We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff is extremely friendly and it always feels like home when i'm staying in the hotel. Both mohammads on the reception have a very positive attitude and assist in solving any issue we have no matter what i takes.

Thank you Hilton Team!

M. Sabha

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneMaroun, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi MSabha, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and for sharing with us such an excellent review on Tripadvisor!

It makes me really glad to read your superb review above and learn about your recommendation to the Hilton Hotels in Beirut. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and had a nice stay in our warm hospitality. Thank you for your heartening words about our team, they were well received by everyone!

Thank you once again for highly recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut among the competing hotels in the city; we are looking forward for your future visit soon this summer.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    27
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
11
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I recommend this hotel for all business people who come to visit lebanon for business projects! The treatment is very special and the rooms are very big and comfortable! Even if you come with your family you can check in this hotel and benefit from it's low prices and good treatment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneMaroun, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi George, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and for sharing your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to read your comments above and learn about the nice stay you had with us. Thank you for your kind comments concerning our service and team members; everyone is heartened by your motivating words!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut; we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the very near future.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here now for the third time. It is a very clean and luxurious Hotel that is reasonably priced. The rooms are big and clean. I had a room with a balcony with a great view. The only down side was that the pool was still not finished being renovated. Luckily guests can use all facilities of the adjacent Hilton habtoor which has a nice pool.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hi Serge R, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor.

It makes me really glad to learn about the nice experience you had with us; I am truly delighted you enjoyed our rooms, the overlooking views and your overall stay. I would really wish you have stayed a little bit longer so you could see our pool completely renovated.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace during your last stay in Beirut; It was a pleasure having you among us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I went to Lebanon and stayed in this Hotel in Aug 2013. When checking in Recepcionist asked for US$100 deposit for minibar etc. It was my first time being asked for deposit, I was dissappointed, I already paid all 4 nights plus 4 breakfast in advance.
Anyways, next morning we woke up to have breakfast but we learned that we had to take our breakfast in the other hilton (Hilton Habtoor accross the main road), we took 300-400 bridge to reach to Hilton Habtoor to take our breakfast. Breakfast was ok, they cared a lot during breakfast period and always asked if we needed anything. It was pleasing.
When we finished breakfast, we ended up with a bill (sum us$ 50) although we paid the breakfast in advance (Reservation includes Room+Breakfast)
I told them that we have a confirmation from receptionist when checking in, and a voucher of course, they made a phone to reception of Metropolitan Palace but they did not see that our reservation has Breakfast along.
I personally think guests should choose Hilton Habtoor rather than Metropolitan Palace because you have to go to Habtoor to have breakfast, and again you have to go to Habtoor to use swimming pool (which is much better than the pool of Metropolitan Palace)

The room was ok, clean and not small. Bed was relaxing.

Room Tip: Choose Hilton Habtoor which is a sister hotel just accross the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi Abdullah E, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace during your recent visit to Beirut and for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

Your sincere feedback is highly appreciated and we thank you for that; as it highlights areas in which we can improve our service and reinforces our high level of customer satisfaction. Kindly contact us on the following email rolfjan.vanzeijl@hilton.com, to learn from you exactly what went wrong and take the necessary corrective measures.

Thank you once again for staying with us; it was a pleasure having you among us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for memorable festivities during Christmas and New Year.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Well, I was disappointed. After brilliant stay in Hilton Habtoor, I expected more or less the same standard in Metropolitan. But, form the moment you enter the hotel, smell of food/kitchen hits you hard. No special HH welcome, no upgrades offered. Hotel is old and I really wonder why would someone choose Metropolitan over Habtoor (both Hilton's are connected with sky walk)? Definitely not the best Hilton experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi Dinko P, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

While it makes me glad to learn that you previously had a nice stay at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, with big regret I read your review as your experience is not the type of encounter we would hope for any of our guests. Your comments will be shared with everyone here in an effort to reinforce our high level of customer satisfaction in all ways and reaffirm our commitment to providing excellent service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Hope none of the above misgivings experienced will hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut, as we all look forward for an opportunity to regain your trust in the quality of our product; and I will personally remain at your disposal.

With Kind Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Extremely recommend to anyone would have a business meeting in Beirut as the area is so safe, Quiet and away from the crowded of midtown. Also, Services in the hotel were reflecting too much professionally. Enjoy your Trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi Rami F, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace during your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to read your comments above and learn about the great experience you had with us. Thank you for mentioning your appreciation for our location, in the heart of the city but at the same time away from the crowded traffic. I forwarded your comments to our colleagues and they were heartened by your kind words.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your strong recommendation, it was a pleasure having you among us and we are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future.

With Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
3.3 mi away
Padova Hotel
Padova Hotel
#60 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#54 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#27 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace

Property: Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
Address: Dimitri Hayek | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the remarkable Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and enjoy stunning views of Beirut from all guest rooms. Enjoy authentic Italian cuisine at Venezia, sample all-day dining in Al Shindagah offering an international selection, savor Asian dishes in Summer Place or retire for the evening in the hotel's lobby lounge Tea Garden. Situated in the heart of Sin El Fil and overlooking the city skyline, this Beirut hotel has a health club and spa. Visit Beirut's attractions like the Mohammad Al-Am Mosque and the National Museum or take a stroll in the famous Beirut Souks. Shopping is easy at Le Mall which is within walking distance of the hotel offering a wide range of shops and entertainment. The Mediterranean beaches are just a short drive away and the ski slopes of Faraya can be reached within an hour. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are in easy reach too. Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace has nine function rooms for 2-800 guests, including six multi-purpose meetings rooms practically located on one floor, a 24-hour business center and a dedicated Meetings Manager. The hotel boasts an Executive Lounge and wireless internet access in all public areas. All Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace hotel rooms are equipped with the very latest facilities, including wireless internet access and flat screen televisions. This Beirut hotel offers 20 elegant suites ranging from one-bedroom suites to the ultimate in luxury - the four-bedroom Penthouse Suite boasting spacious lounges, dining room, kitchen and a private terrace. All suites and Executive Rooms have exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary food and beverages served throughout the day. Beirut City Center is only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing