We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Movenpick is movenpick, best hotel ever. The hotel is located in the heart of beirut with amazing sea view. Gym is big and almost comprehensive, Spa Area is wonderul. Rooms are big, clearn and well decorated. Food is taste.
One note, prices inside the hotel are exteremly expensive, for instant I made 4 minutes call, where i had to pay 82 USD !! not fair.

Room Tip: Never make a call using the hotel lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohannad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very pricey hotel in Beirut. (a lil bit exagurated). But since i booked a hotel over a german tourist agency, it was not that bad. All in all, nice hotel who got recently renovated. Nice location, altough not in the downtown. To reach taxi or Hamra distrikt, you definetely need a taxi. Facilities are very up to date, nice spa area as well as gym area. Breakfast was classy too, but nothing out of ordinary for 5* facillity. I liked their executive lounge, since been upgraded and really enjoyed the food and snacks in the lounge. Very nice evening bar w live piano plays and singer, relaxing athomsphere. Lovely outdoor pool (one of the best in Beirut), but indoor pool is nice too. Beirut nice city to visit, full of contrasts. Friendly staff and will definetly be back in the hotel once there is any possibility coming to Beirut again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Eddie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property.

We are so pleased that you listed your favorite things and places in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Mövenpick Hotel Beirut and in Lebanon.

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Having a long experience of travelling for business in Beirut, I had visited the Movenpick on many occasions for a coffee or meal but had never in the past stayed there. On my last visit I decided to stay at the Movenpick because the offered rate has been more attractive than that of my two other usual hotels (one of which gave me a rate 50% up from 2012 and this despite the low season).
My stay has been very pleasant thanks to the friendly and professional staff, large comfortable room and great breakfast. In the future I will definitely have the Movenpick on my top choices.

Room Tip: choose a sea view room - any floor is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vassilios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Vassilios,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about Mövenpick Hotel Beirut on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

confortable and clean. everybody is so kind. good restaurants and wonderful swimming pool on a fantastic view. not to loose the spa.i was here in winter and it was wonderful experience. in summer time i suppose it will be fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulipanorosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for writing to us! Reading your review was a delight and we would love to welcome you again in Beirut during the Summer season!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very nice hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff.
large gym, indoor and amazing looking outdoor pool (unfortunately it was to cold at this time of the year) all very clean!
great location and as I was there on business I did rely on a good night sleep which was no problem in the super comfortable bed!
All in all I can only recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Beirut!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to every one who would like to visit Beirut! We are delighted that you spent a lovely time with us and we hope that you will return once the weather is warmer so that you can really enjoy a complete five star resort experience at Mövenpick Hotel Beirut!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I cannot believe that I have just paid $400 Australian a night only told by a rude young man at recetion that it is standard for each room to be supplied with a SINGLE sachet respectively of coffee and tea. When I complained I was told that it was standard and I could get extra coffee via room service. No thank you. Further more the bath robe and slippers specified in the inclusions were conspicuously absent but given the very rude reception of my request for more than one coffee sachet for 2 people, I did not want to ridk firther rudeness. It is a pity because I really enjoyed the Movenpick at Petra, Jordan but my Beirut experience was totally unsatisfactory given the price which was quite frankly exhorbitant for the lack of courtesy and amenities. The setting is very beautiful BUT I cannot believe that for $400 Aus you get a single sachet of Nescafe for two people and an extremely rude and dismissive reception from the staff person (male) who answered my call. All I wanted was at least 2 coffee sachets and a courteous reception. To be told that a single sachet was standard was simply unacceptable and will ensure that I will not choose Movenpick again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Myrlwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Myrlwynn S,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and writing your review on TripAdivsor.
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that all your comments have been reviewed with the relevant mangers in order to take immediate actions and to avoid similar situations from being repeated in the future.

We are very sorry that due to unfortunate circumstances in your room you have been provided with only one coffee sachet as well as you could not find the bathrobe and the slippers as this is definitely not per Moevenpick Hotels standards; we do provide more than one coffee sachet as well as both a robe and slippers in Moevenpick Hotels and it should have not been otherwise in your case.

Concerning the reception attitude, please, in order to ensure a proper follow I would appreciate if you would to contact me on lara.bechalany@moevenpick.com, so that I would be able to gather more details in this respect.

Thank you very much for your kind attention, I hope to hear from at your best convenience and as well, I hope that you will visit us again in the future in order to have the opportunity to show you our improvements.

With my best regards,
Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 times and the last time was in December. The hotel is beautiful and has a beautiful swimming pool. I got a sea view room and it was amazing to sleep and wake up with the sounds of the waves.
The hotel is very clean. Housekeeping team are fantastic!!! They checked my room about 3 times a day. The food from room service was delicious and the staff were so friendly.
The breakfast in the main restaurant was nice - but could be better. The view is unbelievable beautiful, however the staff there could be a little bit more friendly and quickly. I order for a cappuccino and it took 15 minutes for them to deliver it (I was alone in the restaurant). I ordered for scramble eggs and the chef gave me fried eggs (it wasn't cooked properly) - but the rest of the food was delicious. That restaurant just need a little bit more of "love".
The receptionists were fast, helpful and very friendly. They have a very nice cafe / bar with sea view and it's a nice place to have a glass of wine or coffee while you read a book.
In general I loved the hotel and would recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: Choose room with sea view - they are the BEST!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GigiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are so pleased to read your review! With so many nice things to say, we are almost at a loss for words!

On behalf of the staff, we would be delighted to host you again and we will surely take your comments into consideration.

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
1.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#75 of 116 in Beirut
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £127 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing