We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another successful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another successful trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Fantastic hotel. This was my fourth or fifth stay at the Mövenpick. The friendly staff, the absolute devotion to try and make your stay perfect, the excellent location. I've been to most of the 5 star hotels in Beirut, in terms of room modernity, the Mövenpick isn't as sophisticated as some luxury hotels in Beirut but in terms of service, definitely outranks the rest by far. I have yet to encounter a less than great experience.

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View is the room you should always go for. It is very much worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    233
    88
    36
    24
See reviews for
154
128
56
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It's my third time @ movepick Beirut ,this time i've stayed 12 days with my family,the location is excellent so close to the famous pengen-rock ( rawcha ) , all the rooms were soo clean with a fabulous views on the bay ,abt the staff they were great &helpful .
The hotel has a gorgeous roof top bar called ( Square ) ,it's an amazing place with great view ,also the hemming way's is lovely with an amazing atmosphere ,if anyone is looking for a perfect place with many facilities & private beach in Beirut ,then should book at movenpick Beirut .

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Moataz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The best place to spend your vacation ,I feel like Iam royalty over there best food ,service and specially the wonderful seaview.
I have spent both winter and summer there both were an amazing experince having lunch at Borg el hamam or having a drink at the hemingway or the square or keeping fit in one of the best gym in al of beirut and finally realxing at the swimming pool and there is the spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I booked 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 children and requested connecting rooms with the booking. We were given rooms on separate floors. One of the rooms was on the club floor while the other was not. I was given the opportunity to upgrade the other room for $100/per night to the club floor which included breakfast buffet, pool and beach access and the club lounge. Imagine my surprise when we arrived at the club lounge to be told that snacks and drinks in the lounge were only available for 1 person per room and that the other 2 people would either have to leave or be charged for their sodas. They also told me my children were not welcome in the club lounge, even though there was only one other person there. I complained to the club lounge manager and he said that was their rule. I complained to the front desk that I hadn't just paid $100/night upgrading to the club floor just so I couldn't use the amenities and that Movenpick's competitor group of Hyatt, Marriott and Hilton also have club floors and my teenagers are always welcome at their clubs and are never charged for drinking a soda or having a snack in the club. The front desk manager graciously waved the charges from the club lounge. Additionally, there is no wifi in the rooms so I had to either use the lobby or the club lounge (which are the only places in the hotel that have wifi) to access my e-mail as did my children. This hotel really needs to modernize its internet access. The staff at the Movenpick are wonderful (except in the club lounge). The concierge desk had very helpful people who organized a driver and a really interesting excursion for us. The rooms are nice, clean, mostly modern, attractive with comfortable beds. The food in the restaurants was good. The spa was nice, but very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead_In_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed here in 6/2012 for 5 nights, 6 days. This was my first time in Beirut.

Pros: really nice pools, nice rooms, excellent cleaning staff, most of the workers spoke English which was nice for me since I do not speak Arabic, friendly workers, safe works well, good bellboys, rooms were not expensive (I paid ~$315 a night), interior designing of the hotel was excellent, secure hotel, elevators worked well, good supply of towels, good location.

Cons: TV channels were fuzzy (not clear), prices were expensive at the poolside (I think it was $4 for a water bottle), prices were expensive at the restaurants as well (I ate down the street at Grand Cafe, Bay Rock, Petit Cafe- thought the food was better at these places than the Burj place which was more expensive). Everybody smokes around the pool which sort of sucks for me since I am American and I am not used to it and I also have asthma. Lebanon reminds me of the USA in the 1970s when people used to smoke in public places. THE WORST THING OF THE HOTEL: THE LOUD MUSIC AT NIGHT!!!! THE HOTEL HAS A PLACE ON THE ROOFTOP CALLED SQUARE (WHICH I WENT TO ONE NIGHT AND IT WAS A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE) AND THEY PLAY LOUD MUSIC UNTIL 3AM AND I CAN HEAR IT FROM MY HOTEL ROOM. I THINK IT WAS A BAD IDEA BY THEM TO HAVE THIS PLACE! I'd take sleep over a nice restaurant/lounge. They need to get soundproof windows, move this place or get rid of this place because I couldn't fall asleep one of the nights. Spa was way too expensive. I could afford it but I do not believe in the principle of charging that much for a massage. I could pay 30% of what they were charging at one of the best places in the U.S. Same goes for the expensive breakfast.

Would I stay here again?

Yes, I would. The experience overall was positive. I plan on going to Lebanon next year and I'll probably stay at Moevenpick for a few nights and the other nights at the new 4 seasons hotel that looks really nice! Overall, I give this place 4.4/5 since it is in the Middle East. If it was in the USA, I'd give it a 3.4/5. Therefore, if you are going to Lebanon, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is the second time I have visited this hotel and this time I had a better impression. It is located on the Mediteranian Sea in the Rouche destrict. It is a big hotel with sea sport facilites. It contains three swimming pools, olympic, kids and another pool near the pool bar. If you are a hotel guest then you can use all of the facilities for free. Other people renting kabins in the hotel have to pay an entry fee to use the pools. There are life guards at all pools all the time. The rooms in the hotel are spacious and have wired internet connection but WiFi is available in the loby and all around the hotel although around the pool it is weak. The room has all amenities and they provide bottled water for free and bring fruits for the deluxe rooms. Service is excellent and quick, for room service and house keeping. Breakfast was included in the rate and it was fabulous buffet breakfast. The only disadvantage in the hotel is that you have to pay for the valet parking, if you have a car, and this is not cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rchbat, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear NanaMoo,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut once again. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us even more this time and appreciate your kind feedback. As you know, parking is charged in all Lebanon hotels and we are certain to be in line with market prices.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

service : waw!
fodd : excellent
everything is sooooooooo amazing!!
Thank you Moevempick team

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBH936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
728 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.5 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#10 of 117 in Beirut
547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Property: Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing