We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #55 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We organised a big conference; more then 85 participants from 17 Arab countries in addition to guests speakers from outside the region (Uruguay, India, Germany and Brazil)
Excellent, efficient and friendly staff; very supportive and helpful; the halls are vast and spacious all the facilities were provided; screens, sound system, LCD projectors, arm chairs for the panel,
The food was excellent, a very rich buffet with different kinds of Lebanese appetizers, main dishes and deserts
the resorts is on the beautiful beach, with very well equipped coffees on the swimming pulls

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

the hotel have good location not far from the attaction area . they have very good swiming pool . breakfast as you know lebanon waw . nice people . nice wather . all in all very good . i like the hotel . by the way its the 4th time for me at this hotel and i really like to stay on it . but i need to tell you some thing . this was the first time i was unhappy from the cleaning cos the 2 day of my stay they didnt clean my room i dont know why and i called the reciption to make it but no body show up . may this happen with me only .but all in all as i mention earlier good :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kassem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is close to airport, 5-10 minutes away. The room was well furnitured and clean. There was no hair dryer at the bathroom. The personnel was very friendly and helpfull, service was great. Breakfast was satisfactory, fast check in and out. I had seen better wifi at different hotels, but it was OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral B, Sales Department at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

Greetings From Coral Beach Hotel & Resort....

It was our pleasure welcoming you at our hotel. Thanks for all what you said we will fix all your requests concerning the internet and the hair dryer. Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I went with my wife there for 5 nights in a business trip in November,

The hotel is 10 – 15 mins from the airport, and the same of the city center,

The hotel was nice, Not so great location, the rooms were cleaned every, the front desk team are really friendly and hospitable, and hotel staff in general are friendly too.

Regarding to breakfast buffet, it was good, with an average selection of cuisines.
There is a sea food restaurant in the hotel, it was very lovely food and nice staff, and very good quantities, BUT I highly recommend to Double check your receipt and compare the prices in the menu with your receipt, as when I requested the receipt, prices were different and almost double of what were written in the menu.

Recommendations:
Check your MiniBar the moment you arrive and inform the reception for any missing stuff.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laithnsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel was run like professional "Family", from the warmth and friendliness of the F&B Resort Manager Abdel KArim Ghaddar , to the dedication and attention from the Life Guard Mohamed. We will certainly be back, the food was great the service perfect. Yes the drinks are a little expensive, but no more than any other resort of this level, and you are not just paying for the drinks, it is the service, the attention to detail and the total friendliness of the whole experience. Today everyone thinks of cost, if you want total consistent and professional service the team at the Coral Beach delivery in addition the resort is beautiful.

Room Tip: resort amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htoufeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights , the 1st august this year , the hotel is very clean, spotless clean rooms , comfy beds , they have interconnecting rooms for families, clean pools and pool area , a decent fitness room with cardio and weight training equipments, service was very good , reasonably priced rooms .
Recommended for families, couples and solo travellers.
A great all round hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinatrro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The rooms are great, I think most of them are sea-view rooms. The breakfast was great. The sea food restaurant was also excellent and not expensive at all. The service was above average. The location is good, just at the outskirts of Beirut city. They have 2 big pools and a nice kids pool and playing area. Me and my family enjoyed this resort a lot and will definitely go again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are sea or pool view and are very nice. Try to negotiate the rate and then ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#65 of 114 in Beirut
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
3 mi away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
957 reviews
3.4 mi away
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
#43 of 114 in Beirut
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Jnah Avenue | PO Box 13-5050, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Beach Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Hotel situated in the heart of the city, 5 km from the commercial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel And Resort
Coral Beach Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Beirut Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing