We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Ranked #29 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Beirut”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed there for two nights to visit friends in Beirut. They hotel was very nice, free wi-fi in the lobby. Was upgraded to a preferred room as a Starwood Gold member. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. The bathroom was large. Nothing bad to say about the hotel and I would stay there again if the occasion arises.

There is a small rooftop pool, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abounatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Hi abounatom,

Thank you for your comments, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and will return if the occasion arises.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    93
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
32
31
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Last September I spent a most relaxing night at the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun before traveling on to Tyre the next day.
Checking in was a pleasure – I love that you are able to sit when you check in unlike so many other hotels where you have to stand. It just seems so much more civilized. The young woman at the front desk was friendly, professional and courteous. She offered to upgraded my room without my even asking!

The room was spacious; the bed was so comfortable I wanted to bring it home with me. The pillows were perfect. (I’m a pillow critic – very picky about my pillows and these were perfect.

The décor was elegant and welcoming. The ambiance was one of tranquility. I felt completely at ease.

I ordered room service for dinner and not only was the food delicious but it was served very quickly and the attendant who delivered it, like all the staff I met during my stay, was very gracious.

Breakfast the next morning was also very tasty and the coffee was delightful. I’m looking forward to coming back and would recommend this hotel as a number one choice while staying in Beirut!

Marie Gutscher

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGutscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Hi MGutscher,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I have happily shared your views with all associates.
I do hope your second visit was as pleasant as the first one.

looking forward to seeing you in Beirut

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I came back from Beirut yesterday and have great things to say about this hotel:
Location: very nice location on Verdun, 5 minutes away from the corniche and shopping.
Lobby and Reception: very nicely decorated and spacious.
Staff: all were professional and friendly, from the bellboy to the receptionist to the waiters.
Rooms: spacious, clean, modern decor, large bathrooms, nice amenities.
Breakfast: a wonderful buffet with many fresh items items ranging from continental to Lebanese.

I just want to say "Thank you" for making my stay so pleasant in Beirut. This time, it made me change my perspective of the whole country.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbeerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Hi AbeerK,

Thank you for the wonderful comments, I have happily shared them with the entire team.
Look forward to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.

Thomas F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights during Dec, 2010. The service was fine and the quality was good, including cleanliness. We just wish we'd stayed a bit closer to the downtown so that we could walk around a bit easier, without having to catch a cab every time we wanted to walk/sightsee/eat. The cabs don't have meters, so it's a constant negotiation.......
Anyway, the hotel was fine, but we'd likely spend the money and stay at a more central location next time.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddandKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Hi ToddandKara,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am happy that overall you enjoyed our property.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We wanted to have a look around “Beyrouth” and chose this Hotel as it was a familiar brand, well priced and seemed to be in a reasonably good position. We booked online via Booking.com and received a very good rate. After being driven through the Beirut traffic, a life experience in it’s own right, we arrived at the Four Points Sheraton.

The Porter was at the Taxi in seconds, opened the door for us and proceeded to unload our luggage, making our arrival effortless and most pleasant.

Check in was equally smooth and uncomplicated. The staff at Reception were very helpful and rang around a few of the better known venues to try and get us in for dinner.

Unfortunately our first choice, “SkyBar” was booked solid. If you want to go here, we suggest booking at least a week in advance. Apparently it is the best bar in Beirut. Our disappointment showing, the Concierge suggested Buddha Bar. A good choice and we had a lovely evening.

The next night, the Concierge suggested we eat at their rooftop restaurant. Our one disappointment with this Hotel. The menu was non-imaginative and quite restricted. When the food arrived we were very disappointed with the quality and quantity. We would have been much better off ordering room service, which was actually very good. Management need to have a good look at the offering and lift the standard of this restaurant to the standard the rest of the Hotel has achieved.

We had Breakfast on our last day and we were equally impressed with the food and service. The food was very enjoyable and the staff were constantly topping up the supplies! Probably a bit expensive compared to some "Diners" nearby, but very convenient and a good way to start the day.

The room we had was clean, comfortable, roomy and we were very happy. Overall the Hotel was a great find and we would be very happy to stay here again, but we will avoid the rooftop restaurant ;-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Hi Mary and Andrew,

Thank you for your great comments, they have been shared with all associates.
I am sorry to learn of your disappointing experience at the "Roof", and I will immediately look into how we can improve this outlet, to match the rest of the hotel.

Thanks again, and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The room is neat and clean.
Room furniture is good as well.
The bathroom is quite clean too.

I didn't like the health club as it's too small, only two tread mills and few weights and that's all. The swimming pool is also small.

As for the hotel location, I didn't like it though I haven't explored a lot.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Hi Goldi2011,

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at our hotel, I appreciate you taking the time to share your views.

best regards
Thomas F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Hotel rooms excelent and hotel location in very good area to go around , very close to beach , commercial center and down town .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabujarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
HI rabujarad,

Appreciate your nice comments.

Thanks a lot

Thomas F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#27 of 117 in Beirut
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#5 of 117 in Beirut
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Staybridge Suites Beirut
#14 of 117 in Beirut
200 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#8 of 117 in Beirut
529 reviews
1.5 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Address: Boulevard Saeb Salam, Verdun | P.O.Box 14-6363, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Beirut
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun Winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2015. Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun is strategically located in the upmarket business and shopping area of Verdun and a 10 minute drive from Beirut International Airport. Step out for great local shopping, dining and more. We're just minutes away from the sea, golf, Raouche and Hamra, the main financial and diplomatic hub of Beirut. Step into a fresh, contemporary hotel with 132 stylishly appointed and spacious guest rooms with panoramic city, mountain and sea views. Or enjoy our elegant, spacious suites for ultimate convenience and comfort. After a long day of business or shopping, enjoy spectacular views from your room or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night's sleep in the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras you'll love, like bottled water, wireless Internet access, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfortable work space. Start each day with a good breakfast at Le Bistro, our all-day dining restaurant. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. After a hard day's work or sight-seeing, return to a great selection of beers with our Best Brews™ Program, at the Hotel Bar, before enjoying a delicious dinner at Le Bistro. If you're looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a Fitness Centre and a rooftop swimming pool, accompanied by panoramic views. Planning a memorable meeting or social gathering in Verdun? We believe in the essentials, done right. With four great event spaces with natural daylight, state-of-the-art equipment and attentive service, every business and social event hosted at Four Points by Sheraton promises to be a success. Our club-style multi-function event space has a 120-person seating capacity and is perfect for business meetings, trainings, an intimate wedding reception, dinner party, or cocktail soiree. Beirut is an eclectic travel destination, located right on the Mediterranean, with a bustling nightlife, fashionable shopping districts, and world-renowned restaurants and cafes. We're located in an ideal spot for experiencing it all, and look forward to being your home away from home. Experience stylish comfort in the heart of Beirut, with Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Le Verdun
Four Points By Sheraton Le Verdun Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Four Points Beirut
Beirut Four Points
Beirut Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing