We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very good and every thing was easy to find.”
Review of WH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WH Hotel
Ranked #46 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very good it's clean and the service was very good. The reception at the hotel was very cooperative and finished the check in and the check out fast. The food was good at the resturant there.
The room service was on time but the only thing that I didn't like was the view it was so close to other buildings but the location of the hotel was great since its close to Hammra street 2 minutes walking away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ruaa,

Thank you ever so for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at WH Hotel!

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

it's been an amazing experience that I would recommend to all who want to visit Beirut.
everyone was great at the hotel,
special thanks for Ali,reception people as they were very nice and helpful people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank adham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr.Adham,


Good Day from WH Hotel!

At First, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Our staff is always ready to deliver a memorable and joyful stay.
We highly appreciate that you recommend our hotel to all the visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you again at WH Hotel!

Best Regards,

WH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I loved staying in the WH Hotel. Everyone was very helpful. Especially Miss Amal Aboulmouna. She was Perfect in every single aspect.
I believe she is the most precious asset to this Hotel.
Many regards to the management and the workers. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamaldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr. Jamal,

Greetings from WH Hotel!

We Highly appreciate your positive feedback on Trip Advisor, and so grateful to know that the friendly attitude of our staff made your stay Wonderful.

Thank you again for complimenting our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.


Best Regards,

WH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent hotel, quality, staff, service and location and value for money.

We went for a wedding and all my friends who stayed in other hotels near by wished they booked with WH Hotel, some tried to change their hotel to this but they were fully booked and understandably so. I was also lucky enough to get upgraded to the Junior Suite at no extra charge.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Dushi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mr. Dushi,

Good Day From WH Hotel!

At first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay in Lebanon and for leaving your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are Delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient. In addition it is very rewarding for our management staff and the whole team to receive such cheering on their services.

Looking forward to welcome you back at WH Hotel as you are a part of the family.


WH Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is my 2nd time to stay in WH. I feel very comfortable in their rooms. The staff are very attentive, the breakfast is simple with variety and fresh very nice.

And most important the location is few steps away from the famous Hamra St.
also bathroom is tiny but its clean, some rooms do have a bad smell coming from sewage so ask for it to be fixed or change ur room.

Very secure and safe and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was attracted with the rate of this hotel and compared with its ratings it looked like a real bargain.

I enjoyed my stay at WH Hotel. Lobby is quite new and tastefully decorated. I had a nice welcoming upon arrival. Check in was quite fast and in less than 5 minutes i was in my room.

Having read reviews before my arrivel, I asked for a room with a good internet connection. They provided me a room on the first floor right above the front door and lobby where connection was very good. However, it was hardly above average in my room.

My room was also nive and well kept. It was good size and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small but nothing to complain at all as everything worked properly.

Air conditioning was not the best and although it was not mid summer heat outside, my room was hardly cool. This is usually the case in Beirut hotels.

Location is great. It is in a quiet small side road and you can still simply walk everywhere in Hamra, the busy center of the town.

Overall, I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Beirut. It was a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Korkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April. It was fully booked at the time, mostly Middle Eastern Kurds or other Arabs. There is a small patio out front where you can try the local waterpipe, hotel priced of course. My hotel stay was good except that at the airport no taxi knows exactly what Leon St. is so you go to Hamra St. Then find Caribou Cafe and take the corner street to the very end. I would not recommend breakfast at this hotel. Although good is very boring and the exact same every day. The free Wifi is TERRIBLE in the rooms and only any good in the lobby. The toioet seats are higher than normal which makes them slightly uncomfortable. Saying this, it is very clean and a good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#33 of 113 in Beirut
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#39 of 113 in Beirut
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#44 of 113 in Beirut
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#27 of 113 in Beirut
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#53 of 113 in Beirut
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WH Hotel

Address: Lyon Street Hamra | Emille Edde, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WH Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4+ star trendy hotel located in the vivid Hamra, maintaining high end quality services with unbelievable rates. WH hotel encompasses a number of 62 glamorous rooms divided into 3 categories, the deluxe rooms, junior suites and two-storey executive suites. The stylish hotel provides a variety of services that include free wireless internet access, 24 hour room service, laundry, car rental, money exchange, tour bookings, ticketing and flight confirmation along with airport pick up & drop off. Guests at WH hotel can also enjoy VIP treatment and services varying from its beautician and babysitting services that are ordered upon request to ensure the guests' utmost comfort. The hotel is also equipped with a business center and fully capable to cater to all sorts of conferences and meetings. At WH hotel you will find a highly professional team willing to serve you and ensure your comfort & satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing