We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa D'or Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
35 Rooms(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WH Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$197
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel and Suites(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
322
237
63
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
237
63
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenamerican university of beiruthamra streetgreat hotelwalking distancerooftop poolroom servicerooms are smallbusiness hotelsea viewbusiness triphouse keepingmediterranean seaperfect locationbreakfast buffet isthe hotel is cleanthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Well located. Excellent Quality of service. the pool and fitness place are one of nicest place in the hotel. i recommend it for whether for leisure or business.
The only thing i can not judge is the price as i don't know how pricing is comparing to similar hotels in Beirut.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abdelali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated both the Club Rotana facilities and our fitness center and pool..
Thank you for recommending us.Looking forward welcoming you back soon at the Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
With best regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We went to Beirut to attend a wedding, a group of 18 happy and satisfied people "Between 18-70 years old". All the rooms we stayed at were clean and very comfortable, but what made the stay so pleasant is the friendly and professional staff, especially the front desk staff! they are phenomenal, they would go above and beyond just to make you smile and enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this hotel, I think its one of the best hotels in Beirut.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotazAlborno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that all the rooms we stayed at were clean and very comfortable. It was really rewarding to know that what made the stay so pleasant is the friendly and professional staff, especially the front desk staff.

Thank you for recommending us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel location is excellent , lots of parking around and the staff were great.
The rooms is a bit old but in a very good shape; a renovation for the rooms should be considered. In general the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kamel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions following your stay with us at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.

I hope your travels will bring you back to Beirut in the near future, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Gefinor Rotana.

Best Regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel Experience was excellent in General , although the rooms are small but they are very comfortable and clean and equipped with all tools to be satisfied. swimming pool is very nice location is good. Best of all, is the excellent staff professionalism and friendliness which makes you feed at home . I would select always Rotana .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maiss-Saaydeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Beirut and for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read your comments about our staff, swimming pool and rooms .

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Gefinor Rotana Beirut.

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Average but not 5 stars hotel, location is very good and near by the shopping streets and cafes, some time the traffic jam is so high, if you plan for a business trip i recommend it for you, but for families and relaxation i am not. Overall this is an average hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohammad Bassem... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel
Yes in deed we are located in an area where traffic is a problem ,which unfortunately, we can not control.
We are looking forward welcoming you back soon at the Gefinor Rotana Beirut.
With best regards,

Franck Royer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews