We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best for leisure and business for city lovers.”
Review of Saifi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saifi Suites
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Best for leisure and business for city lovers.”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed for a night with my wife and was a night to remember.. Loved the design, extremely friendly staff, check in - out 5mins, spacious rooms, very comfortable, very clean, very nice kitchenette in the room, great value for money and perfect location in the middle of down town Beirut, 2 mins walking from jemmayzi street (pubs and rests), 10 mins walking from the shopping area.. Best for leisure and business for the city lovers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HskaikY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mr. Skaiky,

On behalf of the management and team member of SAIFI suites ,we would like to thank you for sharing your gratifying comments on tripadvisor. we constantly evaluating how we can improve our services to provide our valued guest with the treatment you expect and deserve.
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we had met your overall expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in SAIFI suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    87
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
36
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A modern hotel with large rooms, with plenty of storage and small kitchen facilities (which I didnt use).

Staff were helpful, the hotel was very clean and a good, well stocked bar (they do great pizzas!). Location it was great being a short walk to downtown and 20 minutes to the marina if you wanted to venture that far. The main bars and nightlife of Gemayze Street is only 5 minutes away.

The gym is the in the apartment building next door and was fairly well equipped for a hotel gym.

Breakfast was included and compared with the other food I had in Beirut nothing to get too excited about so if you fancy a lay in, I suggest you do, that way you can stay up later in the bars and nightclubs too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking your time in posting your valuable comments on tripadvisor in regarding your stay at SAIFI suites
We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and you had benefited from the location and comfort of the room.

Thank you once again for this wonderful review and we hopefully await your return to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great hotel with good amenities. Very centrally located, walking distance to restaurants, shops, the Souks. Efficient and helpful hotel staff that helped us plan day trips and local tours, great recommendations. Good to have wifi everywhere and comfortable rooms. Overall great for a short city break, allowing one to be right in the middle of the action!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mrs. Sana,
,
Thank you for your wonderful review that you have posted on tripadvisor abou SAIFI suites, it is a delight to read how enjoyable your stay was with us. We are glad our team members was able to meet all your needs and these has exceeded your expectations.
We are pleased to know that you had benefited from our facilities, comfort of the room, wifi and the location.

It certainly will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in SAIFI suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed for 6 nights while visiting our daughter. The hotel was very nice, with friendly and efficient staff. It was very conveniently located; close to the Souks, Gemaye St., zeytounie Bay. Our room and bathroom were modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast was included but boring, with no variation. Very good value for the money, and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mrs. Kathy,

Thank you so much for your kind words on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to have exceeded your expectation and your positive comments on our team members , will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best quality of service.

Once again we appreciated your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again at SAIFI suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 weeks staying at Saifi Suites while in Beirut on business. Overall I would recommend this hotel, however there were some minor issues which I believe should be dealt with.

Firstly, the good things:

1. Quirky, 'hip' style fit out for the reception area gives it a nice feel and separates it from large anonymous 4 star hotels
2. Excellent location only 1 mins walk from the heart of Gemmayzeh and all the restaurants, bars and coffee shops that this strip has to offer. Also only 5-10 minutes walk to downtown souks and other restaurants.
3. Large rooms with comfortable beds and pillows and a large shower with good water pressure.
4. Great free wifi in the rooms.

Problems:
1. Reception staff were sometimes not as helpful as they could be. Sometimes this was a language problem (we don't speak Arabic or French) which is understandable but sometimes it seemed a bit of an attitudinal thing, as in 'its all too much bother'. Overall staff were friendly but being a bit more on the ball would improve things.

2. Towards the end of the second week, it started raining. There was ONE hotel umbrella available to guests, which was broken! When asked about other umbrellas, staff just shrugged and said, we don't have any. Not good enough, particularly as it then KEPT on raining and still no more umbrellas appeared. We had to go on a very long winded shopping expedition to find our own umbrellas.

3. Servicing of the room - very haphazard and not to standard. On several days, I was forced to call and ask (at around 2-3pm in the afternoon) when the room would be serviced. I also had to specifically request that they sweep the floors (tiled) and mop. Counter tops were left unwiped and sticky. I had to contact the housekeeping supervisor to alert her to these issues but, while things improved marginally, it was still not great. (In contrast, the last hotel we stayed in, in Istanbul, would have the room serviced - immaculately - while we were at breakfast, every day.)

4. Although the hotel is less than a year old, the room was looking a bit the worse for wear. Eg, big stains on some of the floor tiles in the main area; stained and discoloured tiles in the bathroom area (the grouting looked like it was going mouldy).

5. Why, in a room for 2 people, is there only one outdoor chair on the balcony?

It was a shame that these things spoiled what is otherwise a great hotel. More attention to detail would elevate it to "excellent" status.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolana H, Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Mrs. Linda C.,

Thank you for taking time for posting such a valuable review. We are glad you liked the hotel and found it convenient for travelers.

While reading your review, we were very sad to know that you have faced all these issues and did not inform the management about them. We at SAIFI Suites, are very close to our guests to learn from their experience and improve our services.

We would had the pleasure to assist you during your stay by handling immediately any inconvenience you unfortunately faced in order to enjoy the rest of your stay.
Reference to the mentioned points, we tackled each one separately and ensured that these will never happen again with any guest.

Please feel free to send us your contact details on feedback@saifisuites.com in order to communicate with yourself for your next stay in Lebanon guaranteeing you "A Stay Worth Remembering".

Best Regards,
Rolana Habchy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

What an amazing experience! Stayed in this hotel with my family for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. It is centrally located in one of the nicest areas of the City.Beautifully furnished rooms, very comfortable accommodation added to an outstanding service made our stay memorable.
The food in the restaurant was very good and the room rate was great value.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaouki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolana H, Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Mr. Chaouki M.,

Your review made us proud to be part of the SAIFI Suites Team and urged us to constantly improve our services and facilities to always exceed our guest's expectations.

Looking forward to have you again as our valuable guest for another "Stay worth remembering..."

Regards,
Rolana Habchy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Had a great stay at the Saifi suites.
I had a lot of last minute travel changes and the hotel was more than accomodating. They even lowered my arte since I was now staying as one person in the room and not two.
Check in was fast and smooth and the room is quite spacious, modern and clean. There is some construction happening across from the hotel, however with the windows closed you can't hear a thing. The only problem I faced was that the air conditioning in the hotel doesn't turn on until the end of February which made it extremely hot and forced me to sleep with the windows open - not very secure - and wake up with the construction. Maybe the hotel can have the option of fans??
I never made it down to breakfast since it ended quite early at 1030am but the Society bistro seems very popular drawing a young crowd.
Overall a great hotel with a great location - just 5 minutes walking from downtown and at the top of Gemmayze (steps away from Fauchon and Paul's).
Very friendly staff. I hope they can manage to maintain the service at the great prices since this gem really is great value for money!

Room Tip: Higher floor means you have no obstruction of your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolana H, Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Mrs. Globale,

Thank you for taking the time to post your sweet review for SAIFI Suites.

We are glad that our sound proof windows were effective enough to ensure your comfort.

Reference to the personal comment your shared with us during your stay; we have the pleasure to inform you that we invested a new system in our rooms that allows our guests to choose their required room temperature (cooling/heating) all year round.

Looking forward to have you again soon.

Best Regards,
Rolana Habchy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Markazia Suites
Markazia Suites
#30 of 117 in Beirut
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
#11 of 117 in Beirut
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ramada Beirut Downtown
#24 of 117 in Beirut
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
ParkTower Suites
ParkTower Suites
#17 of 117 in Beirut
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Etoile Suites Hotel
Etoile Suites Hotel
#54 of 117 in Beirut
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saifi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saifi Suites

Property: Saifi Suites
Address: Maroun Naccache Ave - Saifi, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saifi Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saifi Suites is a 4 star Boutique hotel that offers you an exceptional and trendy lifestyle. Only 10 minutes away from Beirut International Airport (around 7 km), Saifi Suites is a distinctive hotel in the heart of posh Downtown Beirut. From this prestigious location in the center of the city, Saifi Suites the ideal place to explore all that Beirut has to offer from cafes, restaurants and high-end shopping in downtown to the vibrant nightlife in Gemmayze and the capital's major commercial centers. Its location is also a convenient starting point to discover the rest of Lebanon. Saifi Suites's comfort and luxury make it superb for business and leisure regardless of whether it's a short stay or a long stay. The hotel's ambiance is one of elegance and trend-setting style. Saifi Suites is a unique experience that bridges different worlds and embodies a luxurious lifestyle, which is modern, inspiring and innovative. Here the art of living is felt in every detail, from the signature character right down to the lobby, gym, bistro, wine lounge, great facilities, trendy design and 73 spacious rooms and suites. See, feel and live the Saifi Suites experience. It's your destination in the region's most enchanting city. Saifi Suites, A stay worth remembering... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saifi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing