We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
46
45
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
45
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location business trip downtown beirut big room front desk staff walking distance convenient hotel would highly recommend this hotel very nice stay upgraded to a suite excellent experience living room rooms are spacious non smoking stayed here for nights house keeping the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting a friend in Beirut who also stayed at the hote with me. I booked the one bedroom suite which had a large living area, separate kitchenette and dining area. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. The only problem in the kitchenette was there was no dishes or cutlery apart from 2 cups and teaspoons. I have since found out from other reviews that you could order these from downstairs but this wasn't made clear when I was staying. The staff were polite enough, but compared to how friendly and welcoming they are in Lebanon in general, I felt they could have made more of an effort with their guests. However, the location was superb and the hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from downtown. I will be back to Beirut in December for New Year and will most probably book in here again just for the location. I really hope the standard of room I get is the same, as I believe that not all of the rooms have been renovated throughout yet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnaaman, Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Mrs. Catherine M,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. The Lebanese people are very hospitable and so is our staff, usually. We are sorry to hear that it wasn't the case with you. We assure you that we will look into this matter immediately.

Please let us know when you will be coming back and we will make sure that you have a great room and we hope to show you our Lebanese hospitality during your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back in December.

Sincerely,

Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have used this hotel twice in the past 3 months, each time staying for just over a week and I have been satisfied with the room and the service. The views aren't great (a road to the south and car park to the north).
The staff are attentive and friendly
the breakfast is a let down.

Room Tip: The junior Suites are large, liveable spaces but try to get a king size - they are slightly larger that than the twin rooms. Rather than getting the reception to arrange a taxi go outside and get one yourself - they are easy to find, and cost a great deal less than through the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrddin1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnaaman, Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Myrddin1962,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and take our guests comments very seriously.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. As for the breakfast we would appreciate more details as to what your expectations were, in order to improve ourselves.

Sincerely,

Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

In such a nice country with very nice people, this hotel is a BIG disapointment. An assistant bokked me there because it is super close from the office but really it is a joke. I dont see where they have found the 5 stars rating.. Room not even average, old, dark, view on the parking lot for all the room, AC arrives straight on the bed. a kitchen but NO refrigerator .. Internet connexion on 6 floor very bad and when you call the reception they tell you it is your laptop that you ahve to change. The serveice is very bad, you always feel like your are disturbing or, total opposite, the waiter for breakfast is almost on your knees after you say hello. Avoid that hotel if you can.

Room Tip: dont go there
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELISE1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnaaman, Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Mrs. Elise,

Thank you for your review. Regarding the your issue with your laptop, we recall the problem and it was that your laptop was not catching the signal of the Hotel WIFI. We tried to sort it out for you, but it just wasn't working. We have never had this problem before with any other laptop. In any case, we apologize for this inconvenience.

All our Suites have Kitchenettes, and Mini bars. The Mini bar is there for your convenience and can be used as a fridge.

Regarding the view on the parking lot, we are located in the center of downtown Beirut, walking distance from all offices, shopping, restaurants, & nightlife. This is simply our location and there's nothing we can do about that.

As for the friendly, eager waiter, we apologize if his aim to please disturbed you.

We are happy to welcome you again at Markazia Monroe Suites, if you chose to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed here with my daughters for two days and enjoyed a lot. Rooms were good in size, clean and had a kitchen too. Every corner of the hotel is properly used and nicely decorated. Front desk staff was very attentive and check-in was very smooth, although we arrived early. Food we didn't tried much, but breakfast was delicious and looked fresh. No Gym or swimming pool. Overall it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnaaman, Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Mrs. Maci K,

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you again soon to Markazia Monroe Suites.

Sincerely,
Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The location of the hotel could not be better. It is lettarly 2 minutes walk from Solidere.
The room was huge with old forniture, the room would definetely need a refurbishment.
The view for hte room was on a parking lot, not very nice.
The personnel was friendly and polite.

WI-fi was included due to a Corporate rate otherwise it is not.

Overall, everything would be great if this was a 3 stars hotel, unfortunately this is a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnaaman, Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Mr. Althenyon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy to see that the Staff made your stay a pleasant one. We would like to inform you that WIFI is available for free throughout the Hotel to all our guests, not just corporate guests.

As for the furniture, the bigger suites have all been renovated with the exception of the Junior Suites which we are planning to renovate in the coming year.

We look forward to welcome you again soon to Markazia Monroe suites.

Sincerely,
Michelle Naaman
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews