We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice hotel in perfect location with good food. All you need. Many places that you can visit around you. 5 minutes to sea waking road which is perfect for a nice walking for 3 hours or sports activity in the morning

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Beirut during your last visit to town and for taking the time to share you feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, liked the food and found the location perfect near all nice places with walking distance to all attractions.

I look forward to welcome you back when travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    292
    89
    24
    9
See reviews for
84
96
67
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here on business and initial impressions were good. The hotel is security conscious and well appointed.

The main problem with this hotel is the upselling. We were advised to take the executive level deal which had access to the executive club, with drinks and wifi etc. This 'club' is a tiny excuse for a club and has zero atmosphere which would induce only boredom rather than anything conducive to work or relaxation.

I am confident there are better options in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. David W,

I would like to take you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your experience at The Radisson Blu Beirut!

We at Radisson Blu Martinez take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented new menu for the lounge hoping that it meets your expectations after the next visit!

I look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I came away from this hotel feeling disappointed. On a business visit, wifi is key for me. The wifi in my room had virtually no signal. Despite telling reception, I was told they would "reset it". Yet as soon as I walked away from my room I could pick the wifi up. It was clearly a coverage issue in my room.

The breakfast setup was really strange. All of the tables were set for 6 to 8 people. Yet most of the diners were alone or in a group of two. Both mornings I had to sit on a table with another person and also there was uncleared settings on the second morning which no-one had bothered to clear away. I also was asked what I would like to drink and the espresso still had not arrived by the time I had finished my food. Unacceptable.

The room was clean and spacious so no real complaints on that end.

The swimming pool was also great - this was the best part of my stay.

For a future business trip, I would not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I do apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that morning, and for that I sincerely apologize.

I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant and IT Manager and immediate corrective actions were taken.

I do appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that you'll visit us again!

I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard and I do sincerely want you to visit us back and I guarantee you all your expectations will be exceeded.

It would be a pleasure to personally arrange your next booking and would appreciate writing me on the following e-mail (diala.tabet@radissonblu.com) when your next trip is planned.

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel's location was perfect for me. I was in Beirut for a city trip and could reach every place by walking distance. I actually never needed to take a taxi... The rooms was very clean and comfortable. The only negative aspect I could mention is that the breakfast could have been included for the price I paid. paying 22 $ for the breakfast is way too much for Beirut... But besides this I really enjoyed my stay at Radisson and can only recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Schabnam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear M. Schabnam A,

I would like to thank you for staying and recommending the Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel to all the travel community!

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, found the location perfect where all the places are reachable and the rooms clean and comfortable.

I want you to know that all your feedback is heard and will be shared with all the team.

I look forward to welcome you back when travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, it is in a great location, in the heart of Beirut. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive and the hotel rooms and bathrooms were spacious and well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. Toni L,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Beirut, recommending the property and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to know that the whole stay was up to your expectations, highlighting the friendliness of the staff, the location, the service and the rooms.

I look forward to welcome you back in the nearby future!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Extremely friendly staff with a exotic location plus enjoying one of the most professional business and event managment services in the town , a very delicious full of varieties open breakfast buffet. the staff is showing genuine hospitality that you will not experience any where else

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ehab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mr. Ehab H,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all the travel committee on trip advisor and for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my staff!

I was extremely thrilled to read that the Radisson Blu Beirut team has succeeded in making your stay a great one, by providing you with the genuine hospitality required which we commit granting on every stay!

I look forward to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
206 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for the 6th time now and its great.
I was upgraded to a business room with a big bedroom, large sofa and desk, no separate lounge as such but a very big corner room which was quite wasted on just me
The staff were friendly and polite, not quite as you would get in Dubai but I had no issues there
One thing I will say is that the business lounge on the 5th floor is woefully quiet and poor. A TV, some dried up sandwiches and no atmosphere....just a lady at a desk. Hardly anyone uses it and its not like most business lounges where its a nice place to unwind with some light music and atmosphere....its more of an afterthought. Breakfast is nice but dinner in the hotel? I couldnt say as it seems no one uses it for dinner. Overall a nice hotel, handy location and no issues

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Loyal guest,

I would like first to sincerely thank you for staying 6th times so far with Radisson Blu Beirut and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor!

I was happy to read you review describing by "GREAT" your stay at the hotel and I was thrilled to learn that you liked the large business class room, found the staff friendly and polite and the location convenient.

We at Radisson Blu Beirut welcome all constructive criticism as it helps us to enhance our service and facilities aiming to reach and exceed guest's satisfaction and for that I sincerely thank you.

I look forward to welcome you back again!

Kindest Regards
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#10 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Property: Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Address: Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beirut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#15 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel is located in the city center, a few minutes walking from all the city attractions. The business district is nearby as is the lively Hamra area. Ideally located close to Lebanon's historical sites of natural beauty and 10 km from Beirut International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut Hotel Beirut
Radisson Beirut
Beirut Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing