We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Q Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q Hotel
Ranked #48 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I had been in Beirut before but this time I was more lucky because of the superior stay in this unique hotel. Unique decoration, unique service, unique breakfast and unique staff
Thank you for very good service

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layal M, Reservations Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience here on our Trip Advisor page, and what an alluring review to be shared with the online Community!

I speak on behalf of all of us in our gratitude for the time you have taken to write about your encouraging remarks which we appreciate so much.

Our home is yours, now and into the coming times.

Sincerely Yours,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had been in Beirut before but this time I was more lucky because of the superior stay in this unique hotel. Unique decoration, unique service, unique breakfast and unique staff
Thank you for very good service

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This little friendly hotel can't have more than 20 rooms, and as such you get a family feel. I felt I knew all the staff within a couple of days, and when I returned after a week away they all seemed actually pleased to see me. Rooms are big, and I liked being able to sit out on the balcony overhanging Rome Street (which by the way is very noisy with horns beeping). Location is matchless - you're right off Hamra Street, can easily walk to the American Univ and that renovated old section of town down by the big central square (Place de l'Etoile). I used to walk to the bars in Gemmayzeh/Gouraud, but that's probably not for the faint-hearted. Rooms are decorated enthusiastically in gold and purple[!], but it's kind of charming, if wacky.
On the downside breakfast is pretty dull, but there's some passable beans, chickpeas and lebneh, and some other not-very-interesting stuff, and a little tired fruit.
Location, price, friendliness - gets my vote.

Room Tip: 404 & 403 are great - with balconies and high up away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MugsVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layal M, Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for posting your review here on Trip Advisor.
It is very rewarding to us to know that you enjoyed your stay at Q Hotel.
Thank you for the nice comments about our staff, rooms &buffet breakfast.
We are happy to have you as repeated guest.
Appreciate your recommendation of Q Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us at your second Home.

Best Regards,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Q Hotel is a great hotel just off Al-Hamra, Beirut. The staff were polite, friendly, attentive and helpful. The decor was unusual, I admit! The rooms were large and I enjoyed the welcome drink. A nice touch! The breakfast each morning was Lebanese/Middle Eastern. Tasty! Overall, a comfortable 3 night stay and I'd highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layal M, Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Mr. Cameron,

Thank you so much for the nice review.
Your compliments about our staff, services, decor and restaurant are really rewarding.
These show that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations and making your time spent with us a treasured one.
We look forward to welcoming you back amongst with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Q hotel has recently opened and is a real hotel (not a B&B).
Very well located in Hamra close to every bars and restaurants.
Very luxuous (a bit funny but I guess this is the standard in Lebanon) design
Extremely helpful staff especially both ladies at the desk
Room itself was huge and quiet (a little bit dark since not facing the street)
The price was Ok for the level of services.
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: take the deluxe if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrenchyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layal M, Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review.

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Q Hotel Beirut exceeded your expectations and Mr. Kanso, The Owner, was particularly pleased to receive such nice comments about the staff.

Thank you for ensuring that you will stay again with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os frontais são um pouco ruidosos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FERNANDO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Petros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#40 of 116 in Beirut
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#26 of 116 in Beirut
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#28 of 116 in Beirut
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#16 of 116 in Beirut
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#17 of 116 in Beirut
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#27 of 116 in Beirut
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel

Address: Roma Street, Beirut 009611, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beirut, Q-Hotel offers elegant rooms and suites featuring a classic French decor. It features free Wi-Fi and a restaurant that serves an open buffet for breakfast, along with 24-hour room service. All accommodation at Q-Hotel comes with a balcony and a flat-screen TV. Some suites have a kitchenette and a hot tub. All units are equipped with free toiletries in the private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing