We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and conveniently located”
Review of Napoleon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napoleon Hotel
Ranked #100 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    37
    34
    12
    20
See reviews for
14
28
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worldwide
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location just off of Hamra Street, the Napoleon is a pretty solid choice with large, clean and comfortable rooms. Despite being happy with my stay here, I was really disappointed by the service at the front desk. I was in town for work and had asked colleagues to meet me at my hotel for a couple of meetings. The front desk was very rude about me receiving guests and they were going to charge me extra for having them up in room (in the middle of the afternoon). Since when is the room I've paid for off-limits to my guests? It all worked out in the end, but it still left a bad taste in my mouth. There's lots of great options in Beirut, so choose wisely.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My son Abed El Fattah with his two friends stayed on 27 to 30 August 2013 in this nice hotel Napoleon hotel Beirut,thanks to Mr. NADER at the reception for his corporation during their stay.

THANKS - Mahmoud Jaber

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahmoud_Jaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is really in the middle of Hamra. The streets are not so fancy, but the hotel is well situated and offers the basics you would need.
It is owned by the same owners of Plaza hotel, and they are pretty much similar (in terms of service), but this is 20% cheaper.
I tried both. Plaza is better and cleaner. It is mainly used by Europeans while Napoleon is mainly used by Arabs.
The rooms of Napoleon are really good but you need to make sure you get a good one. They happen to have smaller and dirtier rooms, so make sure you get the ones with a bathtub and view on the street not the old buildings.
I didn't try their breakfast, it is charged 8$ per person. But I assume it is similar to Plaza's, which was great.
It is difficult to find a parking there, but with a couple of tours you can find a park meter spot.
Internet is not free. You have to pay like 7 dollars for 24 hours. This is through IDM (internet supplier).
There is a grocery shop just next to the hotel, and another hotel 10 meters across the street (May Flower Hotel)

Room Tip: I very much recommend Room 105. It is the best. Never take a room without the bathtub and a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I shared a suite with my two teenage boys. We had plenty of room for all of our luggage and ample space. The staff were very friendly and Mrs mona, the head of housekeeping kept checking on us.The location is great and everything was within a walking distance: shops, restaurants, the American University of Beirut, and the American University Hospital. We were in the middle of the Hamra district which is probably the most and oldest vibrant area of Beirut.

Room Tip: If there are more than two people in the room aim for the rooms that have two beds and a sofa. You w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

After checking in with the friendly receptionist, we were taken to our room. Upon entering we were really disappointed. The room appeared old, musky and the bathroom wasnt 100% clean. The room was MASSIVE and the bed was lovely and clean. The following morning we asked for a possible upgrade as we were sure we'd booked a better room than that. The staff were only to happy to help. We were upgraded that day to the ROYAL SUITE on the 7th floor. This was more like it! Fantastic room, big, spacious, large mirrored cuboard, huge bathroom with seperate bath and shower, 2 toilets, large balcony. There were a few faults to this room suchas the corridor smelling of ciggarettes, causing the room to be a bit smelly at times (coming through the aircon), loud pipes banging in the night, warm/cold water (had to turn shower on 5mins before using it to get hot water). We stayed here for 8 nights all up. We were disappointed that we only got 1hr of free wifi for our entire stay and had to pay $12USD for 24hrs if we wanted more. The valet parking was great and location was FANTASTIC! only a 2min walk to the famous Hamra street. There is a supermarket, pharmacy, coffee shops, snacks shop, all within a min or 2 walk from the hotels door step.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#102 of 117 in Beirut
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#38 of 117 in Beirut
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caesar's Park Hotel
Caesar's Park Hotel
#96 of 117 in Beirut
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#51 of 117 in Beirut
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Duroy Hotel
Le Duroy Hotel
#83 of 117 in Beirut
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#63 of 117 in Beirut
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoleon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoleon Hotel

Property: Napoleon Hotel
Address: 62 North Yafet Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#79 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Napoleon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Napoleon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing