We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant hotel in the heart of beirut” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Ranked #13 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut
2 reviews
“pleasant hotel in the heart of beirut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

i was in the Gefinor Rotana hotel for two nights in May. loved the hotel environment and the buffet breakfast. my room was spacious and had a nice balcony and a kitchenette. only drawback was location in the back of the hotel facing a construction site that was both noisy and unpleasant. front rooms are much nicer in terms of view. overall lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Moushira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at Gefinor Rotana during your recent stay in Beirut and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel location, facilities and breakfast.
The construction noise opposite from our residence, is soon to be over since they are in the final stage, and I hope you were not too disturbed by it.
We do look forward to welcome you back soon at Gefinor Rotana Beirut,
With best regards,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    152
    43
    11
    6
See reviews for
55
55
32
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nice Hotel, good price, Close to Hamra St.
most clean bed sheets
It was so quite and safe .
small but excellent swimming pool
I enjoyed that hotel and it will be my choice in next trip to amazing beirut .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and to our team members as well.

Thank you for your patronage and support to Gefinor Rotana Beirut. Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Gefinor Rotana Beirut in the near future.

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

From arrival, the level of staff attention and helpfulness was evident. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were chatty and cheerful.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It did lack a bit of atmosphere in the public rooms and was exceptionally quiet after about 7pm.
Good gym and pool.
All-in-all an excellent excellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadstechno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
I am glad to see you were both happy from the hotel location itself, its facilities and from our colleagues interaction.
We do look forward welcoming you back soon at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
Sincerely,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I liked everything in the hotel except for two things: the blankets were too warm for the summer weather, and I was sweating every night (even with the air conditioner on!). And the breakfast: it was okay and definitely above average, but not a "five-star" one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for staying at Gefinor Rotana Beirut and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I have noted your comments and shared it with the concerned head of departments in order to improve continuously both our product and services.
We do look forward welcome you back soon at Gefinor Rotana Beirut,
Sincerely,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanta, Egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is Very clean And deserve to be rated 5 stars ... Staff is very polite and professional
Rooms are clean And comfy .. house keeping are excellent .. in room dining is okay but expensive (related to the portions served)
and the best about this Hotel is the location as it is in the center of Beirut 5 -15 min walk from most of attractions in this city
and the worst about this hotel is the wifi service as it is way overpriced (and very bad speed)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting your nice comments about your stay at Gefinor Rotana Hotel in Beirut.
I am very glad to learn that you were both happy from the hotel location, services and colleagues ; and I want to let you know that your comments have been passed on the team.
As for the WIFI, Gefinor Rotana Beirut is reputed to have the best WIFI quality (speed/download) in town, and therefore the internet services remain chargeable. However whenever dining in our outlets Moodz lobby lounge of Olive Garden Restaurant, Free internet access is granted for your comfort.
looking forward welcoming you back soon in Lebanon,
Sincerely,
Franck ROYER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything was perfect! From the moment I arrived, I got a special feeling about the Rotana. This might be because the staff were all smiling, and in no way pushy. No one was trying to get a tip. It seems that everyone loves working there. The staff was always super nice and helpful. This is a "Yes, and..." hotel. "Yes" I can help you, "and" what else can I do for you. The room was lovely, as was the breakfast, and pool on the roof. Stay here -- you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryan Randolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and to our team members as well.

Thank you for your patronage and support to Gefinor Rotana Beirut. Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

I will personally pass on your comments to our entire team who will be delighted for your generous comments.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in Gefinor Rotana Beirut in the near future.

Sincerely,
Franck ROYER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
293 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Gefinor Rotana Hotel continues to offer great service in the face of continued conflict in Lebanon. They have not let their level of excellence fall and they continue to provide very high quality hotel service. This applies not only to their accommodations but to their business services as well. I just held my second conference there last week and as they did six months ago, everything was set up just as ordered and with absolutely no hiccups at all. Their technical staff is available at a moments notice and that is always helpful. The facilities are spotless and their attention to detail is maintained at a very high level. My hat is off to the management and their staff.

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor as far from the elevators as you can get, but not really needed as the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleRachmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank your generous comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you had pleasant stay a Gefinor Rotana Beirut and that we met your meeting requirements.
We do look forward welcoming you soon back to our Hotel.
With best regards,
Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#12 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Property: Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Family Hotel in Beirut
#10 Business Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Beirut has always been a pleasure since Gefinor Rotana has set the trend with its location “truly in the heart of the city”; close to every place you have in mind to visit during your stay. If you are visiting for business, the five star property is in close proximity to the main business and banking districts in Downtown and Clemenceau street, taking you in no time to your scheduled meetings or even to the major exhibition ground BIEL. If you are on medical tourism then you are in walking distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. Gefinor Rotana has as well been home to parents of students at ESA and AUB where you could always see in the lobby an interesting combination between family gatherings and businessmen especially during Happy Hours. If you are just here on leisure, then there are never ending activities and entertainment in the area that won’t leave you time to think about the next plan; Gefinor Rotana is a short 5 minute walk from the Hamra vibrant and shopping streets where you can find a wide choice of restaurants, pubs, bars, shops and endless meeting points. The charming Beirut Souks, waterfront corniche and Zaitounay bay with its marina and restaurants can all be accesses within a 5 to 15 minutes stroll were Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. Staying at Gefinor Rotana will guarantee you an experience like no other not only because of the hotel’s unique location but also by the unparalleled service and complimentary facilities in the property. With its 11 meeting spaces and Grand Ballroom, Gefinor Rotana welcomes guests for meetings, incentive groups, conferences and events while constantly innovating with its menu offering, set-ups and providing the latest in audio-visual equipment and support. While staying at the hotel you are sure to indulge in regular buffet theme nights at the restaurant, plan an outside catering event, relax at our temperature controlled rooftop pool or stay healthy at our wellness center. With what the entire hotel can offer, there is no other place that will fit any of your plans better than the Gefinor Rotana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing