We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the extra cash”
Review of Hotel Albergo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Albergo
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

So, I have no problem with this hotel. It is BEAUTIFUL from the inside and out, the rooms are very unique. But let's be honest, a pretty penny was spent to stay there, and so one kinda sorta expects the best.


Pros:

Really unique rooms, you will find nothing like it in all Beirut except maybe your a rich grandmother's place.
Amazing location in Ashrafiya which is one of hte nicest locations in Beirut.
I didnt eat at the resto but heard it was also amazing, but then again so are half the restos in Beirut.
Cons

1. Bugs, I was scratching and shoo'ing away flies the whole night. And no, this is not the case with all hotels in Beirut, I have stayed at Le Grey, Palms and The Royal and this was not a problem there.
2. To get some complimentary water , which when I had to sheepishly ask for.
3. Slow service in general, it took forever to get things done.

In short, if price is not an issue please stay here. But if youre expecting frills other then a nice room in a nice location then stay somewhere else in either Hamra or Ashcraifya.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
Thank Sama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Sama A,
We would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux in February and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor,
We are sorry to hear that your stay was tarnished by these small troubles,
We really hope that you can give us another chance to make it up to you and I invite you to contact me personally for your future booking,
Best regards


Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Albergo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

Great hotel stunning rooms ! Service was excellent a must for romantic break ! One of the best hotels i ve stayed in central location within walking distance of central town each room is different presidential suite looked amazing

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nconnolly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Nconnolly33,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux and for sharing your comments,
We are glad you enjoyed your romantic break and really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future,
Best regards,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My experience with Hotel Albergo was nothing short of spectacular. The rooms were incredible. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and hospitable. Whatever I asked for they made available, and I am somewhat picky. The experience was flawless. I had some trouble sleeping because of some nearby construction and they were so prompt in giving me a better room.

P.S. Their pink lemonade is heavenly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmedng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Ahmedng,
We would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux and for taking the time to share your comments,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you in our premises in the near future,
Best regards,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels (and most expensive) that I have stayed in. We were in Beirut for a family occasion and it was the first time I had visited. I would stay at the Albergo again. The room was large, very clean and well decorated. The bathroom was huge, with a powerful shower and Molton Brown smellies.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and all spoke excellent English.
I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat in the hotel. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allotment_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux and for taking the time to share this lovely review on Trip Advisor.
We are really glad you enjoyed it
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our premises,
Best regards,


Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

didnt stay at hotel but wen't there many times for lunch on their roof terrace restaurant. service was impeccable, food was delicious and surroundings were great. definitely on my list every time ii'm back in beirut. would recomed the place for any occasion

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank roaminggourmetthx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Roaminggourmetthx,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor,
It gives us pleasure to know you choose us during your trips to Beirut and really hope you could try the Hotel for your next stay.
Best regards,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

The Hotel give you different experience than other 5 Star hotels the rooms are so well designed with themes in additional in being comfort and luxurious in utilities
Location is walking distance of city center and Jumeazeh area

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Tarazikhaled,
It is always a pleasure to know you enjoy your stay at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux, and we really look forward to welcoming you in the near future in your Beiruti Home,
Best regards,


Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Simply perfect service, i could not imagine a better one....very romantic place. I loved the themes they offer...it was really wonderful and quite. Very nice and organized room service... Very nice area and setup...

Room Tip: Deluxe ones
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Albergo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear E N,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Albergo Relais & Châteaux and for the taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our premises and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you in the near future,

Jihane Khairallah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
0.7 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ParkTower Suites
ParkTower Suites
#26 of 116 in Beirut
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Markazia Suites
Markazia Suites
#30 of 116 in Beirut
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo

Address: 137 Abdel Wahab El Inglizi St, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#11 Business Hotel in Beirut
#35 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £175 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Albergo 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing