We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trips to Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
Ranked #45 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business trips to Beirut”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have to travel to Beirut for work every 4-5 months. Most of the times, I have stayed in Galleria Golden Tulip. It offers very spacious rooms. Lately, it went through a transition I believe and certain aspects of service could be improved like the cleanliness of hotel in general. Its located in Jnah and is 10 minutes ride away from down town, Hamra and any other central place of Beirut. The food is reasonable, wifi is good (though pricy) and they have space for parking (LL5000 per day!). The room rate (corporate) is around USD 90 which is very good considering its a big hotel with very big rooms.

Room Tip: If you choose the rooms on the road side, you can be bothered with traffic sound at times though not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalidKabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammad z, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Mr. Kabeer Khaled,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the facilities and services of the Hotel, this is much appreciated.
We have noted, however, your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel, and please rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to improve in this area.
It is our goal to consistently provide professional services to our clients and the feedbacks we receive from valued guests like yourself enable us to target improvement areas in order to enhance our services.
Mr. Kabeer, thank you very much once again for informing us of your concerns, and on behalf of the Golden Tulip Galleria, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    31
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
17
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I went to the golden tulip galleria hotel with my family and we spent a few days there... The service was magnificient,great food and friendly staff.rooms are spacious and extremely comfy...i would definitely go back soon.. thank you Golden Tulip team,you made our trip a great one

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya-hamieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammad z, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Ms Hamieh,

It was a pleasure to receive your comments following your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Galleria, and we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It is very rewarding for our management and the whole team to receive positive comments on your experience and the service you have received, and this is also an indication that our training and improvement programs are yielding positive results. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, and please rest assured that we will pass on your comments to our employees and this will certainly motivate them to further improve on our guest services. On behalf of the Golden Tulip Galleria team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to our hotel.

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great hospitality, and comfortable. The Golden Tulip Galleria is minutes away from the airport, and convenient to most other areas of Beirut, including Hamra, AUB, Dahiya, and other excursions. It is two blocks from the beach, and walking distance to shopping.

The rooms are large and comfortable with a balcony for smokers. The beds are sparkling white linens that are changed daily. There is a comfortable sofa and coffee table, chest of drawers, writing desk and plenty of seating. This makes a great accomdoation for families to gather. The mini-bar is well stocked. A welcome bowl of fresh fruit is delievered on arrival. Amenities in the bath room are great, the lotions and shampoos are excellent. Anything missing? just ask housekeeping. Breakfast is ample, and the chef is willing to make a generous omelet or perfectly turned egg. A great seleltion to suit anyone. In addition, the business center offers internet computers. Just ask front desk for the wi-fi password for your own phone and computer.
We stayed 5 nights, and truly found ourselves at home.

Room Tip: For late sleepers ask for a sea side room. For a better view request 4th floor or above. You can adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tetamalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammad z, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Sir,

I am delighted that the Golden Tulip Galleria has been your chosen hotel for your recent stay in Beirut, and we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us, it is very rewarding for our management and the whole team to receive such praises on the exceptional service you have received, and this is also an indication that our training and improvement programs are yielding positive results. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, and please rest assured that we will pass on your positive comments to our employees and this will certainly motivate them to further improve on our guest services. On behalf of the Team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel :)

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed there on the night of May 3rd, 2013 with my wife. Clean, nice rooms, comfortable bed. Had dinner at Champs on the premises and found that very pricey. But the interesting story begins the next morning.
I had made arrangments to have a cab pick me up at the hotel at 4:30 to make a 6:30 departure flight from BEY airport. The airport is only about 4 kms away, a little more than 2 miles. When the cab didn't show up at 4:40, I asked front desk to call one for me.
That cab arrived shortly, but before the driver could put my suitcase in the trunk I asked him the price of the trip. He said $25 USD. I said no. Too much. He said $20 USD. I said no, still too much. Since the original cab I had arranged finally showed up by then, I began walking away toward it. At that point, the cab driver the hotel called asked me what was acceptable and I said $10. We settled on $15.
As I was getting in the cab, the door man explained that the hotel had an "arrangent" with the cab company and that a flat rate of $25 at night and $20 in the day was applicable. There followed a brief conversation between the cab driver and the bell man in arabic, which probably pertained to how to split the profit. What I understand is that the hotel has a deal to call certain taxis and in return for the business, the hotel gets a cut of the overpriced fare. It's commonly known as collusion, and it's illegal. $25 for a 4 Km ride!!!! REALLY????
So my advice to you is to pre-arrange a taxi and agree on a fare during that conversation. You'll avoid being fleeced by corrupt taxi drivers and hotel employees.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammad z, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Mr. Marcel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the facilities of the Hotel, this is very appreciated. We are concerned, however, to know that you had an unpleasant experience regarding your departure. For guest transportation services, we do use an outside taxi company, this in order to have a better standard of vehicles and also for security reasons, the prices are displayed at the entrance and we leave the choice to the guests to avail of this services. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will discuss this matter with the taxi company, and please rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to avoid similar experiences happening to any of our clients in the future. It is our goal to consistently provide professional services to our guests and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself enable us to target problem areas in order to improve our services. Mr Marcel, thank you very much once again for informing us of your concerns, on behalf of the Golden Tulip Galleria, I would like to extend our sincere apologies for your negative experience which certainly does not reflect the usual standard of our services, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should your travel plans bring you to Beirut in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I got the offer of new year eve. 250$ including hotel and midnight celebrations. It was good, family type. We got late check-out. But the problem was that they charged me on minibar, knowing that most 4-5 star hotels don't. I did not like that. It was too expensive, around 5 $ for small bottle water. A/C are too noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammad z, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Galleria and we are always happy to receive your comments,

Concerning charging Minibar , we will consider this issue with management and next time you will visit our hotel it will be pleasure to offer you a discount on all Food & Beverage consumptions .

We Hope you enjoyed your stay in Lebanon and please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange your future reservation and ensure a more positive experience and encourage you to make Golden Tulip Galleria always your first choice.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here in early June for a group wedding.

The hotel is in a good location, just a short taxi to downtown Beirut. Well appointed hotel, lobby etc are very nice. Rooms are very big with all mod cons.

Small (normal or bigger for hotel size) gym downstairs.

Breakfast had a good selection and was of a good standard.

Two downsides for me - no WiFi in the rooms (as of June 2012)

The Sports bar downstairs and the hotel bar were woefully understaffed for our group and you could regularly wait for twenty minutes on a drink.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here at an airlines' expense following a technical failure in our scheduled flight. Staff were very accommodating on arrival.

There was a good selection for breakfast and the waiter service was competent and friendly.

The rooms were large if eccentrically laid out - 1 door from the main landing leads down a corridor to 2 separate rooms. Luckily a family member was in the next door room but this could be a security issue for women staying on their own.

The wifi did not work at first and although reception did their best to assist it took some time for a technically minded somebody to help me set this up. The rooms were clean, the minibars well stocked (if you like that sort of thing) and the bed/seating areas comfortably appointed. I can imagine the rooms being a comfortable base for a business trip.

The bathrooms were also spacious and well laid out but I was disappointed to find that the towels were frayed. There is simply no excuse for poor linen/towels in this price bracket and had we paid for the stay I would have complained.

This could be a good hotel - sort out the linens and wifi and they are most of the way there. The bigger challenge is remedying the bizarre room lay out to ensure guest safety.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ErsatzExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammad z, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Valuable Guest


We would like to thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Galleria and we are always happy to receive your comments,

Concerning the connecting rooms we will try to work the rooms allocation in a better way to make the client feel more comfortable. For the internet issue, the hotel is working to upgrade the internet services soon.
Concerning the linen and the towels, we apologize for what happened , the management will take action in order to avoid such issue in the future .
We Hope you enjoyed your stay in Lebanon and please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange your future reservation and ensure a more positive experience and encourage you to make Golden Tulip Galleria always your first choice.

With kindest regards,

Director Of Sales & Marketing
Mohammad Zein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Ville
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
2.6 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#47 of 117 in Beirut
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
2.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#20 of 117 in Beirut
227 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#35 of 117 in Beirut
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel

Property: Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
Address: Adnan Al Hakim Str., Jnah District | P.O. Box 333-25, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Galleria hotel is a 5 Star Hotel located in Jnah on the fringe of Beirut Central District. Very convenient for business and leisure travelers, Easy access to the heart Beirut City , walking distance to the Mediterranean sea,5 minutes away from Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport, 10 minutes from Down Town Beirut where the shopping and the night life, and 5 minutes from Verdun the luxurious and entertainment area in Beirut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beirut
Galleria Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing