We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Standard value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Nice Hotel. A little bit old fashioned decoration in the rooms. Good breakfast. Nice outdoor environment. Very clean. Average amenities in the bathroom. Very good service and helpful personnel. Average lobby and small without many seats. Excellent view from the rooms.Should add a Nespresso machine in each room. A little bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Choose the northern side of hotel. You avoid the afternoon sun entering directly the room. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Themis,

Thank you for your review. We are always on the lookout for suggestions from our valued guests and we will surely take yours into consideration.
Hoping to welcome you again soon in Beirut!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    209
    82
    34
    22
See reviews for
138
113
54
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

All in all, this hotel is an excellent choice. Rooms are large, comfortable and spotless. The location is excellent and the rooftop bar is not to be missed -especially at sunset, although the service was a little slow at times.

The staff could have been a little friendlier but all in all, they were efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Victoria,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. It is always a delight to read positive reviews about our property!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for 4 days, never encountered with an unpleasant situation. Located on near shore, great roof bar and patio with perfect view and service is also great. Some waiters may not be speaking english well, but always you find more than one person appear caring with your needs. Pool areas and gym are very clean. During stay, i witnessed many conferences so great choice for both tourist and business trips. Frankly, you get what you pay for. I certainly recommend it to every kind of visitor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eftal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers who want to experience the best of Beirut and Lebanon and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

the hotel was booked by a colleague so i didnt know what to expect but from the moment we arrived the hotel staff were helpful, attentive, friendly and efficient. The room was very comofrtable and the food was good also. The next day they suggested places to go for lunch and arranged a taxi to get there. We came back and use the pool which was a little crowded but pleasant enough. We finished in the lebanese restaurant which had great views and good food (although a little pricey) overall it is a great hotel with fantastic staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your great review!!! It is always our pleasure to hear that we have been able to meet and exceed a guests' expectations!! Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Beirut.

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

excellent location. very accessible to everywhere in beirut. you can walk to pigeon rocks within 3 minutes. the Square bar at night is a must. conference planning was great. I would love to go back at anytime. breakfast buffet is excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neurosurgeon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for the great comments!! We are happy to be a contemporary City Resort and Business Hotel with the best of facilities for both.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Beirut once again.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I've stayed at many different 5* hotels in Beirut and I find Mövenpick Resort the best so far because it's right on the beach. It has stunning views; while having breakfast, lunch or sitting directly at the quite big swimming pool. Above all, I appreciated the efficiency and friendliness of every single staff at the hotel. Whether travelling alone or with my children, I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Mrs. Wafa,

Thank you for your kind comments and great review. We are happy you have enjoyed our stunning views and sparkling sunsets from every part of the hotel!!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Beirut!!

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Movenpick is a very good hotel..!! The rooftop is great with a nice view over the sea and sunset.. Pools are big a and clean.. And special mention to the restaurant bourj el hamam..!!rooms can be expensive but the restaurant is not..!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeeyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your great review!!! We are glad you have had the chance to try our rooftop Bar Square and Lebanese Signature restaurant Burj Al Hamam and enjoyed the delicious food and spectacular views from there!!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.5 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Property: Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing