We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The most nice thing was the beautiful smiles of all the hotel staff. The breakfast was excellent with very wide selection. Very fast checkin and checkout. The rooms are very well furnished.
It's sure that we will visit agsin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassel B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like first to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Beirut during your last visit!!

I was happy to learn that you will visit us again and that you have rated the hotel's service and product Excellent, starting with the Check In to the breakfast, the room, the Staff to reach the Check Out.

Our goal is to always provide a combination of service and product aiming to reach 100% guest satisfaction and in your case i was thrilled to know we have reached this goal.

I look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Lebanon.

Yours sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Warm welcome, fast check in and outstanding service
Wasy access with good location close to all areas
Rooms are clean and well staffed
Staff are nice well educated and attend your request immediately
Follow up on your stay show the care of hotel management

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your experience with all the travel community!

I was happy to know that you experienced a pleasant time and that you were happy with the hotel’s overall service and facilities.

I sincerely thank you for your positive comments.

Welcoming you back in the future will be a great pleasure to all the team.

Best Regards
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this place. The rooms were kept clean and tidy. The lobby restaurants are good. I liked the place and would try to visit again. The place is close to Cor niche and Zaitunay Bay and also to downtown. The best place for getting around Beirut

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property!.

I was thrilled to learn that we offered you a nice stay and that you enjoyed it.
I was happy to know that you found the rooms clean and tidy, the lobby restaurant good and the location convenient and near all attraction areas.

I would like to thank you for recommending the hotel and for staying with us.
I look forward to welcome you back whenever in Beirut!!

Sincerly yours
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

stayed at Radisson hotel in March and all i remember is that it was a nice experience
the breakfast was very delicious with wide selection .if you need any help from staff they re always there to help you without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Martinez a place to stay during your last visit and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community!!

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; you found the staff helpful and the breakfast delicious with a wide selection.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and once again thank you for staying with Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel!

Best Regards

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip. Threadbare towels, old, dated equipment. Suspiciously soft mattress, grey water coming out of the tap, 3rd grade shower gel and shampoo, sullen staff. In addition, soul-less poor excuse for a bar, dreadful breakfast set up (clouds of flies coming off the juice stand). The "business lounge" is a reconverted storage room facing a wall destroyed by high calibre bullets, with an ancient cake-display cabinet offering a pitiful selection of soft drinks in guise of "refreshments". One word for this hotel: ghastly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank DaveD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments and would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your last stay !

Our Standards and services are tailored to suit all guests needs from the ‘Exotic Verbena’ by Anne Sémonin brand for shampoo and shower gel exclusively made for Radisson Blu hotels, to the super Buffet Breakfast, an extensive buffet, featuring international breakfast favorites and classics including a choice of healthy options,to the softly renovated business lounge and most important our fully trained professional and friendly staff.

We are in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.

Best Regards
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Radisson is a great hotel that added at least a bit of joy to our trip to Beirut. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As a ClubCarlson member I was upgraded to a better room which looked quite nice and clean. The Internet is free and works well (we stayed on the 6th floor). Can't comment on the food since we didn't eat at the hotel, but the restaurant looked nice and stylish.

The hotel is in a central location close to other major hotels, however the city looks very run-down. There're many buildings that were destroyed during multiple wars and haven't been renovated since then (ex-Holiday Inn being the biggest one right next to Radisson). I had very high expectations for Beirut and unfortunately was disappointed. So to sum up, if you really need to go to Beirut, Radisson is a great place to stay at a reasonable price

Room Tip: There're no good views, so if the size of the room is not of great importance for you, no need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonLysenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to review and recommend us on tripadvisor!!

I was thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very friendly and helpful and the room nice and clean.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for your business and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Employees steel gold and sunglasses if leave in the room
When u confront the manager
They black mail u by telling u that they will call the police but u will miss your flight for sure ??
They will not leave extra towels
Or soup until u go go down stairs to ask for it

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISSAHKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that happened.

Unfortunately we can find no record of this incident, and it certainly is not in keeping with how we treat our guests.

We urge you to contact us directly to discuss.

Best Regards

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
795 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.3 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 113 in Beirut
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Address: Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#15 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £76 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel is located in the city center, a few minutes walking from all the city attractions. The business district is nearby as is the lively Hamra area. Ideally located close to Lebanon's historical sites of natural beauty and 10 km from Beirut International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut Hotel Beirut
Radisson Beirut
Beirut Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing