and the service were up to your expectations. We surely shared your review with the Phoenicia team as such detailed comparison brings us pride and satisfaction especially when considered the “Gem” of Lebanon.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and again we thank you for such a descriptive post.
We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities and services especially the breakfast at Mosaic and the rooms.

Again, thank you for your review and commitment to promoting Phoenicia Hotel. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Coming from a frequent traveler when it comes to hotels in the middle east, Phoenicia Hotel is your choice. Located in the heart of Beirut Phoenicia is close to the beach and downtown.
The staff were super sweet and very welcoming, as soon as you enter the hotel, you see everyone smiling, excellent service, beautiful and comfortable rooms overlooking the sea, and good food. The outdoor pool is pretty much amazing, very calm and relaxing. I spent most of my times chilling at the pool and sipping on some cocktail. Last but not least, the Spa. I had the best experience at the hotel, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Larz6,

Wow, what an amazing description and review! First of all, thank you for staying with us at Phoenicia Beirut and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure for us to read and share your review with the Phoenicia team. Such detailed and profound feedback brings us pride and satisfaction.
We are really glad you appreciated the service, outdoor pool and spa. We always strive to make every guest feel at home when they come to Phoenicia and experience Lebanon to the fullest, we hope you felt the same.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back in Phoenicia, your home in Beirut, for your future visits.

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

During these turbulent times, with the troubles in Syria, it was great to get away. This hotel is a real gem. The staff were very attentive, the pool area is amazing. Swing seats and curtained off areas for a bit of privacy.
The pool area also play black and white film classics during the evenings and a cocktail by the pool is a must.
Loved my stay here. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Womblegallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Womblegallagher

Thank you for choosing Phoenicia Beirut for your stay and taking the time recommend us on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure to read your overall positive post and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in Beirut.
I would like to thank you for your post and the way you promoted our highlights especially Amethyste our outdoor pool.
Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable experience and for promoting Phoenicia Beirut. We look forward to having you back soon among us.
Best Regards,
Tamara Salha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Phoenicia a few weeks back and came away very impressed. This hotel truly has a classic feel, with the design, service and décor making the client feel special. All of your needs can be taken care of at the Phoenicia, from eating and drinking 24 hours, to an outdoor smoking area / lounge open until the wee hours of the morning, to an amazing spa and one of the best hotel gyms I have ever seen. The restaurants are amazing, and the variety of food made it hard to chose what to eat! The location is very good, being in walking distance to Hamra, the downtown and the boardwalk by the Ocean. The pool area is large and spacious and has direct sun for most of the day. I will only stay at the Phoenicia when I return to Beirut.

Room Tip: There are lower rooms that have balconies overlooking the gardens over the pool, very nice view and private.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha_le_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

o Dear Sasha_le_voyageur

Thank you for your recent stay at Phoenicia Beirut; we greatly appreciate your feedback and amazing review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our facilities and services up to your expectations.

It is always lovely to read reviews with detailed descriptions highlighting exactly what the guest enjoyed during his/her stay.

Once again, we thank you for choosing the Phoenicia Beirut and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tamara Salha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews