We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was my first visiting to the Lebanon and for sure first impression it's how peoples treating you.
My first destination was this great hotel with lovely professional staff. From smooth check in and until fast check out!
I stay 3 nights in the hotel and the service was excellent i really enjoyed this place. Room spacious and nice with nice balcony with the seaview.
Room service very fast,delicious croissants and morning Moevenpick coffee!
I especially want to mention lady from house keeping who was cleaning my room,she makes me feel that i am in home with her small personal touches.
Special thanks for Hassan from the reception for his smile and kindness.
I loved hotel i loved Lebanon with his intelligent people.
For sure I will back soon again!!!
And really recomend this place for those who looking for pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Natalia,

Thank you for taking the time to your review in Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to read such heart warming reviews that our dear guests are so kind to share with us and with prospective guests.
Please be sure that your thanks will be transferred to Hassan and to the Housekeeping team who will be more than happy to welcome you again soon in Beirut!!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    242
    92
    38
    24
See reviews for
169
135
61
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Syria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very excellent hotel with wonderfull sea view and amazing pools. It's spa is something exceptionall where you can relax with different type of sauna and herbal rooms including beds.

The breakfast wa satisfying with good varieties of food except sea food like salmon.

The main problem was the employees behaviour.
They act like they own the hotel and the customer means nothing to them. Their managers are more kind and helpfull.

Room Tip: Pay attention to sea view rooms. Some rooms have better location where you can enjoy the sunset, oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassel B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Bassel,

We would like to thank you for calling our hotel "excellent" and we are happy to learn that you spent a lovely time with us.

On behalf of the team, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the staff; please rest assured that your comments will be discussed with the concerned parties. We would be glad to pursue this further; in case you have anything that you would like to share, please send your feedback to lara.bechalany@moevenpick.com.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Beirut!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

For a 5 star hotel I would expect good night sleep at least...
Bed next to corridor with no sound insulation so you can hear people walking up and down corridor and banging doors. Woken up every morning 5-6am. Bad!!!
Pool is good, parking expensive (12 hours for 40000 Lbp). Single espresso in the bar $7!! Bit extreme. Never again in this place. With minimum effort could be good but skip it.... Riviera even is better with good night sleep. Let alone Phoenicia, Le Gray, Monroe suites etc. Also, nothing in the area.... Stick to downtown or Zaytunay bay. Shame, as I am fan of Movenpick.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank snan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Snan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in Trip Advisor.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay with us. Sleep is one of the most important elements that allow people to function, and we are sorry that you weren't able to get much of it. Please rest assured that your comments will be relayed to the concerned parties for immediate action.

We are delighted to hear that you are a fan of Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts and we hope that you will consider visiting us again soon for an enhanced experience.

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A great resort style in the middle of hustling Beirut. Overpriced.The service is very so-so. Their staff need to learn some good manners -they tend to be rude!!! Well maybe they don't really care cause the hotel location sells itself; it is simply super great. Make sure you pick a sea view room, grab a beer, sit on the balcony with your loved one, and enjoy the beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Adam,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the view of the Mediterranean Sea from our hotel and we are delighted to know that you spent a good time.

We pride ourselves with our 5 star service, so please rest assured that your comments regarding this point will be shared with the concerned individuals. We believe there is always room for improvement!

Hoping to welcome you again soon in Beirut.

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A quick one night stop on route to Dubai. Great and restful stay altogether, everything from checking in to checking out went smoothly.

The doors to the rooms are quite heavy and the door-pump doesn't slow the closing of the door which causes a slam-like effect. This in return gives out a loud noise. It might cause some disturbance if the rooms next to you have visitors coming and going all the time.

I had no such problems and the sleep was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLe_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review!

We hope you enjoyed your one night stay with us and that your stay in Dubai was a fruitful one.

Hoping to see you again in Beirut!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is altogether a very nice resort with great pools and a first class fitness centre.
Sadly the rooms need refurbishment and the doors need a lot of improvement. It is just too noisy in the rooms. 2 nights in a row I was woken by noisy people and screaming children on the hallway. Guests should be shielded from such disturbances. This really put me off.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Finn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and we will make sure to transfer your comments to the concerned parties.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in Beirut!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Sitting right on the shoreline, the views from the hotel are jaw-dropping. There's not much to complain about - everything was pretty smooth sailing. Food and service was good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The facilities are excellent. It's a bit far from downtown so a taxi would be needed. Also worthy to note is that the hotel was quite empty so personnel wasn't really "tested".

Room Tip: Try to get sea view. The garden-view isn't very interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackej85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara B, Communications Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello,

It was a delight to read your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we do agree, our Sea View Rooms provide the best views of the Mediterranean!

We look forward to welcoming you again in Beirut!

Lara Bechalany
Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
746 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#78 of 116 in Beirut
242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Property: Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lebanon. Located directly on the Mediterranean Sea, Mövenpick Hotel Beirut is a contemporary city resort where guests are consistently pampered by the dazzling facilities and exquisite service of team members. Enriching, engaging and eclectic experiences are treasured, every time, with a distinctive personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing