We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay at Rotana!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Ranked #14 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Rotana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our family loves styling at Rotana nd this time my five year old daughter wanted to celebrate her birthday by the pool at Rotana, and she did. Thanks to the wonderful staff, especially Khalil, who made her wish come true. It is always good to come back to Rotana. It always feels like home away from home. Great place but even better, fantastic staff from the doorman to everyone else!

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth the extra money and rooms in the upper floors win sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joumana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
It is very encouraging to know that the efforts of our associates at Gefinor Rotana Beirut are acknowledged. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
With kind regards,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    152
    43
    11
    6
See reviews for
55
55
32
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tyre,lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

as usaual a very freindly staff.my favorite place to stay overnight.for years haven"t changed their way of welcoming their customers.the rooms are very clean as always.i stayed at the 12th flr.great view from room.khalil at the gym was great,very freindly with kids.great service.

Room Tip: higher floors have great view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words.

We are very pleased to know that you had a very pleasant overnight stay at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.

Your nice comments about our colleagues, cleanliness and view are much appreciated.

It is good to know that we are being able to keep up high standards of service and meet your expectations.

Your sweet comment about khalil has been shared with him and will surely go a long way.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The service was most welcoming, the location is great and the gym and swimming pool were superb, food was very good.
The entrance of the hotel is one of the nicest I have ever been to, the fresh orkeda was all around and the smile was on all staffs faces.
A draw back though, the room was had a slight wet carpet smell

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OusamaTarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting this review here on TripAdvisor .

It makes me really proud to learn about the excellent stay you had with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location, food, the pool as well as the service delivered by our colleagues.
Your comment regarding the carpet smell has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper, and we ensure you that corrective action has been taken.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future.


Best Regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is superb in every aspect. Staff at the reception desk are friendly and helpful, rooms are in excellent condition, clean and comfortable,location is great, close to hamra and corniche manara and AUB.I stayed in a king bed room on 12th floor, sea view is beautiful.i loved this hotel and I will definitely come back. It deserves the five star rating without any question.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review.

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Gefinor Rotana Beirut exceeded your expectations and I was particularly pleased to receive such nice comments about the staff and the cleanliness.

Thank you for ensuring that you will stay again with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


With best Regards

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geordie
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great stay again. We were here 18 months ago and the service then, as now, was brilliant. The only criticism is the lounge area (14 floor) which has not had hot coffee for breakfast. The staff there clear plates away quicker than we can eat the food. This is disappointing as we have paid the upgrade to the lounge.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victortwoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.
Actually, it is our pleasure to have you once again with us.
I have noted your comment regarding service at the Club Lounge and shared it with the concerned personnel and corrective action was taken.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best Regards

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed for 6 nights with family in gefinor rotana hotel which was good stay, the staff are helpful , breakfast has good variates .room serves has fast response .
the rely negative thing during my stay was some mistakes of housekeeping staff ( some time forgotten turn down and another time they forgotten to leave new towels except housekeeping mistakes every things was OK .
the hotel has central location with 5 mints walk to alhmra street and 10 mints walk to the see also 15 mints walk to the downtown , the rooms is relatively small but will appointed

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fawaz_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always energizing to receive such wonderful compliments on our service, food and staff.

I have noted your comments regarding Housekeeping performance and have shared them with our Executive Housekeeper.

We hope to have the pleasure and welcome you back in the near future.

With best Regards

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed for 11 days which was excellent, warm wellcome from the front desk staff, nice and clean rooms with good housekeeping service, good location, the pool is small but you can feel it's private one with excellent view to the sea, the GYM located by the pool, the breakfast buffet offered many choices, the resturants have excellent food.
Every thing was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Gefinor Rotana during your last trip to Lebanon and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to see you have enjoyed our facilities and that our friendly staff helped to make your stay a memorable one.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Gefinor Rotana in the near future,

Best Regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#11 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#19 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Property: Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Family Hotel in Beirut
#10 Business Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Beirut has always been a pleasure since Gefinor Rotana has set the trend with its location “truly in the heart of the city”; close to every place you have in mind to visit during your stay. If you are visiting for business, the five star property is in close proximity to the main business and banking districts in Downtown and Clemenceau street, taking you in no time to your scheduled meetings or even to the major exhibition ground BIEL. If you are on medical tourism then you are in walking distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. Gefinor Rotana has as well been home to parents of students at ESA and AUB where you could always see in the lobby an interesting combination between family gatherings and businessmen especially during Happy Hours. If you are just here on leisure, then there are never ending activities and entertainment in the area that won’t leave you time to think about the next plan; Gefinor Rotana is a short 5 minute walk from the Hamra vibrant and shopping streets where you can find a wide choice of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops and endless meeting points. The charming Beirut Souks, waterfront corniche and Zaitounay bay with its marina and restaurants can all be accesses within a 5 to 15 minutes stroll were Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. Staying at Gefinor Rotana will guarantee you an experience like no other not only because of the hotel’s unique location but also by the unparalleled service and complimentary facilities in the property. With its 11 meeting spaces and Grand Ballroom, Gefinor Rotana welcomes guests for meetings, incentive groups, conferences and events while constantly innovating with its menu offering, set-ups and providing the latest in audio-visual equipment and support. While staying at the hotel you are sure to indulge in regular buffet theme nights at the restaurant, plan an outside catering event, relax at our temperature controlled rooftop pool or stay healthy at our wellness center. With what the entire hotel can offer, there is no other place that will fit any of your plans better than the Gefinor Rotana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing