We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 5 weeks- great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed for 5 weeks- great location and staff”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I chose the Gefinor for its central location in Hamra. It's within walking distance to the university, waterfront, amazing local restaurants and Zatouna bay marina. It's also only a 20 minute walk to the Beirut souks- great high end shopping.
The staff, especially Hany Zeineddine, with whom we negotiated our 5 week stay, were great. He worked within our budget and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed.
We ate at the hotel a few times and we were always pleased.
The rooftop gym and heated infinity pool were a big bonus. The gym staff is friendly and helpful! They even opened the gym early when they saw my husband waiting one morning.
We had a great time overall and would definitely stay here again!!

N. Mahfouz

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMahfouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mrs Mahfouz,
First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Gefinor Rotana Beirut on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that you appreciated both the services of the hotel and its location.
Please be sure that your comments have been passed to our colleagues and they will surely go a long way.
We do look forward to welcome you back soon to Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
with kind regards,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    178
    51
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
58
35
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at gefinor rotana before and to be honest it was really nice yet they didn't really advise us with special trips although we asked. I booked a room already starting 20th of February and I hope this time it would be more welcoming and better.
Farah Radwan

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Farah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Mrs Radwan

We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and we are looking forward welcoming you back in a few days time at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
We have noted all your comments and hopefully you will have a great stay with us again !
Thank you once again for taking the time to write.
kind regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed for 1 week in a classic room.I came for business and leisure at the same time.the hotel has the best location in town ,near downtown were my business was and at the same time next to the cornish with a great sea front .i had dinner with a couple of friends in the hotel restaurant and the sea food was amazing.The staff was very friendly and helpfull with a very professional behaviour.Definitly i will choose rotana gefinor for my next trip to lebanon

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at Gefinor Rotana Beirut, on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed both the hotel facilities and the service provided by our colleagues, and be sure that your comments have been passed on to the team.
We are looking forward welcoming you back soon to Gefinor Rotana Beirut,
With kind regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was my third time staying at Gefinor Rotana. As always, the breakfast and seafood buffet night are superb. The service is excellent. I always stay at this excellent location near American University.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,
First of all I would like to thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at Gefinor Rotana Beirut on TripAdvisor, which were shared with my colleagues.
Looking forward welcoming you back soon to your home away from home,
With kind regards,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I've stayed here in June 2013 for 3 nights. It was a very pleasant stay. Upon arrival the staff is there to take care of your safety and Luggage. There is plenty of visible security which makes you feel secure. The frontdesk staff is very friendly and very welcoming, they really made me feel welcome and gave the check in procedure a personal touch by asking about my flight etc. My agent booked a standard room but I was given an upgrade to a very nice room with lounge access, without even being member of their loyalty program. The room I was given was large, a seperate living area, guest bathroom and a large bedroom with stunning views. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets so soft. Every staffmember I met was friendly and caring, the roomservice has great food on offer and the lounge is a very nice area with great food and drinks. I really had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumeirah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and to our team members as well.

Thank you for your patronage and support to Gefinor Rotana Beirut. Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

Dear Reviewer,
I am very pleased to know that you were very satisfied with your last stay experience at Gefinor Rotana Beirut. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

I will personally pass on your comments to our entire team who will be delighted and grateful for your generous comments.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in Gefinor Rotana Beirut in the near future.

With kind Regards,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just came from 14 day stay there. This was my second stay in Gefinor Rotana. Everything about this hotel is great. Stuff is professional and cooperative, and make you feel welcomed as a dear guest.

Food is excellent; very well prepared and there's a variety of it for breakfast.

Location is good, five minutes away from Hamra street, and you can get a view of the sea from some rooms.

I would specially like to point out lovely ms Paula Wakim from the front desk, and all the people serving breakfast.

When I come to Beirut again, I'm gonna stay in this hotel, for sure.

Room Tip: you can ask a room with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek_Ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and to our team members as well.

Thank you for your patronage and support to Gefinor Rotana Beirut. Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

I will personally pass on your comments to our entire team who will be delighted for your generous comments.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in Gefinor Rotana Beirut in the near future.

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

this hotel is excellent in all and every aspect. very friendly & cooperative staff. great location. perfectly clean. excellent service. great value for money. i would certainly recommend it for my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and to our team members as well.

Thank you for your patronage and support to Gefinor Rotana Beirut. Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.
As we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in Gefinor Rotana Beirut in the near future.

With Kind regards and best wishes for a Happy New Year 2014 !

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.0 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#4 of 117 in Beirut
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#10 of 117 in Beirut
757 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Property: Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Family Hotel in Beirut
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#10 Business Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Beirut has always been a pleasure since Gefinor Rotana has set the trend with its location “truly in the heart of the city”; close to every place you have in mind to visit during your stay. If you are visiting for business, the five star property is in close proximity to the main business and banking districts in Downtown and Clemenceau street, taking you in no time to your scheduled meetings or even to the major exhibition ground BIEL. If you are on medical tourism then you are in walking distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. Gefinor Rotana has as well been home to parents of students at ESA and AUB where you could always see in the lobby an interesting combination between family gatherings and businessmen especially during Happy Hours. If you are just here on leisure, then there are never ending activities and entertainment in the area that won’t leave you time to think about the next plan; Gefinor Rotana is a short 5 minute walk from the Hamra vibrant and shopping streets where you can find a wide choice of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops and endless meeting points. The charming Beirut Souks, waterfront corniche and Zaitounay bay with its marina and restaurants can all be accesses within a 5 to 15 minutes stroll were Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. Staying at Gefinor Rotana will guarantee you an experience like no other not only because of the hotel’s unique location but also by the unparalleled service and complimentary facilities in the property. With its 11 meeting spaces and Grand Ballroom, Gefinor Rotana welcomes guests for meetings, incentive groups, conferences and events while constantly innovating with its menu offering, set-ups and providing the latest in audio-visual equipment and support. While staying at the hotel you are sure to indulge in regular buffet theme nights at the restaurant, plan an outside catering event, relax at our temperature controlled rooftop pool or stay healthy at our wellness center. With what the entire hotel can offer, there is no other place that will fit any of your plans better than the Gefinor Rotana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing