We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Commodore Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
66
45
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
45
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimmediate responseroom servicewarm hospitalitygreat hotelsister hotelhotel managementsmall hotelsea viewreception staffexcellent locationspecial thanksbreakfast buffet isrecommend this hotelother hotelspleasant staycomfortable bedstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very clean, nice food, very good internet connection, very nice decorated rooms and very good location. I am staying since 2008 in this hotel and it is the best hotel for me. Few meters from Roucheh rock and sea. Allot of good restuarants arorund.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashraf_H1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Mr. Ashraf_H1976,

Thank you so much for this valuable review.

We are so delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us from all aspects and appreciate that you have been a repeated and a loyal guest.

Thank you again and looking forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great place. Excellent service and rooms nicely done. Staff cordial and always with a smile and a can do approach. Breakfast buffet could benefit from some variety for those staying more than a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade with sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Imad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Imad S,

Thank you so much for your great review, it gives us a great pleasure that we have been able to please you, concerning our Breakfast, we will definitely take your comment into action.

We are looking forward to hosting you very soon.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank Lancaster hotel for its services , the place of the hotel is perfect for the tourists to move all over Beirut .
The hotel is four star but the team of the hotel give u the family care and i can say that they are five stars , specially the receptionists Amani , i want to thank her for all her services and her smily face all the time , and her help and her care for giving us good advices for me and for all the group that were with us in the new year night .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Houssin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Mr. Houssin K,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and placing the nice comments about the hotel.

By this review, we assure that Lancaster chain is on the right track towards excellence, we are so grateful that we have an employee like Amani, she is a real asset for us.

Thank for staying with us and looking forward to hosting you again in your second home.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

What I love about this place is the location. It's a not-too-busy street therefore you can get away from the bustle of city life, plus the hotel has been renovated recently and the rooms are just splendid. The staff is very polite and ready to assist. Been travelling to Beirut for more than 7 years and this hotel was always my first choice. However, the only thing I kind of dislike is that the breakfast now has an additional charge. With the old management I used to get breakfast included in the price of the room since I was a frequent customer. Would highly appreciate it if they would make some kind of loyal customer card or something. Nonetheless, fantastic hotel, great value, and looking forward to my next trip to Beirut.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kahwaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Mr. Kahwaji,

Thank you so much for the time for placing your precious comments.

We are so delighted that you place your full confidence in us and have been a frequent guest, concerning Loyalty cards, this is placed on our top priority list and we promise you that this project will see the light very soon.

We are in return looking forward to hosting you at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel to all travelrs. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious and up to date, and the food was great. Any future trips to Beirut I will book at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear N R,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to read such a positive review on the hotel and the team, this proves to us that we have succeeded in making your stay a very memorable one.

We can't wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews