We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Commodore Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$422
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
519
284
107
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
284
107
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachlebanese restaurantgreat facilitiessea viewindoor poolmediterranean searoom serviceexcellent locationexcellent staybreakfast buffetrooms are nicebeautiful hotelrooftop barenjoyed my staybusiness tripspecial thanksmovenpick
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

At your arrival you receive a warm welcome. The check in goes fast and the staff speaks different languages. The hotel provides all comfort with very spacious room. I got a room at the back with a very nice view on the sea. Free Wifi is available in the hotel and is very fast. I enjoyed the large choice of the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view at the sea
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masuyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Masuyb,

We are always delighted to read such positive reviews about our hotel that make us want to work harder and deliver even better services to our guests!

We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Roof top restaurant. Sushi-bar, very confortable place, quiet "ambiant music", friendly and professional staff !
Near the Corniche and direct view on the sea, If you need a good place it's the 5* hotel "Moevenpick", restaurant named "Sushi-bar" on the top with view over the Corniche ....
One of the best place we have seen. We didn't taste the hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Philip... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for your very positive review about your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Beirut. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time in Hemingway's Lounge and Square!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great resort in a central location. Not something many cities can say.
Good food, breakfast and pool and I do recommend this place if you will be spending some time in the hotel. If not and you are going to be out all day sight seeing/shopping etc etc...then you probably don't need to splurge on such a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your positive review! Beirut is a great city to visit anytime during the year and we are sure that you both enjoyed your experience in our country. Our hotel would love to welcome you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the hotel, great hotel with a very nice, helpful and friendly staff...excellent location and so many things to enjoy while in the hotel, reach breakfast buffet with helpful chefs to assist you all the time...Sunday brunch is a must to try....thank you for making my stay an enjoyable one...definitely will come back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WassimIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Mövenpick in Beirut gives you the impression, to be in a beach area, while you are in a city. The director, Jan Bundgaard, a really friendly Manager was very helpful and friendly. The food is in most of the restaurants pretty good and the rooms are pretty nice. The staff is always very helpful - always trying to do the best they can. I enjoyed my stay two times and would come back.

Room Tip: seaside view...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummvonoldenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communication Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words. It's always a delight to hear that our guests enjoy their stay at Mövenpick Hotel Beirut. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews