We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I spent my wedding night in the charming suite of the hotel, and I must say other than the fact that the hotel is newly rennovated and has a terrific view.. the staff is really curtious and friendly and made our night just as special.
I'd recommend this hotel to any kind of stay since it it's in the heart of Beirut and relatively the newest hotel around.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Karim,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are very much delighted to know that you liked our hotel location, view and on top the professional personnel.

Once again Congratulations and we look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Best regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

a state of the art hotel with very advanced technology and touch screen command for lighting , stores etc...in all the rooms.
A spectacular see view through the windows , the breakfast is one of the most various I have seen , its in the 18th floor with an amazing view on all the bay without forgetting the steak house in the same floor and the 19th floor fume bar.
an exquisite luxurious Lebanese restaurant is also available with selective entertainment and singers
the staff are very professional and very helpful especially Bashar in the reception.
A free car service is also available to/from the airport.
the location is also one of the must of the Lancaster Plazza hotel , straight on the Corniche , and 10mn to Hamra and the Verdun.
I usually stay on the Movempick which is just in front of it , but after this 3 days experience in the Lancaster Plaza , it will be my first choice in the future for any stay in beirut

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sami,

A Big thank you for the great review and compliments shared on trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the hotel location, view and facilities. Its very much inspiring to know that we succeeded to make your stay such a pleasant and memorable one.

We look forward to serving you again at the Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Kind regards,
Bilal Arnaout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

With my wife we stayed for one week in this nice hotel , best location and good view , we could see the sea from any place in the room , the room is well furnished , best of all the staff are great , smiling all the times and friendly , Mohammed and bashar are very helpful to guide us to good places , the management are taking a good care of their gust ,this hotel is highly recommended , for sure we will stay again in our next visit to Beirut . We stayed in this hotel from 25th of May to 01 of jun 2014 .
Mohammed alghanim

Room Tip: Charming rooms are good size and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Depputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Mohammed A,

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive feedback related to your last stay at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. We are very much delighted to know that you liked our hotel location, view and services.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with the entire team as such impressive words always inspire us to do our utmost to serve our valuable guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Sincerely,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My stay was very pleasant, very stylish hotel features a spectacular view of the sea through the windows Banoroma, The service was a distinctive, starting from the reception staff, Rasha Mohammed Bashar and to all employees as well as the hotel car service to and from the airport to the hotel,the restaurants featuring exquisite restaurants, in the eighteenth floor Steak House as well as in the nineteenth floor Fume Bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Alaa,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your lovely review on trip Advisor. we are glad to know that your experience at Lancaster Plaza exceeded the expectations, hence making your stay special and memorable. we greatly appreciate you recognizing the service staff by names, assuring you that this will definitely be shared among the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

i stayed for a week at this hotel with rooms having a view over the bay.Some of the facilities were not open at that time but the majority were excellent and very well run.The rooms are comfortable and the room service good.The food in the restaurants is good and a large variety is available of local and international food.The management and the concierge service is of the highest level with all members of the staff ready willing and able to meet any need os the guest.Highly recommen ded

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent with sea vioews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidtitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Daviditman,

We greatly appreciate your positive comment about the hotel rooms, food quality and concierge service. We also thank you for being understanding that some of our hotel facilties were not ready during your stay but meanwhile you can enjoy our new spa and fitness club with five treatment rooms nicely designed to ensure the utmost comfort and relaxation.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Best Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had my wedding here with a complimentary night as part of the package. The hotel is still undergoing some final touches and there are therefore some loose ends

The positives:

1) Excellent food. In terms of hotels, their food is savory and prepared by a chef who actually knows what he's doing. You'll get better quality here than at most big chains in the country. This applies to all meals and the hope is that this is will be a standard and will not undergo the usual curve after the hotel develops its name.

2) Cleanliness and classiness: Room and elevator locks are wireless keycards which is an elegant touch. The room itself is pretty modern and tidy, with decent desk space and a comfortable bed.

Negatives:

1) Walls didn't feel very sound proof. Not entirely certain but would be a minus if confirmed.

2) Breakfast buffet still not done. What they make they make really well, but we need to wait and see the full package.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mtaudi,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for sharing your constructive review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you were impressed by the hotel rooms and food quality.Your comments about the sound proof and hotel breakfast are seriously handled and corrective measures are already taken.

We appreciate you being understanding that some hotel facilities were not ready during your last stay but meanwhile you could enjoy our buffet breakfast in addition to our Spa and fitness club that are now available to ensure your utmost comfort and relaxation.

Once again Congratulations and we look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Best regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Fantastic new building. The light and climate control in the room require training to get the needed proficiency but the personnel is fantastic and make sure the guest gets it.

Great place and views also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xoaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Xoaco,

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel building, view and on Top the professional personnel. We appreciate your valuable comment about the light and control panel, our guest relations team will definitely be ensuring that our guests are briefed on the usage of all in room electronic panels.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#42 of 114 in Beirut
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#51 of 114 in Beirut
79 reviews
0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
1.1 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 114 in Beirut
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Plaza Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: £118 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lancaster Plaza Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-Star hotel represents a refined world of hospitality and a distinct notion of Luxury. Standing in the heart of the capital, Lancaster Plaza Beirut soars with stunning views of the Mediterranean seacoast and is a perfect medley of 151 prestigious rooms and suites, 6 restaurants and bars, modern facilities and alluring venues. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport transportation as per schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Plaza Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing