We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
1 review
“Very nice & lovely hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recommended to all to reserve in this hotel because of it's great location, services, free WiFi internet, free car parking, car rental services, free transportation from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport and it's hospitality ... It's very nice place to stay in it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Waleed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Waleed K,

Very nice & Lovely review :)

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects and hope to see you every time you stay in Beirut.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
17
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my 3rd business stay in this hotel. I was upgraded to Suit on check-in. Only complain I do have is about breakfast meal options. It provides limited Lebanese and Continental cusines. Rooms are clean and filled with good air condition and amenities. However my last visit had a problem with the AC.

Room Tip: Any rooms with sea view ( apparently only suites) will be really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Indika7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Indika 7777,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is always to have you as our repeated guest, concerning the breakfast, we are definitely looking into it and should be finalized ASAP.

We are looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am glad my company has chosen this hotel for our stays in Beirut. When I check in I feel like I'm visiting old friends - the staff is very attentive and genuinely caring.
The rooms are clean and spacious, the location is a good balance between downtown and the airport, room service prompt.
Simply I love it and I hope my company will continue to use this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TheProGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear TheProTravelerLady,

Wow, how nice your review is :)

Thank you so much, it is our aim to please and meet our guests' expectations and so glad we met yours.

We look forward to welcoming you again and being able to always meet and exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I checked in on two different occasions due to business trips and my experience was pleasant in general. Comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms, efficient business center, stable internet connections, and their airport pickup/deliver service was really nice. However, I would have liked a room with a bathtub, which I didn't get on both times. Very close to the seaside, yet no views are available.
Also, on the first occasion I only received the complementary items on the first night even though they cleaned my room daily. Stuff like dental and shaving kits were not available for the rest of my staying but they delivered me plenty when I requested them. However, the thing is that you should not have to ask for such items. Also, the TV reception is the worst I have seen in a while. On both occasions, there were basically 30 blurry channels with no variety of choices. Basically all they had were news and Arabic series channels. I would have liked to watch a movie for entertainment after a long work day but that was no where near available. I even asked for someone to fix the channels as most of them were too blurry and fuzzy but they sent no one. I ended up fixing them on my own, but still there was nothing interesting to watch.
The staff is generally friendly but I did have an incident with one receptionist where he was kind of rude. I have had an envelop left at the front desk for my friend to pick up. Then, when my friend told me he was not going to make it, I went to the desk (Different receptionist was there) and asked him for the envelop and he treated the matter like I was trying to steal it. I know he has to make sure it is delivered to the right person, but there are better ways that do not involve rudeness and treating a customer like a thief.
Finally, I personally did not enjoy my breakfast. The food is OK but the buffet has only basics. There is no variety like you would find in other hotels and the juices are warm.

Other than the above, it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Anas A,

Thank you so much for your review!

It is good to know that in general you had a nice experience, in return we apologies for some challenges that you have faced during your stay with us.concerning the TV channels, after your review, we have them fixed and now we have a better variety of channels, Breakfast is now upgraded to fulfill your needs, concerning the in-room amenities and the employee challenge, we will discuss it with the concerned for corrective actions.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here owing to an overnight flight change and the hotel was comfortable, the staff extremely helpful and the airport transfers efficient. I ate in the cafe/bar and the food was excellent as was the service. My only reservation was that this time I was given a room with a shower rather than a bath which I expected having had a room with a bath on the first occasion I stayed. However I would recommend the hotel and intend to return for a longer visit to Beirut.

Room Tip: Ask for a bath if you prefer one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mr. Edward L,

Thank you so much for your review!

Offering you a nice stay is the least we shall do, we will make sure to provide you a room with a bath every time you stay with us.

We are looking forward to hosting you very soon.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Can not fully rate all hotel offerings due to my short stay, but this hotel gives you all the comfort for a trip to Beirut. The room was clean and looked inviting for the stay. Internet worked well for both cellphone and notebook. Complementary offered items are OK. The service is friendly and dedicated to answer all questions. The hotel is close to the seaside for a morning or evening wallk and have a look at the twin rocks. For a busyness trip this place was a pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: I think a seaside room from the 6th floor up will be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr. Pierre S,

Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel.

We are so delighted that we were able to cater your needs and hope to welcome you very soon.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Comfortable clean room, nice bathroom, safe available, very helpfully staff with immediate response to all needs, wide range of room service dining choices with moderate prices, plenty of choices for the breakfast buffet and very helpful staff, tv channels can be increased, pillows little bit stiff, free internet, the reception staff are very welcoming as well as the concierge, the location is quiet and very close to the corniche , an overall satisfying experience and highly recommended for business guests, will do it again................

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ziad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ziad N,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are glad to know that you liked our services and our staff, concerning the TV channels and pillows, we will definitely work on it.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#49 of 116 in Beirut
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#36 of 116 in Beirut
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#12 of 116 in Beirut
572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#91 of 116 in Beirut
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#43 of 116 in Beirut
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Raouche

Property: Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Address: Australia Street, Raouche | PO Box 13-5953, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Lancaster Hotel Beirut)
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#18 Business Hotel in Beirut
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Hotel Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Hotel is a newly renovated property finely tuned to best serve guests with the utmost of comfort and care. With 100 rooms and suites embracing both modern and trendy styles, Lancaster Hotel creates a balance between elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing