We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant beach hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #53 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant beach hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

The hotel is pleasant. The pool frequented by Beirutis . Service very nice, rooms
are modern and ok. The location is great if you want to be close to the airport
and on the beach. Unfortunately there is big construction to both sides of the
hotel (new Summerland Hotel by Kempinski). We booked our room through
bookings.com and got a great rate. If you look for a place to stay on the
beach in Beirut and don´t want to spend 300 USD a night, this is the place
to go.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WORLDTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
10
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2008

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and really just can't understand the whiny bad reviews. The hotel is 5 stars all the way, with lovely rooms, many amenities, lovely view overlooking the pool and the mediterranean. The staff was friendly, courteous, accommodating and helpful. My rate came with breakfast buffet including western and Arab dishes. The only negative thing is the TV's remote which was old and was barely working, other than that, loved it.

  • Liked — Staff, Room, Pool
  • Disliked — TV
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Spacetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

I had to go to this hotel as it was one of the not fully booked in front of the beach hotels in Beirut last week; infact Palm Beach hotel guys did forward me there while I found the Palm not a resort.
Meanwhile for 700 US$ the suite the service was very bad ; you have always to complain to get what you want; once the room was done @ 6 pm, the remote controller did work once every 3 days without getting it changed. The front office doesn't do anything good in reservations; once they confirmed in the evening that the music hall is OK for me the day after @ 10.30 pm and while going I just asked if it's confirmed than they told me no sorry it's canceled by the music hall which told me they never called them!!!
The housekeeping have to be requested every day to get your kits (shaving; dental...) into a 5 stars hotel!!!
The swiming pools are quiete good but as the salt was very strong the kids couldn't play so we did move for swiming to private beachs like Oceana.
It's 10 minutes from the city and it's the only thing I liked; if you wabnt to get the taxi close to the door than make it sure you'll get charged at least 10 dollars more.
Meanwhile I loved Lebannon and its crazy landscape

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank sindbad_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2008

We just came back from staying at the coral beach hotel for 5 nights , it was a disappointment. The beach is terrible and dirty and no one can swim in it, they have 2 swiming pools one for children and one for older people. I can say that most of it's employees are not professional starting from house keeping to the employees at the breakfast buffet and some for the reception employees. I know that giving service comes with a smile , so if you are planning to go there don't expect much of those. we had to ask for towels every single day from house keeping .

I would not recommend it at all, it is far from down town, no beach facilities, and not friendly employees plus paying for parking at the hotel 10$ for every day. So its not value for money.

  • Liked — preferred rooms were spacious
  • Disliked — location, no beach, snob hotel employees
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fatoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2006

I just came from Beirut were I stayed @ sheraton coral beach for 5 nites. Lobby entrance is very nice. Check in was almost perfect!
Very professional Front Office Staff. Food was acceptable and delivered in a timely manner. The breakfast display was great. wide variety of food. The rooms were spacious overlooking the pool and the sea. Rooms were clean and neat. Real parquet as well. two drawbacks: a bit away from downtown and too much of security measure.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Maintenance of Rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — always book the preffered rooms (bigger and always overlooking the pool/sea)
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AJaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2006

Our 4 day stay in Beirut in the Sheraton Coral Beach was a total disappointment if not a disaster! We had four rooms each with its own problems. We definitely did not get what we trustingly prepaid for. Rooms were assigned without honouring the online booking terms, including not getting the poolview, given a small room fit for single occupancy instead of a classic room with a kingsize bed, given a standard instead of a preferred room, etc.. Other issues are poor customer service, whimsical check-in time (delaying it for for 3 hours for one room), a repeatedly reported and nothing done about inoperable safebox and phone line , and paying charges everytime we parked our car, etc.. All throughout our stay we had to repeatedly argue and complain before we achieved some rectification or part solutions. The website description is not an honest representation particularly projecting it as a 5 stars beach resort with large rooms! It is certainly not a Sheraton standard and definitely not recommended.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank suheirkassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#50 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Beach Suite
Coral Beach Suite
#83 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#6 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.8 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#14 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#43 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Jnah Avenue | PO Box 13-5050, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#51 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Beach Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront Hotel situated in the heart of the city, 5 km from the commercial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Beirut
Coral Beach Hotel And Resort
Sheraton Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Beirut Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing