We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible for the price & 5 stars hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #55 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I had to go to this hotel as it was one of the not fully booked in front of the beach hotels in Beirut last week; infact Palm Beach hotel guys did forward me there while I found the Palm not a resort.
Meanwhile for 700 US$ the suite the service was very bad ; you have always to complain to get what you want; once the room was done @ 6 pm, the remote controller did work once every 3 days without getting it changed. The front office doesn't do anything good in reservations; once they confirmed in the evening that the music hall is OK for me the day after @ 10.30 pm and while going I just asked if it's confirmed than they told me no sorry it's canceled by the music hall which told me they never called them!!!
The housekeeping have to be requested every day to get your kits (shaving; dental...) into a 5 stars hotel!!!
The swiming pools are quiete good but as the salt was very strong the kids couldn't play so we did move for swiming to private beachs like Oceana.
It's 10 minutes from the city and it's the only thing I liked; if you wabnt to get the taxi close to the door than make it sure you'll get charged at least 10 dollars more.
Meanwhile I loved Lebannon and its crazy landscape

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank sindbad_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2008

We just came back from staying at the coral beach hotel for 5 nights , it was a disappointment. The beach is terrible and dirty and no one can swim in it, they have 2 swiming pools one for children and one for older people. I can say that most of it's employees are not professional starting from house keeping to the employees at the breakfast buffet and some for the reception employees. I know that giving service comes with a smile , so if you are planning to go there don't expect much of those. we had to ask for towels every single day from house keeping .

I would not recommend it at all, it is far from down town, no beach facilities, and not friendly employees plus paying for parking at the hotel 10$ for every day. So its not value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fatoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2006

I just came from Beirut were I stayed @ sheraton coral beach for 5 nites. Lobby entrance is very nice. Check in was almost perfect!
Very professional Front Office Staff. Food was acceptable and delivered in a timely manner. The breakfast display was great. wide variety of food. The rooms were spacious overlooking the pool and the sea. Rooms were clean and neat. Real parquet as well. two drawbacks: a bit away from downtown and too much of security measure.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AJaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2006

Our 4 day stay in Beirut in the Sheraton Coral Beach was a total disappointment if not a disaster! We had four rooms each with its own problems. We definitely did not get what we trustingly prepaid for. Rooms were assigned without honouring the online booking terms, including not getting the poolview, given a small room fit for single occupancy instead of a classic room with a kingsize bed, given a standard instead of a preferred room, etc.. Other issues are poor customer service, whimsical check-in time (delaying it for for 3 hours for one room), a repeatedly reported and nothing done about inoperable safebox and phone line , and paying charges everytime we parked our car, etc.. All throughout our stay we had to repeatedly argue and complain before we achieved some rectification or part solutions. The website description is not an honest representation particularly projecting it as a 5 stars beach resort with large rooms! It is certainly not a Sheraton standard and definitely not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank suheirkassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ольга У
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten sind die Zimmer auf der Poolseite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buselhomsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#65 of 114 in Beirut
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
3 mi away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
957 reviews
3.4 mi away
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
#43 of 114 in Beirut
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Jnah Avenue | PO Box 13-5050, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £75 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Beach Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Hotel situated in the heart of the city, 5 km from the commercial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel And Resort
Coral Beach Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Beirut Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing