We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worn, dated, yet functional” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beirut Promenade Hotel

Beirut Promenade Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beirut Promenade Hotel
Ranked #68 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
250 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Worn, dated, yet functional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Located in Zalqa, this place is not really convenient for downtown Beirut, but if you need to stay in the area, it does the trick. Looking OK from the outside, this place is in bad need of overall renovation - once inside the lobby, you move at least 20 years back in time. Rooms are on the larger side though, yet the bed in a double room was queen size only. Most of the rooms also have seaview, the higher floor the better. Bathroom is large and well equipped, yet the shower tends to leak on the floor, curtains don´t prevent it. For uknown reason, there was no aircon in the corridor, there were also frequent power outages. Wifi is surprisingly stable, yet comes at an extra charge and the code can be used only for one device. Breakfast was OK with good service as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramella a, Director of Sales at Beirut Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr. Martinzz,

We would like to seize the opportunity to thank you for visiting our property and we are looking forward hosting and serving you again.
We would like to tell you that concerning the power outages this is a main problem that were and still facing in Lebanon.
Concerning the internet serviceit is like most of Beirut Hotels chargeable and also for 1 user like all of them. The charge for the internet service is $4 per day 1MGB speed unlimited data or $9 for 3 days also 1MBG speed unlimited data.
Concerning our lobby the picture shows the ambiance it is not furnished with modern and valuable pieces.
We would like to thank you again for your review and we would like to see u again in our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
1
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Been there for three days for a business trip. Good location if you want to scape from the traffic from downtown, which was perfect in our case. Reasonable hotel, polite staff willing to help you in any situation (they gave me some hints on where to go on my free time, helped me to exchange currency). Breakfast is ok, nothing in particular. Wifi is available in the lobby only and they had to turn on-off several times as it didn't work properly. There is a Starbucks across the street, this was where I had breakfast every morning (after the 1st day).
Problem: room I was had a leakage from the bath tub and the restroom became a pool. We managed with a small towel, moving rooms was not an option for me. Another "detail" I forgot to mention: another leakage coming from the air conditioning in the room last day scared me while I was packing to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brig-cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have stayed at the Promenade several times over recent years. Basically, it is a decent hotel that is comfortable with spacious rooms at a manageable price. Rooms are clean and quiet given the location. They have a mini bar but no coffee/tea maker in room. Room service is speedy. In-room internet is slow by international standards, but this is a Lebanon-wide problem. No wifi is unfortunate. Back-up power is slow to kick-in, so 1 minute outages happen several times per day. Service overall is lackluster - no enthusiasm, they do what needs to be done and that's it. Breakfast buffet has a variety but is below average. The OJ might be fresh squeezed one time, then horrible processed OJ the next time. The restaurant is totally average and uninspired. The location is very good if you want to be near the city without all the chaos. Starbucks across the street is nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

If you're looking for a great hotel in the city in Beirut, this is the one.
I really liked the service, the value of the restaurant and the most important thing was their generosity; Which 5-Star hotels don't usually have... especially the one that I visited in Brummanah, unfortunately.
Anyways, for some people it's very important to be in an isolated neighborhood... therefore, Promenade is not the one. But if you're looking for a one in the city, I'd highly strongly recommend the Promenade.

I'm just trying to share my experience, so I would be helpful to the folks on this cool website... feel free to ask me about any feedback you need to hear about.

P.S: The restaurant is Sooooooooooooooo goooooooood! I was the only table tonight with my family, and the worked in the kitchen without any hesitation to bring us a fresh irresistible food.

P.P.S: You can see the restaurant kitchen through the glass, which shows that they are so clean and neat. I hate to say it, but the kitchen of another hotel (which was supposed to be one of the fanciest in Beirut, had a terrible kitchen hygiene level, and that bad one was a 5-star hotel... I don't wanna mention names here).

Cheers to all

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the cooler the view and u'll get a fresher air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed there on my business trip
Location is very convenient, hotel is very clean, staff are helpful. It's not easy to find the main entrance from the rear side of the hotel. No valet parking nor parking spaces available.
They have a lovely pool (didn't have time to try it out)
Close to restaurants & cafés in the area.
Free wifi at lobby only couldn't use my iPhone in the room.

Room Tip: Not bad for 120$ I found this hotel comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daoud_Abdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a week in May 2011 with 2 colleagues.

We won't be staying there again.

The rooms were terribly dated, like something from the 1980's. The internet connection was appalling (unable to handle Skype) and the facilities were non-existant.

The bar didn't open while we were there, although a staff member would bring a (very expensive, differently priced each time) drink if requested.

The breakfast buffet was very poor, and the food hygiene skills of the staff left a lot to be desired (croissants dropped on floor were put back on the buffet) In fact the staff serving during breakfast were more concerned with feeding themselves and others within the hotel than with the guests. They disappeared loaded up with croissants to deliver them to their colleagues in other parts of the hotel.

With the exception of a Receptionist there were no other staff visible (other than breakfast staff, obviously the perks of breakfast made this a desirable shift)

The hotel had the air of emptiness not helped by the fact it is part of the Promenade Shopping Arcade in which all the shops but one are closed down.

This place just needed a "creepy janitor" and it would have been straight out of a Scooby Doo adventure.

All in all not a great experience and it is one hotel we have definately struck off our list of hotels to use

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrymayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

Good hotel but never ask for a club sandwich or any else plate ...Dreadful DRY and no taste ..

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank magiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#43 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#49 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
#10 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#31 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beirut Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beirut Promenade Hotel

Property: Beirut Promenade Hotel
Address: Zalka Main Road | Zalka Shopping District, Beirut 90-1125, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beirut Promenade Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Beirut Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing