We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night @ lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 25 August 2013

the Hotel is good, i give 3*** to this hotel, breakfast is OK, but the internet service is very bad, the cable plugs is very old need to be renovated so it fits the new smart phones and chargers. Staff are so friendly, an excellent Location

Room Tip: Always choose the sea view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Mr. Ali H,

Thank you so much for the constructive comment, we will definitely make sure the plugs renovated the next time you stay with us.

We are looking forward to hosting you the next time you visit Beirut.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

best hotel ever, this is my second stay at the lancaster hotel, i enjoyed everything, the staff are so friendly, the room is over clean, food is the best in beirut, breakfast is so generous, hotel services and standards are the best in beirut, i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayrayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear M. Jayrayma,

Thank you so much for the nice review, and for being a loyal guest to our property, indeed, we will always make your stays with us a remarkable one.

Looking forward to hosting you again and again.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nothing bad with this hotel, good service and recently well renovated and easly you can rank them 4+ hotel.
Location very good and convenient for me.
Few steps from Rocheh Rock and many good restuarants arround

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashraf_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Mr. Ashraf,

Thank you so much for your review and good to know that we have been able to please you in your stay with us.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I decided to go to Lebanon and a friend recommended this hotel and was very excellent recommendation honestly I felt very safe in the hotel would recommend to everyone, Excellent hotel, very quiet and very clean, I need more to 5 stars for this hotel. for me is (10) stars. excellent rooms very nice, comfortable, have very good sauna. very good restaurant.

The fabulous customer service I do not remember the name of (2) the reception girls thank you for your services are very friendly and tremendous service, the gentleman who greets us at the door very clean and very friendly I love their uniforms and serious and reliable they are, the bathrooms clean, large and comfortable, the service very good housekeeping my room was always perfect .. the rooms are large and comfortable, very good price. is close to the Cornish, beach, restaurant, need taxis or rent a car the hotel helps you make it easier.

I recommend this hotel to every employer and family to give yourself spend a nice and quiet passing through the hotel are all available upon around.

If you need taxi or rent car as you will have, the hotel will help ..
Thanks you to Lancaster Hotel Rouche for all its services and staff to my excellent hotel, the returning to Lebanon I m to stay in the hotel ..

Graciela and Ahmad

Room Tip: rooms excellent and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Mrs. Graciela and Mr. Ahmad ,

Thank you so much for this remarkable review, we are over delighted to hear that we were able to please you from all aspects, Our hotel is a real peace of mind, everything is just here and all the attraction are within almost walking distance from the hotel.
Again a big thank you, the Lancaster Hotel Team members and management are looking forward to hosting you the next time you come to Lebanon.

Best regards,
Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Really nice hotel , Location is perfect , staffs are very nice and friendly , rooms are clean , foods are ok. we had good time in our recent stay in Lancaster hotel .
location is very close to airports , beaches and shopping centers .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank javad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review!

It is always our pleasure to hear that we have been able to meet a a guests' expectations!!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I went with my friends and I got a superior room which was nice , my friends got a standard room and their room was little bit tiny, we spent 4 nights/5 days and we were very happy , the service was great , nice hospitality everywhere

Thank you

Baher Zaki

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review.

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we are always upgrading our services to exceed our guests expectations.
Hope to see you and your friends again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to everything and in a very quiet area. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. They had everything we might need. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YoussefandWiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will always enjoy it.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near Future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#48 of 116 in Beirut
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#36 of 116 in Beirut
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#49 of 116 in Beirut
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.8 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#25 of 116 in Beirut
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Raouche

Address: Australia Street, Raouche | PO Box 13-5953, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Lancaster Hotel Beirut)
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#18 Business Hotel in Beirut
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Hotel Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Hotel is a newly renovated property finely tuned to best serve guests with the utmost of comfort and care. With 100 rooms and suites embracing both modern and trendy styles, Lancaster Hotel creates a balance between elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing