We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smallville Hotel Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Smallville Hotel
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A modern and beautiful hotel situated in the quieter part of Beirut. Excellent and helpful staff from the moment you set foot in until the moment you leave. You can enjoy a 360 degrees view of Beirut from its top floor where the restaurant is situated and if you fancy, take a dip in the charming swimming pool on the same floor. Simply exquisite.

Room Tip: From seventh floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Mr. Keith,

Wow! what else can I say?
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post such a wonderful first review for The Smallville hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed, and I will make sure to share it with the team... this will be indeed very rewarding after many months of preparation to host our first guests.

We all look forward to your next visit to Beirut. Please email me at jad.shamseddin@thesmallville.com prior to your trip so I make sure we are ready for your arrival.

Best wishes,

Jad Shamseddin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fadils26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele37400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: je conseille surtout de choisir un Hôtel CALME
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 14-1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mamcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.5 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
617 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
770 reviews
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 116 in Beirut
898 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#11 of 116 in Beirut
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Smallville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Smallville Hotel

Address: Damascus Road, Museum District, Badaro, Beirut 116-524, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: £83 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Smallville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smallville Hotel is the only urban design, business and lifestyle hotel offering short and extended stays, located in the midst of the electric residential neighborhood of Badaro. The hotel offers both short and extended stays. Comprising of 117 spacious bedrooms, 39 suites and five day-lit meeting rooms, the Smallville offers you all the pleasures of a five-star stay. Not only so, but with its simplicity and elegance, this hotel is your gateway to the cultural and artistic beat of the city. It's a place that builds cultural identity, a platform where artists from all walks of life can explore and display their creations. From the ground floor to the 16th, from indoors to outside, 24 hours a day, the Smallville has a superb range of enticing options for dining or drinks. These include a restaurant, lobby lounge, pavement café, stylish bar, garden, our red street café trottoire space and rooftop, each with a mood of its own, and all available for hosting events, as are the hotel's five meeting rooms and VIP suites. Leisure is taken care of by our Superhero gym and the pool whose sweeping views of the capital and its race course are not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Smallville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing