We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa D'or Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
35 Rooms(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cavalier Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WH Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
119
102
32
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
102
32
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred roomspg platinumbusiness tripgold membersmall pool on the roofgreat hotelroom upgradeabc mallhotel is locatedshopping districtrecommend this hotelhousekeeping staffbusiness hotelwalking distancerooms are cleancomfortable stayevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I came back from Beirut yesterday and have great things to say about this hotel:
Location: very nice location on Verdun, 5 minutes away from the corniche and shopping.
Lobby and Reception: very nicely decorated and spacious.
Staff: all were professional and friendly, from the bellboy to the receptionist to the waiters.
Rooms: spacious, clean, modern decor, large bathrooms, nice amenities.
Breakfast: a wonderful buffet with many fresh items items ranging from continental to Lebanese.

I just want to say "Thank you" for making my stay so pleasant in Beirut. This time, it made me change my perspective of the whole country.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbeerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Hi AbeerK,

Thank you for the wonderful comments, I have happily shared them with the entire team.
Look forward to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.

Thomas F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights during Dec, 2010. The service was fine and the quality was good, including cleanliness. We just wish we'd stayed a bit closer to the downtown so that we could walk around a bit easier, without having to catch a cab every time we wanted to walk/sightsee/eat. The cabs don't have meters, so it's a constant negotiation.......
Anyway, the hotel was fine, but we'd likely spend the money and stay at a more central location next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddandKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Hi ToddandKara,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am happy that overall you enjoyed our property.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We wanted to have a look around “Beyrouth” and chose this Hotel as it was a familiar brand, well priced and seemed to be in a reasonably good position. We booked online via Booking.com and received a very good rate. After being driven through the Beirut traffic, a life experience in it’s own right, we arrived at the Four Points Sheraton.

The Porter was at the Taxi in seconds, opened the door for us and proceeded to unload our luggage, making our arrival effortless and most pleasant.

Check in was equally smooth and uncomplicated. The staff at Reception were very helpful and rang around a few of the better known venues to try and get us in for dinner.

Unfortunately our first choice, “SkyBar” was booked solid. If you want to go here, we suggest booking at least a week in advance. Apparently it is the best bar in Beirut. Our disappointment showing, the Concierge suggested Buddha Bar. A good choice and we had a lovely evening.

The next night, the Concierge suggested we eat at their rooftop restaurant. Our one disappointment with this Hotel. The menu was non-imaginative and quite restricted. When the food arrived we were very disappointed with the quality and quantity. We would have been much better off ordering room service, which was actually very good. Management need to have a good look at the offering and lift the standard of this restaurant to the standard the rest of the Hotel has achieved.

We had Breakfast on our last day and we were equally impressed with the food and service. The food was very enjoyable and the staff were constantly topping up the supplies! Probably a bit expensive compared to some "Diners" nearby, but very convenient and a good way to start the day.

The room we had was clean, comfortable, roomy and we were very happy. Overall the Hotel was a great find and we would be very happy to stay here again, but we will avoid the rooftop restaurant ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Hi Mary and Andrew,

Thank you for your great comments, they have been shared with all associates.
I am sorry to learn of your disappointing experience at the "Roof", and I will immediately look into how we can improve this outlet, to match the rest of the hotel.

Thanks again, and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The room is neat and clean.
Room furniture is good as well.
The bathroom is quite clean too.

I didn't like the health club as it's too small, only two tread mills and few weights and that's all. The swimming pool is also small.

As for the hotel location, I didn't like it though I haven't explored a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Hi Goldi2011,

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at our hotel, I appreciate you taking the time to share your views.

best regards
Thomas F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Hotel rooms excelent and hotel location in very good area to go around , very close to beach , commercial center and down town .

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabujarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

HI rabujarad,

Appreciate your nice comments.

Thanks a lot

Thomas F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews