We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you like average, here is a good one for you”
Review of Le Duroy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Duroy Hotel
Ranked #81 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“if you like average, here is a good one for you”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is average. Definitely doesn't meet the claims of a four star hotel in my opinion. The breakfast was a simple, limited variety of Arabic breakfast foods but fresh. My friend and I felt as though we were a burden to the some of the staff who seemed slightly annoyed/inconvenienced with answering our questions. The room was clean, except for the bathroom, which was in need of a little better cleaning. Wifi is not free (we didn't use it, we made use of cafes instead) and neither are local calls. The hotel is within walking distance to the sea and many touristy seaside cafes and restaurants. If I were to go to Beirut again I would make efforts to try somewhere new.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndreaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review . We are delighted to receive your comments to our services and to know that we were able to meet your satisfaction at all levels and especially in terms of place and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
6
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is nice, the room was spacey with a good view. As minus could be considered the traffic but in Beirut it's difficult to find a quiet spot. The internet, which was charged separately , was slow and I had to change the pass tree times for five night stay. The breakfast is good and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strashimir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful post on trip advisor.
It is very refreshing to see how much you enjoyed your time in Beirut and that we have contributed to make your stay even more enjoyable. The whole team was thrilled to know that you were pleased.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Duroy Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Wonderful, unique hotel in great location near the beach, the restaurants and the shopping centers Room was a bit small for three people but was well-appointed and comfortable. Only negative was that they charged me because I lost the adapter

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
It was magnificent to read such great comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. To know we were able to please and exceed your expectations was most rewarding and has motivated our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I've stayed for three nights in Duroy hotel after being disappointed from another hotel in Beirut.
My girl friend reserved in a (what is supposed to be) a five star hotel but regardless their nice swimming pool, they couldn't convince me that they deserve that rating so I moved to Duroy hotel that has the most friendly staff and the best personalized services.
I did like the DJ night but I was bothered by the Shisha.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Duroy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location of the hotel, in addition to the efficiency of our staff. we continuously attempt to offer our valuable guests a truly memorable experience.. Your positive post was a true encouragement to the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed a week in Duroy on my last visit. Before i came in, i asked for one big bed nad non smoking room. When I arrived, it was smoking room and two twin bed. They tried to change another one but sitll the same. So finally, they upgrade me to the suite, which is nice. However, the room pretty noisy cause by the street so you can hear all the car passing by at night. And another noise because next to generator.
The other thing is, internet is 2USD/ per hour, but not very stable. So i ended up pay quite a lot money for internet conncetion. I think they should really wave the internet charge consider internet connection in Lebanon is bad!
other than that, they have friendly staffs, helpful in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Thank you for your patronage and support . Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.

We sincerely apologize for not keeping up with the desired standards you have come to expect from us. Appropriate action will be taken in solving this matter and ensuring this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had the best experience. The staff at Duroy Hotel are welcoming and so friendly. They made our stay hassle free and enjoyable. The atomsphere at the hotel felt cozy, the room was clean and comfortable. Its location was perfect, we enjoyed the sea view while eating in different restaurants that took us 2 minutes walking to reach.We also managed to do all our shopping easilly, shops are located 5 minutes away. My partner & I will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makkeh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
We are delighted to receive your comments and appreciation to our services.Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very nice family hotel and great Service, close to the beach, lovely romantic rooms and cafe. I enjoyed very much the Karaoke Night and DJ night.
Fair prices comparing to other hotels, I would'nt mind coming again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
It was magnificent to read such great comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. To know we were able to please and exceed your expectations was most rewarding and has motivated our entire team.We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#58 of 117 in Beirut
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#80 of 117 in Beirut
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#50 of 117 in Beirut
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#87 of 117 in Beirut
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#56 of 117 in Beirut
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napoleon Hotel
Napoleon Hotel
#99 of 117 in Beirut
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duroy Hotel

Property: Le Duroy Hotel
Address: Australia Street | Raouche, Beirut 0524, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Duroy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or holiday, each of the 62 rooms & suites of this cozy property is designed to help guests relax in a comfort atmosphere. Convenient location, a dedicated friendly staff and first rate facilities make this hotel a favorite place among travelers. Duroy Hotel is located in the heart of the city, one minute walking distance from the beach so guests won't have to travel far to see some of the breathtaking beauty of the area. Duroy Hotel features many facilities to keep guests as comfortable as possible. After a day of touring the city, guests can enjoy a delicious sit down meal at Khan Baghdad which serves Iraqi, Arabic and international food not to mention that this Iraqi restaurant become the ideal choice for international music lovers each Saturday due to DJ scorpion not to mention that many talents are being unleashed every Thursday during the Karaoke night and if you prefer to enjoy your meal while relaxing in your room, you'll be able to choose from our rich room service menu. This Beirut hotel is also home to other extra comforts such as a professional beauty salon, parking facilities and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Le Duroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing