We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$189
Hilton
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
InterContinental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$139
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
137
38
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
38
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming roomfront desksea viewpublic placesindoor swimming poolamazing experiencefabulous hotelmediterranean seaextra bedlate checkoutmeeting roomtwo nightswonderful stayroom servicerecommend this hotelmodern hotelstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My stay was very pleasant, very stylish hotel features a spectacular view of the sea through the windows Banoroma, The service was a distinctive, starting from the reception staff, Rasha Mohammed Bashar and to all employees as well as the hotel car service to and from the airport to the hotel,the restaurants featuring exquisite restaurants, in the eighteenth floor Steak House as well as in the nineteenth floor Fume Bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Alaa,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your lovely review on trip Advisor. we are glad to know that your experience at Lancaster Plaza exceeded the expectations, hence making your stay special and memorable. we greatly appreciate you recognizing the service staff by names, assuring you that this will definitely be shared among the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

i stayed for a week at this hotel with rooms having a view over the bay.Some of the facilities were not open at that time but the majority were excellent and very well run.The rooms are comfortable and the room service good.The food in the restaurants is good and a large variety is available of local and international food.The management and the concierge service is of the highest level with all members of the staff ready willing and able to meet any need os the guest.Highly recommen ded

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent with sea vioews
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidtitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Daviditman,

We greatly appreciate your positive comment about the hotel rooms, food quality and concierge service. We also thank you for being understanding that some of our hotel facilties were not ready during your stay but meanwhile you can enjoy our new spa and fitness club with five treatment rooms nicely designed to ensure the utmost comfort and relaxation.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Best Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had my wedding here with a complimentary night as part of the package. The hotel is still undergoing some final touches and there are therefore some loose ends

The positives:

1) Excellent food. In terms of hotels, their food is savory and prepared by a chef who actually knows what he's doing. You'll get better quality here than at most big chains in the country. This applies to all meals and the hope is that this is will be a standard and will not undergo the usual curve after the hotel develops its name.

2) Cleanliness and classiness: Room and elevator locks are wireless keycards which is an elegant touch. The room itself is pretty modern and tidy, with decent desk space and a comfortable bed.

Negatives:

1) Walls didn't feel very sound proof. Not entirely certain but would be a minus if confirmed.

2) Breakfast buffet still not done. What they make they make really well, but we need to wait and see the full package.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mtaudi,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for sharing your constructive review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you were impressed by the hotel rooms and food quality.Your comments about the sound proof and hotel breakfast are seriously handled and corrective measures are already taken.

We appreciate you being understanding that some hotel facilities were not ready during your last stay but meanwhile you could enjoy our buffet breakfast in addition to our Spa and fitness club that are now available to ensure your utmost comfort and relaxation.

Once again Congratulations and we look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Best regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Fantastic new building. The light and climate control in the room require training to get the needed proficiency but the personnel is fantastic and make sure the guest gets it.

Great place and views also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xoaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Xoaco,

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel building, view and on Top the professional personnel. We appreciate your valuable comment about the light and control panel, our guest relations team will definitely be ensuring that our guests are briefed on the usage of all in room electronic panels.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

excellent place to stay in Beirut and very good place and advice every one to select this hotel .and I enjoyed staying in it me and my family. The service is excellent and the staff are very helpful they see all what you require in a polity way .

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel to stay
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shane7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Shane 7670,

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive feedback related to your last stay at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. Its gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to much more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews