We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
“A memorable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent location,breath taking sea view,and a very courteous and helpful staff . Reception and breakfast lounge staff are marvelous. Mahmud in Breakfast Lounge deserves a special word of praise.His attitude,manners and service quality are par excellence. House keeping and cleanliness is also great. And last but not the least, I shall never forget the gesture of replacing my accidentally damaged trousers in laundry ,by a new one of the same brand.

Shabbir Ahmed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabbir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Shabbir A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we succeeded to please you throughout the stay.

Your kind words about the hotel location, cleanliness, food and on top the staff will definitely be shared with the entire team as such positive feedback always encourage us to do our utmost when serving our valuable guests.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Beirut.

Best regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    31
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
33
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Never better, best hotel in town, best staff,best food, very luxury and modern, front desk guys are so prompt, all rooms are with sea view and ours was just perfect, my advise is to have a room on the 4th floor, i will defenately come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank had s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Had s,

The entire team at Lancaster Plaza was so touched when reading your wonderful post. We thank you so much for your kind words shared with the Trip Advisor community.

It's very gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectation in every aspect throughout the stay and in particular when ranking us as " The number one Hotel in town "

We value your Patronage and look forward to hosting you again in your next visit to Beirut.

Sincerely,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hi I recently stayed at the hotel. Excellent location and rooms are nice and clean. Had wonderful ocean view. Most importantly the front desk staff is amazing. Hana made things happen, she accommodated my requests above and beyond expectations. Mohammad also provided great service.

Steak was great!

Would highly recommend Lancaster Plaza for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliJaffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear AliJaffery,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We are so delightful to know that that you liked our hotel location, view and on top the service extended from staff. Your praise to Hana and Mohammad is a great a motive for us to make your stay always special and memorable.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again at the Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Best Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

It was a beautiful stay for me and my wife and especially the service and the staff was so friendly especially the lady in the reception called Hana she was great and she offered us the free tickets for the outdoor pool and she ordered for us the baby crib for my son really apreciated ,and the view was so amazing from the18th floor in the morning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank N424242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear N24242,

Thank you for sharing the positive review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire team at Lancaster Plaza I would like to express my gratitude for your nice wordings about the hotel staff, service and outlets. Your recongition to our receptionist Hana will definitely be shared as this will be a great motive for us when serving our valuable guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza.

Kind regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

the charming room was very charming and i enjoyed the hotel atmosphere and the warm hospitality and the lovely sea view and the size of the room was good and the good location of the hotel with the free airport shuffle

Room Tip: high floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rere_t223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Rere_t223,

I would like to thank you for the positive feedback shared with Trip Advisor community following your recent stay at Lancaster Plaza. It very pleasant to know that we succeeded with everything we did to make your stay special and memorable.

The entire team at Lancaster Plaza will be looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Beirut.

Best Regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I spent my wedding night in the charming suite of the hotel, and I must say other than the fact that the hotel is newly rennovated and has a terrific view.. the staff is really curtious and friendly and made our night just as special.
I'd recommend this hotel to any kind of stay since it it's in the heart of Beirut and relatively the newest hotel around.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Karim,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are very much delighted to know that you liked our hotel location, view and on top the professional personnel.

Once again Congratulations and we look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Best regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

a state of the art hotel with very advanced technology and touch screen command for lighting , stores etc...in all the rooms.
A spectacular see view through the windows , the breakfast is one of the most various I have seen , its in the 18th floor with an amazing view on all the bay without forgetting the steak house in the same floor and the 19th floor fume bar.
an exquisite luxurious Lebanese restaurant is also available with selective entertainment and singers
the staff are very professional and very helpful especially Bashar in the reception.
A free car service is also available to/from the airport.
the location is also one of the must of the Lancaster Plazza hotel , straight on the Corniche , and 10mn to Hamra and the Verdun.
I usually stay on the Movempick which is just in front of it , but after this 3 days experience in the Lancaster Plaza , it will be my first choice in the future for any stay in beirut

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sami,

A Big thank you for the great review and compliments shared on trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the hotel location, view and facilities. Its very much inspiring to know that we succeeded to make your stay such a pleasant and memorable one.

We look forward to serving you again at the Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Kind regards,
Bilal Arnaout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#34 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#43 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
3.8 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#41 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Plaza Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Property: Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Address: General De Gaulle, Beirut 135029, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lancaster Plaza Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-Star hotel represents a refined world of hospitality and a distinct notion of Luxury. Standing in the heart of the capital, Lancaster Plaza Beirut soars with stunning views of the Mediterranean seacoast and is a perfect medley of 151 prestigious rooms and suites, 6 restaurants and bars, modern facilities and alluring venues. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport transportation as per schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Lancaster Plaza Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing