We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people exept hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 26 July 2008

Hi everibody. A good known company booked my room and the receptionist missed up the reservation and told me that i have reserved the room for the next day. So after the phone calls from the company i've mentioned, i become the imperial suite at the price for a singel room! Instead of 550 USD the charge was 88 USD, witch is unbelivable good, but next day they charged me with 189.20 USD lebanon mobile phone calls, while i was at the office or another time at the restaurant far away from Beirut. At the same time i have paid the room service 14 USD and they didnt found any receipt ( i'v paid cash becouse i don't like to charge the company that had paid the room for me), and as weel as before after manny phone calls at the company and from the company to hotel everything was cleared. When i was came back to hotel, arround 23.00 h, they told me that is nothing to be paid and they gave me the receipt for my meal. Anyway i didn't expected that from a 4 stars hotel. I hope they will get better services in the future. I'd like to apologia me for my written english, but i am sure that you will understand why i am upsed. Wish all the best and better experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gicu4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable review.

It is good to learn that you liked our food and staff.

On the other hand, we apologize for what happened with you in the hotel and assure that this will never happen again.

We are constantly upgrading our services in order to meet our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to hosting you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Hotel Raouche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quanto mais alto o andar, mais bonita é a vista
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SaBechara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Samah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myriam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saad Z, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank 730sa_dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mayooum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#46 of 116 in Beirut
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#35 of 116 in Beirut
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#11 of 116 in Beirut
598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#49 of 116 in Beirut
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#89 of 116 in Beirut
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Raouche

Address: Australia Street, Raouche | PO Box 13-5953, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Lancaster Hotel Beirut)
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#18 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Hotel Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Hotel is a newly renovated property finely tuned to best serve guests with the utmost of comfort and care. With 100 rooms and suites embracing both modern and trendy styles, Lancaster Hotel creates a balance between elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing