We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, quiet, friendly, comfortable: recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WH Hotel
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
138 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Central, quiet, friendly, comfortable: recommended”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was afraid of booking a hotel in Hamra because the area can be noisy. WH, however, is in a secluded area of Hamra, not on the main streets (but still very close to everything) and at night I didn't hear a fly. Breakfast was good and generous and I event got a room upgrade by the friendly front desk. Comfortable bed.

Beirut is a poetic city and the Lebanese are friendly, kindhearted people. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    82
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
45
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Check in within 5 minutes though at 2 am. Upgraded our room from deluxe room to a junior suite. Room is clean, but I can do better myself. In summary; good choice for average budget.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tamerads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel location is perfectly suitable for travelers who want to experience the real Beirut. The Hamra street is just 2 blocks away. You may be hesitant when going in between the residential areas however the minute you arrive to the hotel you will change your mind. the staff are friendly. from the minute you arrive, till check in till you go to your room, all goes smoothly and you get familiarized with the hotel facilities (even if they are limited) the only challange is that there is no place around the hotel to park the car at, yet Valet parking is available and charged. The staff upgraded me upon arrival to a Junior suite and the rooms are clean in a way that meets the expectations. Hotel design is suitable for young travelers and people who want to go to enjoy Beirut. Nice design, great helpful staff and in a very good location of Hamra street with a bar across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel location is super, in middle of hamra area, 2mins walking from hamra street. and close to Shawerma barbar(famous restaurant) & Ghalyani Manaeesh restaurant. Supermarket Fakahany is close too.
10mins by taxi to downtown & same to rouche, 15mins to zaitouna bay ( if traffic is smooth and takes LL8000 - 10000).
Staff were SUPER helpful & cheerful all day & night :)
Mr. Jad Toufaha is very good too, we extended our stay 2 times for extra 3 nights and he gave us the same booking price although the hotel was fully booked. he also tried to offer us an upgrade but wasnt lucky enough, so promised us the next visit :)
Value for money was good too.
Wireless was a bonus.
Room size was good for a deluxe and its so Modern. All hotel is renovated and modern.
Hotel is clean & bright.
Breakfast was good.
THANK YOU WH HOTEL Staff for making our stay a FUN one :D


- Wireless in room wasnt as good as in lobby.
- Breakfast was similar everyday so had to have breakfast couple of times outside hotel.
- toilet combination was a bit high, my feet wasnt reaching the ground and it wasnt comfy!! :) but knew that the hotel is doing renovation for them all.
- no swimming Pool & no fitness center, thats why i rated it with the lowest, didnt mean its "terrible" !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nada_Amr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for wee trip to Beirut, conveniently located to Hamara Street and Downtown Beirut it is a decent hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful while we stayed there. The free wifi was not at all good. It worked great in the lobby, however when you got to your room it was almost impossible to get it to work due to low signal strength. The breakfast buffet was barely a buffet, with very limited options, it consisted of eggs, pancakes, waffles, some fruit, some cheese, bread, a couple pastries, and coffee and tea. All the food was cold because they didn't have warming plates under them. All in all for the price it was a place to stay, but I think next time we will be looking for a different place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNMTravelers714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

very nice place, im the heart of the capital near al Hamra street, 3 mins. walking only, they upgraded our room when we book because it was our honeymoon, the breakfast was amazing and nice. i love it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sobhi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of everyhere. Reception was very helpfull and friendly. Typical city hotel Breakfast was Ok. The room was very good and satisfactory. Good room service. The hotel is nice for short business trips.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#20 of 117 in Beirut
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 117 in Beirut
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 117 in Beirut
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#22 of 117 in Beirut
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#41 of 117 in Beirut
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WH Hotel

Property: WH Hotel
Address: Lyon Street Hamra | Emille Edde, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — WH Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4+ star trendy hotel located in the vivid Hamra, maintaining high end quality services with unbelievable rates. WH hotel encompasses a number of 62 glamorous rooms divided into 3 categories, the deluxe rooms, junior suites and two-storey executive suites. The stylish hotel provides a variety of services that include free wireless internet access, 24 hour room service, laundry, car rental, money exchange, tour bookings, ticketing and flight confirmation along with airport pick up & drop off. Guests at WH hotel can also enjoy VIP treatment and services varying from its beautician and babysitting services that are ordered upon request to ensure the guests' utmost comfort. The hotel is also equipped with a business center and fully capable to cater to all sorts of conferences and meetings. At WH hotel you will find a highly professional team willing to serve you and ensure your comfort & satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your WH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing