We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Duroy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Duroy Hotel
Ranked #82 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Spain
1 review
“Memorable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Wonderful, unique hotel in great location near the beach, the restaurants and the shopping centers Room was a bit small for three people but was well-appointed and comfortable. Only negative was that they charged me because I lost the adapter

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
It was magnificent to read such great comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. To know we were able to please and exceed your expectations was most rewarding and has motivated our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
6
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I've stayed for three nights in Duroy hotel after being disappointed from another hotel in Beirut.
My girl friend reserved in a (what is supposed to be) a five star hotel but regardless their nice swimming pool, they couldn't convince me that they deserve that rating so I moved to Duroy hotel that has the most friendly staff and the best personalized services.
I did like the DJ night but I was bothered by the Shisha.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Duroy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location of the hotel, in addition to the efficiency of our staff. we continuously attempt to offer our valuable guests a truly memorable experience.. Your positive post was a true encouragement to the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed a week in Duroy on my last visit. Before i came in, i asked for one big bed nad non smoking room. When I arrived, it was smoking room and two twin bed. They tried to change another one but sitll the same. So finally, they upgrade me to the suite, which is nice. However, the room pretty noisy cause by the street so you can hear all the car passing by at night. And another noise because next to generator.
The other thing is, internet is 2USD/ per hour, but not very stable. So i ended up pay quite a lot money for internet conncetion. I think they should really wave the internet charge consider internet connection in Lebanon is bad!
other than that, they have friendly staffs, helpful in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Thank you for your patronage and support . Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

We sincerely apologize for not keeping up with the desired standards you have come to expect from us. Appropriate action will be taken in solving this matter and ensuring this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had the best experience. The staff at Duroy Hotel are welcoming and so friendly. They made our stay hassle free and enjoyable. The atomsphere at the hotel felt cozy, the room was clean and comfortable. Its location was perfect, we enjoyed the sea view while eating in different restaurants that took us 2 minutes walking to reach.We also managed to do all our shopping easilly, shops are located 5 minutes away. My partner & I will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makkeh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
We are delighted to receive your comments and appreciation to our services.Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very nice family hotel and great Service, close to the beach, lovely romantic rooms and cafe. I enjoyed very much the Karaoke Night and DJ night.
Fair prices comparing to other hotels, I would'nt mind coming again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
It was magnificent to read such great comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. To know we were able to please and exceed your expectations was most rewarding and has motivated our entire team.We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Spent 5 nights there in business trip to Beirut, friendly stuff, location was beautiful.

Good choice for budget travels,

Room Tip: Rooms with View to the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page following your stay.

It is a great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed the whole ambiance. We continuously attempt to meet our valuable guests needs and expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

It was a disgusting experience in this hotel, I stayed there for 3 days (the worst three days of my life)
Bad service, lousy breakfast, room with no view at all, sheets never replaced until checkout, salty water as you can't even brush your teeth and when we complained to the manager his name is Emad Faour he said it's not our problem!!!!!!! And the only offer is to shower with meniral water on your expense, I tried to contact the owner but they refused to give me his number or to have any contact with him, I wish if he can see this comment and take an action with his staff.
I will never consider this hotel on my forthcoming booking to my clients.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yachttrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beirut hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#53 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#84 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#47 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#80 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#98 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duroy Hotel

Property: Le Duroy Hotel
Address: Australia Street | Raouche, Beirut 0524, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Duroy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or holiday, each of the 62 rooms & suites of this cozy property is designed to help guests relax in a comfort atmosphere. Convenient location, a dedicated friendly staff and first rate facilities make this hotel a favorite place among travelers. Duroy Hotel is located in the heart of the city, one minute walking distance from the beach so guests won't have to travel far to see some of the breathtaking beauty of the area. Duroy Hotel features many facilities to keep guests as comfortable as possible. After a day of touring the city, guests can enjoy a delicious sit down meal at Khan Baghdad which serves Iraqi, Arabic and international food not to mention that this Iraqi restaurant become the ideal choice for international music lovers each Saturday due to DJ scorpion not to mention that many talents are being unleashed every Thursday during the Karaoke night and if you prefer to enjoy your meal while relaxing in your room, you'll be able to choose from our rich room service menu. This Beirut hotel is also home to other extra comforts such as a professional beauty salon, parking facilities and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Duroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing