We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Acceptable hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is of moderate quality.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The neiborhood is not something special but the location is good and near Beirut corniche if you would like to walk.
The breakfast and quality of food of the main restaurant has a certain space of improvement. Would attract more people if would taste better.
I would like to try another hotel to try a different experience, but would not mind spending 2-3 days max on business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlnAd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Beirut and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor!

I was happy to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful, the location nice and next to the corniche area.

We at Radisson Blu Beirut welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better and for that I have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef!

I will be looking forward to welcoming you back ensuring that during your next booking all your expectations are met.

Sincerely,

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    297
    91
    24
    9
See reviews for
85
96
69
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cosmopolitan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I´ve spent a lot of time in the Radisson chain of hotels, staying in Blu´s all over the middle east..but this one with its friendly staff especially Nancy "customer services "and "Arnold" on the front door make the stay both pleasurable and safe.
The business floor rooms are large and well equipped, and the access to the same floor level business center makes life really easy. A few chairs and tables outside with a sun shade would really CLUB up the atmosphere though!
Down stairs the open plan breakfast cum dining area is well lit and airy. The food is great and just right.

Well located just back from the promenade, and close to restaurants its a good location to be in in Beirut. 10 mins to the airport makes life really smooth in the mornings..

All in all a good hotel well recommended ! :-)

Room Tip: Go for a business room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirCosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Beirut, recommending the property and for sharing your feedback with all the travel community!

I want to thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my staff with special recognition to the above named employees!

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, chairs and tables are now available on the business lounge terrace!

I look forward to welcoming you back when travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good Location,food was good,everything was there in the hotel itself.Rooms were clean.Laundry service was good.Indoor Swimming pool,Fitness center all facilities were good.More TV channels should be provided in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear M. Varun J,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post and share your feedback on tripadvisor!

I was thrilled to read that you have enjoyed every single service during your stay and would like to assure you that your feedback is well heard and will be shared with all the team!

I look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAris, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

the hotel is nicely located and well equipped with everything you need to have a comfortable stay. The pool is just great and gives you the possibility to relaxe after visiting the city or having business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Pamela G,

I would like to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Beirut and for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor!

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel nicely located, comfortable and well equipped.

I was thrilled to know that our pool was a great escape after a long day and I am happy that you benefited!

I look forward to welcoming you back once in Beirut!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

after several tries in Beyrouth , the choice of Radisson has been the most pleasant and efficient choice due to it's position in town (quieter than Hamra ) but close to main places , with a very good swimming pool and a very good breakfast , and the value for the price is specifically excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Etienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear M. Etienne B,

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with all the travel community!

I was happy to read that you have found the Radisson Blu Beirut, the most pleasant and efficient choice for travelers based on its quite location, very good breakfast and swimming pool and for the excellent value for money!

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice hotel in perfect location with good food. All you need. Many places that you can visit around you. 5 minutes to sea waking road which is perfect for a nice walking for 3 hours or sports activity in the morning

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Beirut during your last visit to town and for taking the time to share you feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, liked the food and found the location perfect near all nice places with walking distance to all attractions.

I look forward to welcome you back when travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here on business and initial impressions were good. The hotel is security conscious and well appointed.

The main problem with this hotel is the upselling. We were advised to take the executive level deal which had access to the executive club, with drinks and wifi etc. This 'club' is a tiny excuse for a club and has zero atmosphere which would induce only boredom rather than anything conducive to work or relaxation.

I am confident there are better options in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. David W,

I would like to take you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your experience at The Radisson Blu Beirut!

We at Radisson Blu Martinez take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented new menu for the lounge hoping that it meets your expectations after the next visit!

I look forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#10 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#5 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Property: Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Address: Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beirut
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#15 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel is located in the city center, a few minutes walking from all the city attractions. The business district is nearby as is the lively Hamra area. Ideally located close to Lebanon's historical sites of natural beauty and 10 km from Beirut International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut Hotel Beirut
Radisson Beirut
Beirut Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing