We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WH Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Commodore Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
92
99
42
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
99
42
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamra streetjunior suitestaff for making our staymodern buildinghousekeeping managershower gel and shampoonice hotelour honeymooncomfortable bedshopping and restaurantsquiet locationnice stayel hamraone night stayfree wifilocation is greatbad smell
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very average hotel, the design is nice, the location is in Hamra but not on the the main street you will need to walk for 5 min, the toilet was very smelly, there was water coming out from the shower's flange and the toilet seat is very uncomfortable

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KUHA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is located just 5-8 minutes walking to Hamra Street and 15-20 minutes walking to Raouché and Corniche. The breakfast has delightful: varieties of local cheese, local bread, beans, pastries, and more... The staff is very friendly and helpful. Tours can be booked from the hotel and the car will come to pick you up from the hotel's door. The room is modernly furnished with a very good working AC, Satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary tea and coffee bar. For every coming trip, WH Hotel will be my address in Beirut !!!

Taxi to/from the Airport offered by the hotel is quite expensive: $25. However, the normal price is around $15. No mirror is the room; only in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scwiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the centrality of the WH Hotel and that you found the staff very helpful. We apologise that you found the lack of mirror in your room inconvenient, and the price of the taxi was too high. But we look forward to welcoming you again to the WH Hotel soon for you to enjoy more breakfasts!

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very average hotel, the design is nice, the location is in Hamra but not on the the main street you will need to walk for 5 min, the toilet was very smelly, there was water coming out from the shower's flange and the toilet seat is very uncomfortable, the music is a bit load in the hotel from the club in the ground floor in the weekend. The staff are friendly they even changed the room for us regarding the toilet problem, still it wan't a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, General Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear nasharahmed

Thankyou very much for your review of the WH Hotel on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback, particularly all negative experiences.

We apologise that the bathroom facilities in your room were not an acceptable standard, and can assure you that we work to maintain the highest standards at all times. Apologies also for the inconvenience caused by Überhaus club in the basement at the weekends. We hope this did not ruin your stay too much. But we are happy that you found the staff friendly, and hope that you enjoyed your time in Beirut.

We hope that you will be visiting the city again soon and would be delighted to welcome you once more to the WH Hotel, where we hope you will have a more pleasant stay.

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here for one night one a week-end in mid-may. Our room on the 6th floor was very nice, although it was not immensely spacious. Bathroom was clean although it had a strong smell from an apparently strong detergent - could deal with this, as the bathroom had a window tha could be opened. Very nice beds, SAT-TV and complimentary WiFi. The locations is very good, just two blocks from Hamra, everything you need in 500 m walking distance. tucked away on a small side street from Leon, taxi driver might have difficulties to find it. Best is to get dropped off on the corner of Hamra an walk up to the hotel.

Contrary to some reviews, there is a huge breakfast selection, although with a clear emphasis on Lebanese foods. So if you insist on American breakfast, go visit Boston....

The staff is super friendly and helpful - from the bell boy who can take care of your car for 5.000 LBP/day to the front desk manager.

The downside (on weekends only, as far as we know) for those who are not as much into electronic music as we are is the Überhouse club located in the concrete basement of the hotel. We suggest to dance the night away there, but if you want to get to bed early, you might feel disturbed by the pumping base drum that certainly can be heard in some of the rooms...

If you can deal with this or if you plan to stay here on weekdays, we can highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelMUC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear travelMUC77,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the WH Hotel and that you also got to experience Überhaus! We hope that you will be visiting Beirut again soon and will be delighted to welcome you once more to the WH Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a beautiful cozy hotel located at back streets of Hamra main street, walking distance to all cafes , restaurants and bars.
The hotel has a trendy underground club which open on Fri & Sat.
The rooms are nicely decorated, wifi single is strong throughout hotel rooms (best in Beirut), the hotel has a restaurant too which open for breakfast and you can order as well lunch and dinners.
Staff are amazing especially Jad who was super helpful .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayoflightcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear rayoflightcanada,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the WH Hotel and that you found the staff very helpful. We hope that you will be visiting Beirut again soon and we look forward to welcoming you again to the WH Hotel!

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews