We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence de France
Ranked #78 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

On my trip last month to Beirut with my husband, I had the chance to visit this cosy hotel for the first time and i will make sure its not my last!!!
I heard about the mediterranean hospitality and these guys showed us its value
Friendly manager and staff made sure to give us the best service as if we were regular customers
We had a great view from our room and everything was clean and tidy

I will surely recommend it to all my friends!
Keep up the good work guys will see you all again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady A, Manager at Residence de France, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Sandy,

It was our pleasure welcoming you at Residence de France.
Your comments and trust humble us,

We will gladly pass on your positive feedback to our entire staff,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience with us,
We look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely,

Fady El Achkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is my second stay at Residence de France for 2 summers in a raw and will definitely have many more! Amazingly welcoming staff and manager, never have "no" for an answer, always going the extra mile regardless how tricky my request was. Breath-taking sea-view, close and far at the same time, 3 minutes walking distance to the highway from which access is easy to Beirut / Byblos / etc...Despite its closeness to the highway, the hotel is so calm!!
A small yet charming swimming pool is just what is needed for such a small and cozy hotel. Away from Beirut's traffic and noise, while only 20 minutes away from Beirut...

Cleanliness, professionalism, great location, renovated rooms and a great value for money too!!

Couldn't ask for more! I recommend it for everyone!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justmelebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady A, Manager at Residence de France, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your recent stay at our property,
Your recommendations and trust are truly appreciated,

We are very delighted that your experience at Residence de France Hotel met your expectations,

Our staff and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Fady El Achkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We found the place dirty, smelling of kerosene, ripped carpets and sheets, the air conditioning didn't work, the pool was being repaired for 6 months, the balcony was unsafe and dirty.

If you enjoy staying in filth, smelling of cigarettes in every room - then this is your place!!!

If you stay more than 3 nights you can take home your own free Hobo.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregWC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady A, Manager at Residence de France, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We are very sorry that your visit to our property did not meet your expectations.
However, I am personally very surprised of your feedback, since I believe it does not represent real situation of our hotel.

It is true that when you came, the pool was under maintenance, and as I have told you, it only needed 2 days (and not 6 months as you said).
As a compensation, I offered you one of the 2 rooms you booked free of charge, with free breakfast for all the guests.
And since you were not satisfied, I also offered you free access to a near aqua park at a five stars resort.
Moreover, I personally helped you find another hotel to spend your vacation in, and provided you with a free taxi to take you and your family there.

Reading your comments regarding the unsafe balconies and the smell of cigarettes in the “non-smoking rooms” makes me astonished, and I will be checking this matter.

However, we do apologize again and again if our cozy hotel was not up to your expectations, and we wish you come back and visit us again to live the real Residence de France hospitality experience.

Best Regards,

Fady El Achkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#15 of 117 in Beirut
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#87 of 117 in Beirut
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beirut Promenade Hotel
Beirut Promenade Hotel
#68 of 117 in Beirut
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Suite Hotel Merlot
Suite Hotel Merlot
#85 of 117 in Beirut
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#90 of 117 in Beirut
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suite Hotel Chrome
Suite Hotel Chrome
#66 of 117 in Beirut
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence de France

Property: Residence de France
Address: Dbeiyeh near le royal hotel, Beirut 3054, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence de France 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing