We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Gray Beirut(Beirut)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
72
111
62
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
111
62
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamra streetguest relationscivil warnice hotelenjoyed my staylocation is amazingoutdoor poolstayed here for nightsrooms are cleancentral locationbenihanalebanonsaraheartbarbargymarab
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel may have used to be a great hotel but it isn’t anymore.
The check process was not the smoothest and everyone who worked down stairs just didn’t seem happy to be there.
No one smiled hardly ever when greeting if they greeted at all. The host of the restaurant was the only nice person I encountered who worked there.
My room was supposed to be on a non-smoking floor but all throughout the hallway and in my room a smelled smoke that did not go away the entire 4 night stay. The location is ok because it is central but I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again regardless of the price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Philipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Philipe ,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Le Commodore Hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Please let us know when you will be coming back and we will make sure that your next stay will be memorable.

We hope that this will not keep you from coming back again to Le Commodore Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Forget the much outdated 5 star tag on this hotel. It has the feel of a 3 star hotel in reality. That being said, the hotel is clean and relatively comfortable. The staff are well-trained and nice. The price is also very fair.

The negatives are a very boring breakfast that feel like they are not even trying to be a 3 star hotel. The fit out of hotel and rooms feels dated.

Regardless, the hotel is a good safe option in a great location. This is why people stay there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank stevenbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Stevenbkk, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Location of this hotel is it's best feature - in Hamra within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are friendly and polite. The room was nothing special and the furniture is dated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Gill B, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The best things about this hotel is location and service. It is in Hamra area where you are a walking distance from the most important street in Beirut full of cafes, bars, restaurants, shops, banks, money exchanges and places to shop. The service was great and I think I experienced the fasted check-in ever. The room and bathroom was clean and equipped with most of what you need but the hotel in general is a bit old, I didn’t mind that because I was alone on a business trip and the rate I got was very good (I used Expedia)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The best thing I experienced at Commodore Hotel was the conference room. It was comfortable and very well.
I enjoyed the delicious food during the lunches for two days. The sweet desert was heavenly.

I didn’t try sleeping there but I bet it’s amazing!
The location is amazing as it is in the heart of Hamra and near all places in Beirut.

Thanks for the amazing friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bitonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Le Commodore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Bitonya, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your conference with our services and outlets. Hope to see you soon again, Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews