We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Ranked #38 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

With my wife we stayed for one week in this nice hotel , best location and good view , we could see the sea from any place in the room , the room is well furnished , best of all the staff are great , smiling all the times and friendly , Mohammed and bashar are very helpful to guide us to good places , the management are taking a good care of their gust ,this hotel is highly recommended , for sure we will stay again in our next visit to Beirut . We stayed in this hotel from 25th of May to 01 of jun 2014 .
Mohammed alghanim

Room Tip: Charming rooms are good size and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Depputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mohammed A,

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive feedback related to your last stay at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. We are very much delighted to know that you liked our hotel location, view and services.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with the entire team as such impressive words always inspire us to do our utmost to serve our valuable guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Sincerely,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    32
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
33
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My stay was very pleasant, very stylish hotel features a spectacular view of the sea through the windows Banoroma, The service was a distinctive, starting from the reception staff, Rasha Mohammed Bashar and to all employees as well as the hotel car service to and from the airport to the hotel,the restaurants featuring exquisite restaurants, in the eighteenth floor Steak House as well as in the nineteenth floor Fume Bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Alaa,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your lovely review on trip Advisor. we are glad to know that your experience at Lancaster Plaza exceeded the expectations, hence making your stay special and memorable. we greatly appreciate you recognizing the service staff by names, assuring you that this will definitely be shared among the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

i stayed for a week at this hotel with rooms having a view over the bay.Some of the facilities were not open at that time but the majority were excellent and very well run.The rooms are comfortable and the room service good.The food in the restaurants is good and a large variety is available of local and international food.The management and the concierge service is of the highest level with all members of the staff ready willing and able to meet any need os the guest.Highly recommen ded

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent with sea vioews
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidtitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Daviditman,

We greatly appreciate your positive comment about the hotel rooms, food quality and concierge service. We also thank you for being understanding that some of our hotel facilties were not ready during your stay but meanwhile you can enjoy our new spa and fitness club with five treatment rooms nicely designed to ensure the utmost comfort and relaxation.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Best Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had my wedding here with a complimentary night as part of the package. The hotel is still undergoing some final touches and there are therefore some loose ends

The positives:

1) Excellent food. In terms of hotels, their food is savory and prepared by a chef who actually knows what he's doing. You'll get better quality here than at most big chains in the country. This applies to all meals and the hope is that this is will be a standard and will not undergo the usual curve after the hotel develops its name.

2) Cleanliness and classiness: Room and elevator locks are wireless keycards which is an elegant touch. The room itself is pretty modern and tidy, with decent desk space and a comfortable bed.

Negatives:

1) Walls didn't feel very sound proof. Not entirely certain but would be a minus if confirmed.

2) Breakfast buffet still not done. What they make they make really well, but we need to wait and see the full package.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mtaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mtaudi,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for sharing your constructive review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you were impressed by the hotel rooms and food quality.Your comments about the sound proof and hotel breakfast are seriously handled and corrective measures are already taken.

We appreciate you being understanding that some hotel facilities were not ready during your last stay but meanwhile you could enjoy our buffet breakfast in addition to our Spa and fitness club that are now available to ensure your utmost comfort and relaxation.

Once again Congratulations and we look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Best regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Fantastic new building. The light and climate control in the room require training to get the needed proficiency but the personnel is fantastic and make sure the guest gets it.

Great place and views also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Xoaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Xoaco,

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel building, view and on Top the professional personnel. We appreciate your valuable comment about the light and control panel, our guest relations team will definitely be ensuring that our guests are briefed on the usage of all in room electronic panels.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

excellent place to stay in Beirut and very good place and advice every one to select this hotel .and I enjoyed staying in it me and my family. The service is excellent and the staff are very helpful they see all what you require in a polity way .

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shane7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Shane 7670,

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive feedback related to your last stay at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. Its gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to much more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

good morning i just wanna say thank you for every thing you are the best. the service the location the food every thing is good especially the fume bar and dawood pasha restaurant.all the stuff is good and they take care of the customer even when he is out of the hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hasan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Hasan,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the hotel location, food and services.

Your kind words related to our restaurants Dawood Basha and Fume Bar will definitely be shared with the culinary and service team as such impressive compliment will always inspire us to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Sincerely yours,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#37 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#46 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#10 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
3.8 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#41 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Plaza Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Property: Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Address: General De Gaulle, Beirut 135029, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lancaster Plaza Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-Star hotel represents a refined world of hospitality and a distinct notion of Luxury. Standing in the heart of the capital, Lancaster Plaza Beirut soars with stunning views of the Mediterranean seacoast and is a perfect medley of 151 prestigious rooms and suites, 6 restaurants and bars, modern facilities and alluring venues. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport transportation as per schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Plaza Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing